Eednud Posted January 5 Share Posted January 5 Walkerville Bitter bought at a bottle shop in Walkerville, South Australia. But of a gimmick explained in the link below. The original Walkerville Brewery over the years became the South Australian Brewing Co., brewer of two of Australia’s worst beers, West End Draught and Southwark Bitter. This beer is brewed by Burnley Brewing Company, Richmond, Victoria. Other than novelty value for can collectors they shouldn’t have bothered. https://www.brehenybros.com/news/breheny-brothers-breweries-bring-back-historical-sa-beer-brands 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duszek Posted January 5 Share Posted January 5 On 02/01/2023 at 23:04, scottsdad said: Jupiler is my favourite of all time. When I lived in London we’d go on day trips to Calais and get hammered on Jupiler. Magnificent drink. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sergeant Wilson Posted January 6 Share Posted January 6 On 05/01/2023 at 06:14, Eednud said: Other than novelty value for can collectors Whit? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eednud Posted January 6 Share Posted January 6 1 hour ago, Sergeant Wilson said: Whit? Worth 10 cents when returned to Prospect Bottle & Can Depot or similar. Apart from that it’s no an awfy braw beer. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eednud Posted January 6 Share Posted January 6 Sly Fox Dry PA from Loophole Brewery, Robe, South Australia. Robe is a fishing port and popular tourist town on the Limestone Coast with a population of just over 1,000 plus 2 breweries and half a dozen or more pubs. First time I’ve had any of their beer and this is excellent stuff. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sergeant Wilson Posted January 6 Share Posted January 6 15 minutes ago, Eednud said: Worth 10 cents when returned to Prospect Bottle & Can Depot or similar. Apart from that it’s no an awfy braw beer. I see, I thought people had taken to it as a hobby. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eednud Posted January 6 Share Posted January 6 2 minutes ago, Sergeant Wilson said: I see, I thought people had taken to it as a hobby. Only worth taking up as a hobby if it involves opening them and drinking the contents. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sergeant Wilson Posted January 6 Share Posted January 6 Just now, Eednud said: Only worth taking up as a hobby if it involves opening them and drinking the contents. Aye, explain it to the wife. "What's all the rubbish? It's my beer can collection dear. Well get it to fùck out of here, you fucking idiot". 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Melanius Mullarkay Posted January 6 Share Posted January 6 I’m planning this for next Christmas. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hk blues Posted January 6 Share Posted January 6 9 minutes ago, Sergeant Wilson said: Aye, explain it to the wife. "What's all the rubbish? It's my beer can collection dear. Well get it to fùck out of here, you fucking idiot". 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SlipperyP Posted January 6 Share Posted January 6 4 minutes ago, Melanius Mullarkay said: I’m planning this for next Christmas. your not allowed a play den. It will be same, as always. Plan again ps did you like Boxing Day. I only ask as I'm in the same boat. Anyway folks, I've not had a drink since Father's Day 5th Dec.....having 4 quiet beer in the house with my friends.....be good or may say something bad. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SlipperyP Posted January 6 Share Posted January 6 (edited) 18 minutes ago, Sergeant Wilson said: Aye, explain it to the wife. "What's all the rubbish? It's my beer can collection dear. Well get it to fùck out of here, you fucking idiot". We have a rag n bone man that toots his horn all the time. I drink for money for that guy. I have a good time, he gets buttons, I get coins. I'm a saver ken, rubbing my hands. Every 3 months, I buy the family a meal at a restaurant with those chips, don't I do. Living it LARGE Sarge. Edited January 6 by SlipperyP 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sergeant Wilson Posted January 6 Share Posted January 6 Aye, there's no rag men here any more. I suspect most of them were rampant paedos, but at least you got a fish or a balloon. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Derry Alli Posted January 6 Share Posted January 6 On 03/01/2023 at 20:58, DA Baracus said: If you're ever in Dundee, check our Green's in Stobswell. Plenty of kegs in there, and sure they do Jupiler ones. Have you been to Discovery Beers on the Perth Rd? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
German Jag Posted January 6 Share Posted January 6 4 hours ago, Eednud said: Only worth taking up as a hobby if it involves opening them and drinking the contents. 4 hours ago, Sergeant Wilson said: Aye, explain it to the wife. "What's all the rubbish? It's my beer can collection dear. Well get it to fùck out of here, you fucking idiot". Used to know an old German guy that went to the occasional Scotland game. Not sure how many rooms in his house were used, but when he died he had ca. 21.000 cans in his collection. When I lived in China it was obligatory to bring back various obscure / special edition cans for him. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DA Baracus Posted January 6 Share Posted January 6 2 hours ago, Mr. Alli said: Have you been to Discovery Beers on the Perth Rd? What? No, never heard of it! Will have to check this out. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superwell87 Posted January 6 Share Posted January 6 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iminavest Posted January 6 Share Posted January 6 Class. 5.4% is just that wee bit strong for it to be proper session beer but perfect for watcging fitba in the house. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Craig fae the Vale Posted January 6 Share Posted January 6 Friday night Overtone. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Craig fae the Vale Posted January 6 Share Posted January 6 Pretty decent Kölsch style from Ad Astra. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...