Random Matches You Are Going To...

Haitch

3/42: Motherwell 0-1 Sligo Rovers 21/7, Conference League Qualifier.

I've always liked Fir Park. I like that none of it really fits together. It's got a nice, unique feel, and I always think it has a decent atmosphere even when far from full. Gloriously angry home support too. The East Stand supporters at Fir Park to a great Communal Point when they're outraged.

A shame tonight. A good crowd and a decent atmosphere, but Motherwell are pish and deserve to lose.

East Stand Flags Better.jpg

Main Stand.jpg

Sligo fans match.jpg

Friday night fitba and a trip to see Heaton Stannington v West Auckland Town in what was Stans 1st ever Northern div 1 match.

An entertaining 2 2 draw wi a sending off and only £6 to get in.(programmes also available)

The highlight for me seeing the new Stan can van in action for the 1st time and was doing a roaring trade. :lol: A fine bit of added income for the club.

Decent crowd of 442 considering Newcastle v Atlanta attracted 40k just 5 mins up the road. The club looking to do more Friday nights for future reference if anybody ever in the area. 

20220729_211709~4.jpg

20220729_200802~2.jpg

20220729_195148~2.jpg

Just now, newcastle broon said:

Friday night fitba and a trip to see Heaton Stannington v West Auckland Town in what was Stans 1st ever Northern div 1 match.

An entertaining 2 2 draw wi a sending off and only £6 to get in.(programmes also available)

The highlight for me seeing the new Stan can van in action for the 1st time and was doing a roaring trade. :lol: A fine bit of added income for the club.

Decent crowd of 442 considering Newcastle v Atlanta attracted 40k just 5 mins up the road. The club looking to do more Friday nights for future reference if anybody ever in the area. 

20220729_211709~4.jpg

20220729_200802~2.jpg

20220729_195148~2.jpg

20220729_195831~2.jpg

4/42: Stirling Albion 3-0 Peterhead 23/7, League Cup.

A hat-trick for Dale Carrick to round off a good League Cup showing for Stirling Albion. Peterhead are dreadful and look set for a tough season. They show nothing at all.

I like that Stirling Albion describe their supporters on their seats. The one next to this said 'Outgoing and chatty part-timer'.

Seat.jpg

SA v P 1.jpg

SA v P 2.jpg

5/42: Dundee 2-3 Partick Thistle, 30/7, Championship.

A really enjoyable game as Thistle nearly f**k up a three-goal lead. McMullan makes a big difference for Dundee in the second half, but inconsistent final product is probably why he's at this level.

Dens 1.jpg

Dens 2.jpg

Dens Entry.jpg

25 minutes ago, newcastle broon said:

4 years since we were down there with WW and beat the Stan 5-1. Thought it would be a great season and ended up relegated from the LL...
Great setup, 3 cask beers too 😎

6 minutes ago, The Mantis said:

4 years since we were down there with WW and beat the Stan 5-1. Thought it would be a great season and ended up relegated from the LL...
Great setup, 3 cask beers too 😎

I've got friends who are season ticket holders at St James and a couple of others who travel regularly. It always annoys me when they prattle on about "one team city and it's a religion etc"

There's far more to Newcastle than United.

6/42: St Mirren 0-1 Motherwell 31/7, Premiership.

Neither side look particularly good, to be honest. Kelly impressive for Motherwell and St Mirren probably unlucky to lose overall.

A good crowd in and a large and noisy Motherwell support making for a good atmosphere. f**k me, St Mirren fans are an angry bunch, and I've been to Clyde!

St M1.jpg

St M2.jpg

St M3.jpg

England Women 2-1 Germany Women, after extra time
Wembley Stadium

I bought tickets for this final last year, obviously hoping for a Dutch appearance. But a major final as a neutral is also a great experience. In fairness, England were the best team over the whole tournament. Although I would have preferred a German win, I enjoyed the atmosphere and the game was excellent.
00440a004f667e62c5c354a1b7d6d075.jpgbec7fad52b7a262e171f76cd531e9b11.jpgd3df2b6ebf63187ddaed9de1ec73a102.jpg2899caca2051362b5cdc7b800f5295bd.jpg29f727b2934f601f4aa53f65eb3c4df3.jpg

Lochore Welfare 1-2 Dunipace
EOS First Division
A close game, the first half Dunipace were the stronger side and they took a 2-0 lead. In the second half the hosts got better and scored the 2-1. Lochore pushed for the equaliser but didn't manage to grab a draw.
b3334f47cf4d97f888b831cfe442be59.jpg3e9586865947f093cafcb9f65d9a5fec.jpgd3590f3e65dbd9256944621541023891.jpg65203b4935fee1a9ee551bb5a337f939.jpg

Leith Athletic 2-1 Rosyth.

Leith staging late come back to snatch victory which sparked a mini pitch invasion from the Leith youth players. Decent crowd in attendance. Walked round to area on opposite side to see view the visiting fans will have in league 1. Shite is being kind. 

0BAE3D88-A906-4EDF-889B-421578184089.jpeg

On 01/08/2022 at 15:35, CM. said:

Anyone here been to Kendal Town?

Yes, quite a nice wee ground. Seemed friendly enough.

It was a Boxing Day derby with Lancaster and some Lancs neds got a bit nawty with a steward (old officious type). The polis were called and eventually arrived at full time!

50 minutes ago, Marten said:

Lochore Welfare 1-2 Dunipace
EOS First Division
A close game, the first half Dunipace were the stronger side and they took a 2-0 lead. In the second half the hosts got better and scored the 2-1. Lochore pushed for the equaliser but didn't manage to grab a draw.
b3334f47cf4d97f888b831cfe442be59.jpg3e9586865947f093cafcb9f65d9a5fec.jpgd3590f3e65dbd9256944621541023891.jpg65203b4935fee1a9ee551bb5a337f939.jpg

I went there for a game v Dunbar and I was wearing a hat with various club badges on it 

A Lochore committe member clocked it and gave me a Lochore badge to wear for nothing. So they are good guys.

20 hours ago, tamthebam said:

Yes, quite a nice wee ground. Seemed friendly enough.

It was a Boxing Day derby with Lancaster and some Lancs neds got a bit nawty with a steward (old officious type). The polis were called and eventually arrived at full time!

Down at Windermere Lake District for a few days at the beginning of September and saw Kendal's just a short train journey away and they're at home the Tuesday night so will probably wander down. 

Peebles Rovers 0 Easthouses Lily 1 HT.

Good game here, Easthouses scored a cracking goal. Volley from about half a mile out.

Man sized midge threatening to attack at any minute, keeping the crowd on their toes.

Some interesting looking mushrooms over by the corner flag for the foragers amongst you.

EDIT - finished 1-1. Easthouses had a player sent off at half time, Peebles then had a player sent off after about 65 mins, then equalised. Game finished at 9:30pm in more or less pitch black conditions. Absolutely smashing stuff all round, both teams were going for a winner. Thoroughly entertaining.

a97cd31d579f4d965f3aad542148ee61.jpg09f3fe3115e548737865b48011536c03.jpgbe244ef4234e4f0b6f08c98f946a0201.jpg

Vale of Clyde 4-1 Port Glasgow

I was in Fullarton Park once years ago and don't remember it being particularly memorable but it's a cracking ground for the 9th tier. A group of two dozen youths singing away from 1/2 an hour before kick off to full time. Always good to see especially given the proximity to the gruesome twosome. 

Onto the game and Vale were the better team throughout. Helped by the sending of the follicly challenged Port Glasgow Centre half after 30 minutes. Decent standard for a level I'm not too familiar with. Saw Port against Ashfield a few weeks ago and did well coming back from  two down there but a man down for the majority of the game was always going to be too much for them.

20220803_191312.jpg

20220803_193238.jpg