centralTon Posted May 15 Share Posted May 15 30 minutes ago, centralTon said: Final bottle of this outstanding beer to enjoy (hopefully) during the Everton game, opened just in time Keech! 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Craig the Hunter Posted May 15 Share Posted May 15 Pretty decent Helles style lager from Tempest. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Craig the Hunter Posted May 15 Share Posted May 15 Tasty wee number from Brewdog. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Archie McSquackle Posted May 15 Share Posted May 15 Tempest Pale Armadillo IPA. Very refreshing. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bert Raccoon Posted May 16 Share Posted May 16 Buckfast 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Craig the Hunter Posted May 18 Share Posted May 18 Really enjoyable Tesco exclusive from Cloudwater. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rodhull Posted May 18 Share Posted May 18 2 minutes ago, Craig the Hunter said: Really enjoyable Tesco exclusive from Cloudwater. Is that one of the ones brewed for them by Brewdog or has that deal ended? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Craig the Hunter Posted May 18 Share Posted May 18 1 hour ago, Rodhull said: Is that one of the ones brewed for them by Brewdog or has that deal ended? As far as I know that deal ended and they have their own brewery space now, but don't take that as gospel because I'm not 100% sure. This one is a decent gluten free pale ale from Mikkeller. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Archie McSquackle Posted May 18 Share Posted May 18 Peloton Pilsner from 6 degrees north. Alright, a wee bit bitter on first taste. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
centralTon Posted May 19 Share Posted May 19 Was saving this, but with Everton securing their Premier League status, decided to open it. Glad I did, excellent as usual from Overtone. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lochgellyPAR Posted May 20 Share Posted May 20 Really liked this one 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lochgellyPAR Posted May 20 Share Posted May 20 First time trying the brune 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GTee Posted May 20 Share Posted May 20 Been in the freezer for almost 2 hours. Not frozen, but very cold and very nice. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GTee Posted May 20 Share Posted May 20 Another picture for the colour - typical IPA I guess. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
centralTon Posted May 20 Share Posted May 20 Excellent Stout from Fierce. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GTee Posted May 20 Share Posted May 20 Says nutty and spicy on the label. And it kind of is. Nae bad ata. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
centralTon Posted May 20 Share Posted May 20 36 minutes ago, GTee said: Been in the freezer for almost 2 hours. Not frozen, but very cold and very nice. Had a few of those last week, big thumbs up from me. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Archie McSquackle Posted May 20 Share Posted May 20 Excellent Stout from Fierce. Good stuff, I've got one in the fridge to try later. Pineapple Pils from Brew Toon. My taste buds are a bit dulled by a cold but this is cutting through them with a real zing. Some pineappleade from the Alpine Man vibes going on here. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
centralTon Posted May 20 Share Posted May 20 Good stuff, I've got one in the fridge to try later. Pineapple Pils from Brew Toon. My taste buds are a bit dulled by a cold but this is cutting through them with a real zing. Some pineappleade from the Alpine Man vibes going on here.Aye, liked that. Unfortunately my local Aldi in Polmont had none left earlier. Enjoy 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GTee Posted May 20 Share Posted May 20 Haven't seen Brewtoon stuff in cans. Had some of their bottled beers. This is my run in for tonight. Same as last week. Local Tesco isn't that great for choice, and I end up playing safe. Really keen to try some Overtone stuff. Don't think I've seen a bad review yet. Maybe just order some online. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...