All Activity

This stream auto-updates

1. Past hour
  2. The secretary of the Nyon Swiss Saints Travel Club on hearing the result from Dens…
  3. Given the noises from both camps you'd fancy Dumbarton. Binos fans can draw hope from the fact Dumbarton have just lost though. I gather this will prompt Farrell to decide the next starting XI by tombola/dart board?
  4. Week 36 results As the season draws to a close so does the prediction league. 2 players top the weekly league with Buddie Holly and Dysart both scoring 8-a-piece. Name Correct Score Correct Result Total Points Buddie Holly 2 2 8 Dysart 2 2 8 Artie 1 2 5 fifer67 1 2 5 MrFizz 1 2 5 qos_75 1 2 5 SLClyde 1 2 5 Jack Phillips 1 1 4 Nigel Blackwell 1 1 4 Robbo72 1 1 4 Highland Bully Wee 1 0 3 Pedro Cabeza 1 0 3 percyboy 1 0 3 Tenkay 0 3 3 Ammo - Airdrie 0 2 2 Bully Wee Charlie 0 2 2 CityDave94 0 2 2 esortnom 0 2 2 Jaggy Snake 0 2 2 jpm 0 2 2 King Kebab 0 2 2 Stevo Fife 0 2 2 Bestsinceslicebread 0 1 1 BWAClyde 0 1 1 Larry Hood 0 1 1 shawfielder 0 1 1 East Fife 1903 0 0 0 Morrie21 0 0 0 Silverton End 0 0 0 Uncle Albert 0 0 0 Congratulations go to shawfielder who ends season 4 top of the overall league in the end winning by 5 points. Name Correct Score Correct Result Total Points Played shawfielder 23 53 122 36 Clyde85 23 48 117 35 qos_75 19 60 117 33 Ammo - Airdrie 22 50 116 34 Jack Phillips 22 49 115 34 Nigel Blackwell 22 48 114 36 jpm 21 51 114 35 Buddie Holly 18 60 114 36 Dysart 21 49 112 35 Morrie21 16 57 105 36 BWAClyde 15 60 105 36 SLClyde 16 54 102 36 Stevo Fife 15 57 102 36 Neilly 14 58 100 35 Bully Wee Charlie 15 53 98 36 East Fife 1903 14 54 96 36 Pedro Cabeza 17 44 95 36 MrFizz 14 53 95 34 Larry Hood 13 58 95 35 fifer67 14 48 90 36 Highland Bully Wee 12 54 90 34 Uncle Albert 15 44 89 34 esortnom 13 49 88 32 Silverton End 14 45 87 35 King Kebab 14 42 84 30 percyboy 12 45 81 32 Jaggy Snake 9 52 79 36 CityDave94 9 50 77 32 Jambo98 8 49 73 24 Robbo72 9 42 69 36 jagfox 7 35 56 19 Chanandler Bong 10 24 54 15 Tenkay 6 36 54 20 Loon From Outta Toon 8 28 52 22 Artie 8 21 45 14 bobbydazzler 5 13 28 9 Gimme 4 13 22 10 Gordon EF 4 9 21 5 Endlers79 2 13 19 9 Broonaldo 3 4 13 6 Briggsy's Ghost 2 7 13 5 Reecesfc 2 6 12 5 BullyWeeClydeFc 2 6 12 4 SlipperyP 2 4 10 4 Elrow 1 7 10 6 roy of the rovers 3 0 9 1 Cambuslang Fifer 1 6 9 4 MonTheClyde_MonTheBullyWee 2 0 6 1 crawfordsbarmyarmy 1 2 5 1 BullyWeeStonehouse 1 1 4 2 Walk Glasgow 1 1 4 2 nofixedability 0 4 4 3 GoldenNuggets_YeeHaa 0 4 4 1 CM. 1 0 3 1 TheClosingArguement 1 0 3 1 Cosmic Joe 0 3 3 2 sbrandon111 0 2 2 1 Bestsinceslicebread 0 1 1 1 Finally thanks to all who played this season and, since Clyde secured safety yesterday, I'll see you all for season 5 in the summer.
  5. Arthurlie 2 beith 1 rob Roy 1 Largs 3 neilston 0 Thorniewood 2 craigmark 1 bonnyton 2 kello 1 lesmahagow 3 lugar 2 Glenvale 2 thanks for running competition jb
  6. Now reading we're a plastic club Grown men too. Is it a fear that their own clubs are on a shoogly peg, jealousy that ek are successful in their own league? It's just fitba.
  7. This is just a mile out. This season has been nowhere near the worst league 2. Not even close.
  8. Brilliant. Thanks for putting that together. I enjoyed reading this with my morning coffee.
  9. Exactly this Can’t find the table but felt like after beating Hibs at home 1-0 pre Christmas we were clear of 12th place and in amongst a few teams in mid table. Steady form when he first came in up to the winter break. But as you have shown post winter break has been very poor. www.youtube.com/@DerekTaylor84
  10. I'm normally fine with all this but double flicking the victory sign could be a tad problematic at certain fixtures featuring other Glasgow based football clubs.
  11. Glad you guys secured safety and ousted your manager (eventually)! Can't say I've enjoyed being in this league for the past 5 years, and am looking forward to going up, but there are a lot of great clubs and fans in this league, and I'd definitely include Queens as one of those. Like many I thought Queens would be up challenging this season, but from the early Bartley interviews I was worried for you. Can't believe you finished only 2 points above the wrong play offs (and an astonishing 49 points behind us!). I genuinely hope you get a decent manager in, better board and have a much better season next.
  12. Here’s hoping St Johnstone go down in the play offs In recent years games against them have been a torturous affront to football.
  13. MFW heading home without a contract would be hugely disappointing for no other reason than us having to spend time and money thinking about a replacement. I was hoping we'd be focused on adding talent rather than replacing. This is the risk with loans I guess. He is replaceable though. On the basis that strengthening the squad will probably require cash flow, I'd be cashing in on Edwards if the price is right. I'm not overly keen on Welch Hayes and I'm not expecting Kane to sign, which only underlines the job McPake faces this summer. About 5 or 6 new faces needed, and good quality too, and that probably requires current squad players to be moved on. As ever, Championship is going to be tough next year, with a lot of intense games that will demand a stronger character than we've shown this season. I'd be very happy with a strong top 4 but McPake has his work cut out IMO.
  14. Yeah, il echo the previous sentiments and say best of luck to Alloa in the playoffs.
  15. LOL. Clueless. Not even sure he touched him & McGowan tried to con the ref. Watch it again. This time take off the blue specs
  16. U mite no be a million miles out with that statement
  17. keptie

Snooker

Not a big fan of Wilson but i expect him to destroy Jones
  18. Aye I tend to agree. Whilst we were expected to go down, we have consistently showed that, on our day, we are as good as anyone in the league. With ballantyne coming back then it should let us go back to the formation which helped us win the last few games to secure the play off, including beating Raith away. I am Not overly confident but stranger things have happened.
  19. All that in a pre season where all we needed was a creative midfielder and a quality striker. We had money to spend, two shots at European group stages and were holders of two of the three trophies in Scotland. No foresight, no ambition, no fucking clue. c***s should be banned from McDiarmid.
  20. So East Kilbride had about half the average home attendance that Linlithgow managed despite being from a town more than 5 times the size, assembling an expensive squad and running away with the league? Obviously worth revisiting if/when they get up to league 2 but, on the face of it, barely anyone in EK cares.
  21. Might do a easy run today and see if i can keep it easy
  22. Livingston played with absolutely no heart or conviction yesterday but are clearly a much trickier prospect on their plastic. I don't see County not winning at least one of their remaining home games, which means St Johnstone need at least five points from their last three. Not impossible but that'll need a consistency I certainly don't remember them having for a while. From the outside Cowie deserves huge credit because he took over a shambles and while Levein may be past it, most folk would have expected him to shitfest St J over the line.
  23. My conclusion would be that the sfa hate us and there's a conspiracy going on against some teams in blue.
  24. Maybe those guys are a stretch for us to sign up, but I along with quite a few others never thought we could sign KRH and Otoo. I know we are in a world of debt already and are set for the figures looking even worse for this season, but unlike many I don’t think our sugar daddies will walk away. Business people will know you have to speculate to accumulate, and judging by the small amount I’ve read about these guys, the frightening amount of money spent so far will hardly make a dent in their collective bank balance. Once we have the training facilities fully functioning we’ll hopefully look like a whale in a goldfish bowl to prospective signings and decent academy players. This is what the new guys taking over have said they are looking for to start getting a return on their investment. That along with my belief that Ross wouldn’t have sold the Pars fans a pile of shite just to unload the club he has worked so hard to save off to anyone. Anyway, I digress here, we simply don’t know who could end up signing for us, we must surely be an attractive option for some players we would never believe we could sign?
  1. Load more activity