DA Baracus Posted January 14 Share Posted January 14 This was on sale at Morrisons. Gutted I only got two though, as it's absolutely tremendous. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Archie McSquackle Posted January 14 Share Posted January 14 Wandering Eye from Overtone is a lovely NZ Pale Ale. I only recently discovered the tremendous beer selection in the Good Wine Co round the corner from the Good Spirit Co in Glasgow City centre. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Archie McSquackle Posted January 15 Share Posted January 15 On 13/01/2023 at 20:27, Iminavest said: Delightful and does not taste 10.5%, dangerous. Similarly dangerous at 10.5% from the Lidl Belgian box. Very sweet and drinkable. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GTee Posted January 15 Share Posted January 15 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ekhibee88 Posted January 15 Share Posted January 15 On 08/01/2023 at 08:50, IncomingExile said: Jamaican Dragon Stout was a favourite when I was living in the (English) Midlands. Can't get it for love nor money anywhere in the South West, and Yodel etc have form for '"losing" mail-order bottles in the past...... Big Sainsburys have it in. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
IncomingExile Posted January 16 Share Posted January 16 9 hours ago, Ekhibee88 said: Big Sainsburys have it in. Ah, thanks - I try to avoid them on account of [Politics forum for this pish]. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eednud Posted January 17 Share Posted January 17 Don’t know if Down Down too much of this will make me see Pictures of Matchstick Men or Ice in the Sun. Status Quo Pale Ale from Katoomba’s Mountain Culture Beer Co. Well worth drinking Again and Again and I like it, I like it, I like it, I like it I li-li-like it, li-li-li … 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Craig fae the Vale Posted January 20 Share Posted January 20 Pretty good pilsner from West. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Craig fae the Vale Posted January 20 Share Posted January 20 Polly's can do no wrong these days. Going down nicely with the chicken kebab me and the wife decided to order 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
centralTon Posted January 21 Share Posted January 21 13 hours ago, Craig fae the Vale said: Pretty good pilsner from West. Going to WEST en-route to Celtic Park today, looking forward to their Heidi-Weisse and possibly a Dunkel. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DA Baracus Posted January 21 Share Posted January 21 @Derry Alli and indeed all other Dundee based lads. That Discovery Beer shop opened yesterday. Haven't been yet but seen their videos on Facebook. Looks like a very good place so will be visiting next week to browse and pick up some cans. They also have a licence for allowing folk to drink inside too. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Derry Alli Posted January 21 Share Posted January 21 4 minutes ago, DA Baracus said: They also have a licence for allowing folk to drink inside too. See you there. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Craig fae the Vale Posted January 21 Share Posted January 21 4 hours ago, centralTon said: Going to WEST en-route to Celtic Park today, looking forward to their Heidi-Weisse and possibly a Dunkel. It's been ages since I've been there, it's a cracking setup. Great food as well. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Craig fae the Vale Posted January 21 Share Posted January 21 Tasty. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Craig fae the Vale Posted January 21 Share Posted January 21 Pretty good. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
centralTon Posted January 21 Share Posted January 21 5 minutes ago, Craig fae the Vale said: Pretty good. Love your Overtone glass, the boy bought me one for Xmas. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Craig fae the Vale Posted January 21 Share Posted January 21 2 hours ago, centralTon said: Love your Overtone glass, the boy bought me one for Xmas. Aye it was a Christmas present for me as well. Cracker of a glass. This one is pretty good. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Craig fae the Vale Posted January 21 Share Posted January 21 Pomona Island just keep churning out fantastic beers. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DA Baracus Posted January 21 Share Posted January 21 Posted another photo of this last week. It's exceptional. As I mentioned, it was on a clearance sale at Morrisons. Picked up a couple of cans the week before last to give it a taste. Loved it so much when I tried it last Saturday that I went up to Morrisons last week and cleared them out (was £1 a can, there were 7 left in stock). 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Archie McSquackle Posted January 22 Share Posted January 22 Jeezy peeps man, a wonderful Wild Wild Westie from Overtone to finish off a great day with a very enjoyable trip to Arbroath. Now, if I could only work out why there's been fireworks going off all night in Glasgow. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...