What Are You Drinking ?

42 minutes ago, Zen Archer (Raconteur) said:

I've found it a it frothy, no way it'll pour a good pint.

I have the Stella unfiltered for tomorrow night, the guy in the shop says it is less gassy, hopeful of a better outcome.

I have a Tennents for next weekend,keeping it down at the caravan for the summer.

11 hours ago, Paul Kersey said:

Agreed, a great wee pub. I love the way that they didn't redecorate it when they took it over. Just left it as it was. 

For any Dundee residents, I noticed that there's a new beer shop away to open beside the Queen's Hotel.  Looks promising, hopefully they'll get a good selection in. 

I visited Majestic Wine for the first time the other day. Pretty disappointing beer wise. Brewdog, Beavertown and very little else. 

You in Dundee? If so, try Aitken's wines and the Spar at Denhead of Gray.

Had some of the Lidl beers tonight.

The Roisin Tayberry was great. Cold Brewery Pornstar Martini is very nice. Enjoyed the Magic Porridge Oatmeal Stout.

However, the Take Me To The River gose from Drygate is howling. Mint does not belong in a beer! It's not a subtle addition either; the mint is overpowering. As soon as you pour it you can smell it, and you could use this pish as mouthwash.

3 minutes ago, DA Baracus said:

You in Dundee? If so, try Aitken's wines and the Spar at Denhead of Gray.

Yeah, I'm in Dundee. I ken all about Aitkens, I'm there frequently. The Butcher The Baker is also excellent. I've yet to make it to Denhead of Gray. I need to make the effort soon.

1 minute ago, Paul Kersey said:

Yeah, I'm in Dundee. I ken all about Aitkens, I'm there frequently. The Butcher The Baker is also excellent. I've yet to make it to Denhead of Gray. I need to make the effort soon.

Nice. I've walked to Denhead of Gray a few times. If you can get to Asda then there's a path down past the Brewer's Fayre and Starbucks that takes you there. Of course if you can drive then no problem!

10 hours ago, Paul Kersey said:

Add Spar @ Dykes of grey on Facebook. She will put up things coming in and you can reserve them. Battered the banana bondana last night. 

8 hours ago, Stellaboz said:

I wouldn't drink Stella if it was the only thing available. Unless it was the triple filtered stuff. Glorious  

Have you ever had the triple filtered Kronenburg, absolutely outstanding. Sadly never seen it available outside of France 

17 minutes ago, 101 said:

Have you ever had the triple filtered Kronenburg, absolutely outstanding. Sadly never seen it available outside of France 

Had no idea that was a thing, will ask a mate to bring some when hes there next. 

1 hour ago, Stellaboz said:

Had no idea that was a thing, will ask a mate to bring some when hes there next. 

I think it's called "gold". It should be called the bollocks.