Random Matches You Are Going To...

Haitch

1 hour ago, Grangemouth Bairn said:

I’m going to see Crossgates Primrose vs Broxburn Jnrs at Humbug Park on 31st July.

Good to see you getting off the sofa and watching some real fitba GB. 

Edited by Rab B Nesbit

Arthurlie 4-0 Maryhill

Decent game and a great night for football. Pretty even first half with Arthurlie creating the better chances without making the 'keeper work. The goal was always coming via the right for Arthurlie and it was a shitter in the end, pretty sure an og. But the No. 7 for Arthurlie was doing a lot of damage without being clinical. The no. 9 could have had a couple as well.

The second half was a one way street and Arthurlie took control of midfield. They could have had more than 4 had it not been for the Maryhill GK who was easily their MoM. Maryhill had two in CM who did nothing. One ran constantly but did nothing and the other (Captain as well) strolled around doing nothing unless the ball was played to him. Even then he created nothing. For a Captain he was pretty much silent as well but he looked a big scary fucker so I imagine he's told everyone he's Captain [emoji38]

Not bad for £4.

IMG_20190722_183731614.jpegIMG_20190722_183917766.jpegIMG_20190722_183920271.jpegIMG_20190722_190107267.jpegIMG_20190722_190109254.jpeg

17 minutes ago, Rab B Nesbit said:

Tynecastle 1-1 Hearts XI on Sunday at Meggetland. Crowd 225. 

13EC3891-3900-480E-ACD5-3ACFE75A0289.jpeg

Pitch looks a damn sight better than it did for the South of Scotland Cup final a few weeks ago anyway.

16 minutes ago, Marsh said:

Pitch looks a damn sight better than it did for the South of Scotland Cup final a few weeks ago anyway.

It looked fantastic on Sunday. Think out of  the rugby season they can go a bit shorter. 

Albion Rovers 0-0 St Mirren (P)

Wow, St Mirren are pish. Albion weren't any good but an ignorant person wouldn't have had any idea there are 3 divisions between the sides. Albion had a couple of chances but St Mirren were absolutely toothless. They had a wee spell when they brought the young guy on at LM who actually created a goal that was ruled offside, but other than that they did nothing of note. Goodwin has some job on his hands.

It was an extremely boring game as well tbh. I paid £4 for Arthurlie last night which was far more entertaining. It another ground ticked off the list though. A very very 'dated' ground.

IMG_20190723_193229763.jpegIMG_20190723_193803668_HDR.jpegIMG_20190723_193807617.jpegIMG_20190723_193809895.jpegIMG_20190723_194824488.jpeg

On 22/07/2019 at 15:50, 19QOS19 said:

Not sure that there will be any games midweek at this stage of the season but is there any websites that will tell me where/when there are junior/non-league games in the Glasgow area? I'll be up here for a a couple of weeks at a time for a few months and would enjoy getting some games in. Anywhere with an easy rail link is ideal.

Junior season kicks off on Saturday with the league cup. There are games scheduled for Monday and Wednesday next week. The knockout stages are also played midweek over the next few weeks but obviously that depends on who qualifies from the groups if there are any games handy for you

imageproxy.php?img=&key=9e759d80ec736539eb895d95ff48513925e949592016730416d4e3a28fa799a7Hibs 3-0 Arbroath last night. Comfortable win for the home side. imageproxy.php?img=&key=9e759d80ec736539eb895d95ff48513925e949592016730416d4e3a28fa799a7
55F0A816-116F-44E6-A7BA-3BD0AF28A677.thumb.jpeg.758668da6d8dacad4b850eaac2ac7d67.jpeg
Brilliant sky wasn't it?

There was a Hibs fan who made eye contact with me outside and for wont of something better to say he said to me "they won't be used to playing at grounds with seats".

He's right. Hardly a seat to be had anywhere outwith Edinburgh. IMG_20190723_210751.jpeg

Was between Airdrie and my game tonight. Seems I picked the wrong option!

Bonnyton Thistle 0-3 Cambuslang

Pretty comfortable for Cambuslang. Bonnyton had a wee spell but never made it count. Ok game and Synergy Arena looks a good plastic pitch. Thought it played better than Palmerston tbh.

Wish I knew beforehand that there were two Bonnyton Thistle's in Killie. Guess what fecking ground I rocked up to first?!

IMG_20190724_195908707.jpegIMG_20190724_195911081_HDR.jpegIMG_20190724_195914496_HDR.jpeg

Took in Espanyol against Stjarnan in Europa League qualifiers. Cracking modern stadium with good bounce despite being half full and no away fans.

First half was fairly turgid with unsurprisingly the Icelanders keeping everyone behind the ball and Espanyol failing to really get going. Second half livened up thankfully and got four home goals at end I was at. DSC_0580.jpeg

France U19's 0 - 0 Spain U19's

3-1 France AET

Women's Euro semi-final. Not a bad game. France were the better side over the course and deserved the win. Just wish they had done it in 90 min like I bet! Some cracking players for France that will undoubtedly be on our screens in the near future.

IMG_20190725_190018905.jpegIMG_20190725_190319101.jpegIMG_20190725_190321169_HDR.jpegIMG_20190725_190324144.jpeg