Random Matches You Are Going To...

Haitch

Sampdoria 3-1 Hellas Verona

20th vs 18th in Italy as Sampdoria claimed their first home win in Serie A this season.

A Big friendship exists between the clubs so went along to Via del Piano for a joint party both before and after the match. Only €2.50 for a bottle of moretti. 

A2BFCAF5-238E-4A90-9A8E-3991A4AE6508.jpeg

238CCDC3-91B3-40AD-BDE4-4472796366E7.jpeg

65C647CC-4AFD-47C4-9D1D-D11F72E949B8.jpeg

EF769D31-40F4-4370-B0DC-1B26F150E3DA.jpeg

4E658391-D16D-4466-BA15-F449B7A83F45.jpeg

Would have been at Penicuik but got asked by ex Whitehill legend Wayne McIntosh if I would take some photies at Bayview where the Lochend Football Academy laddies were playing Westdyke of Aberdeen at U13 level in the Scottish Cup semi. 3-2 to Westdyke.

image.thumb.jpeg.056825683d22c841cf382ceb365457b0.jpeg

image.thumb.jpeg.6dcaa5c99fab371dfd3f51d9bae8388d.jpeg

image.thumb.jpeg.62244d8ab382cd9b40e40996a7b442bc.jpeg

Edited by The Mantis

9 hours ago, Distant Doonhamer said:

Went to Woking v Chesterfield on Saturday. Deserved 1-0 for 4th place Chesterfield against a side one place above them. 

B3142774-C565-4247-956E-54D152ADE1F2.jpeg

CA9DA4D0-238A-4932-9DBC-713121B45233.jpeg

I used to go to Kingfield and  regularly when I lived down there. One week Aldershot the next Woking. This was long before they were rivals. Great wee club with a fantastic history at that level. 

Austin FC 2-0 Violette; 14/03/23

Attendance: 20,738

One of the biggest shocks in CONCACAF club football history down in Texas as Austin drop out of the Champions League at the hands of Haitian team Violette. Violette had won the first leg 3-0 in the Dominican Republic despite not having played a domestic game for a long time due to the ongoing issues in Haiti. They also weren't able to get visas for many of their team for the US so had to bring in players from the US lower leagues on short-term contracts. They've drawn Mexican side Leon in the next round.

Just the 35 shots on goal for Austin on the night but their final ball and finishing was atrocious. Some of the most outrageous time wasting of all time from Violette which was a good laugh. 

Cracking little stadium and a good atmosphere. Usual American issues with transport to and from the game. Was bought a Bud Light and tried not to take it as an insult. 

WhatsApp Image 2023-03-25 at 10.45.51.jpeg

Today... East of Scotland (City) Cup - Final at Ferguson Park, Rosewell.
Linliththgow Rose 2 Gala Fairydean Rovers 2 (3-4 pens)
A thriller of a cup final for the neutral as 10 man Gala come back from 2 down. I think it was 7 pens each. Rose goalie saved 3 but Rose skied 4 of theirs. Sub Ciaren Chalmers held his nerve to slot the winner.

IMG_8090.thumb.JPG.69feb1361a1da7ce8615309ef986908c.JPG

IMG_8088.thumb.JPG.f5f3dfbae48f1505977e6ba66cc09d96.JPG

Edited by The Mantis

Another who was at Rosewell today. Well done to Gala fighting back from 2-0 down but Linlithgow will be kicking themselves at blowing 2-0 lead against 10 men. Some awful penalties from them as well. 

7386CB4B-1BB6-4F45-9A4D-B78EEA588B6A.jpeg

A28CA1BB-D612-49B2-8DF5-D3849E8EBFB5.jpeg

64BEAC71-93B1-4B98-AB76-528BE49259EB.jpeg

Edited by Jute

21 minutes ago, Jute said:

Another who was at Rosewell today. Well done to Gala fighting back from 2-0 down but Linlithgow will be kicking themselves at blowing 2-0 lead against 10 men. Some awful penalties from them as well. 

7386CB4B-1BB6-4F45-9A4D-B78EEA588B6A.jpeg

I think I must have passed you just before kickoff where you took that first shot.

Saturday. Vale of Leven 1 Larkhall Thistle 0. WOSFL Div 3.

Last day of Scotrail's £15 ticket anywhere in Scotland for auld c***s. A long awaited trip to Millburn Park, an ex-League ground.
A poor game but a right good second half rammy, best I've seen for a while, after the Larky no 4 seemed to get decked with a punch. 2 reds,  a few more bookings including the Larky coach, an above average level of banter/referee abuse, all for 3 quid. Plus @Craig fae the Vale running walking the line... Today's pints between trains were at the (rammed with Scotland fans) Horse Shoe in Drury Lane and back in Embra, the Malt Shovel.

IMG_8064.thumb.JPG.7d97827565c5ba594feb8f8e9adaaa27.JPGIMG_8070.thumb.JPG.8443583a0721c8bd4b43e0379e97bb87.JPGIMG_8073.thumb.JPG.730ec97acca48f110f1c27420a0486cf.JPGIMG_8078.thumb.JPG.c80664347a28a73347481596d2f60faa.JPGIMG_8072.thumb.JPG.114264640d2ee8107052d3d756af20fa.JPGIMG_8079.thumb.JPG.3fda56bb962f451c0473f6d037e8cf12.JPG

Edited by The Mantis

19 hours ago, The Mantis said:

Last day of Scotrail's £15 ticket anywhere in Scotland for auld c***s. A long awaited trip to Millburn Park, an ex-League ground.
A poor game but a right good second half rammy, best I've seen for a while, after the Larky no 4 seemed to get decked with a punch. 2 reds,  a few more bookings including the Larky coach, an above average level of banter/referee abuse, all for 3 quid. Plus @Craig fae the Vale running walking the line... Today's pints between trains were at the (rammed with Scotland fans) Horse Shoe in Drury Lane and back in Embra, the Malt Shovel.

IMG_8064.thumb.JPG.7d97827565c5ba594feb8f8e9adaaa27.JPGIMG_8070.thumb.JPG.8443583a0721c8bd4b43e0379e97bb87.JPGIMG_8073.thumb.JPG.730ec97acca48f110f1c27420a0486cf.JPGIMG_8078.thumb.JPG.c80664347a28a73347481596d2f60faa.JPGIMG_8072.thumb.JPG.114264640d2ee8107052d3d756af20fa.JPGIMG_8079.thumb.JPG.3fda56bb962f451c0473f6d037e8cf12.JPG

Even walking might be stretching the amount of movement you get from me on the line!

Great to see you.

On 19/03/2023 at 21:20, The Mantis said:

Would have been at Penicuik but got asked by ex Whitehill legend Wayne McIntosh if I would take some photies at Bayview where the Lochend Football Academy laddies were playing Westdyke of Aberdeen at U13 level in the Scottish Cup semi. 3-2 to Westdyke.

image.thumb.jpeg.056825683d22c841cf382ceb365457b0.jpeg

image.thumb.jpeg.6dcaa5c99fab371dfd3f51d9bae8388d.jpeg

image.thumb.jpeg.62244d8ab382cd9b40e40996a7b442bc.jpeg

I'd imagine "wazza" was his usual quite and reserved self on the touchline..... 😂😂

On 26/03/2023 at 20:07, The Mantis said:

A great ground was there a few years ago. Pies are amongst the best.

3 hours ago, philpy said:

I'd imagine "wazza" was his usual quite and reserved self on the touchline..... 😂😂

very true… he definitely appears to be a decent coach though, I saw him working with the boys pre- match.

1 hour ago, cowdenbeath said:

A great ground was there a few years ago. Pies are amongst the best.

I believe half the shelter roof blew away, maybe since you were there. The pie didn’t really do it for me. Looked good but too soggy in the middle 😜

Edited by The Mantis

7 hours ago, The Mantis said:

very true… he definitely appears to be a decent coach though, I saw him working with the boys pre- match.

I believe half the shelter roof blew away, maybe since you were there. The pie didn’t really do it for me. Looked good but too soggy in the middle 😜

The shed was like that when I was there, must have been a bad pie day for you.