Worst Team

Guest Ayr United FC

• Replies 118
Seriously??

He was excellent when he played with us. He had Parfait Medou Otye in front of him, now he was different! I remember he used to try and shield the ball to go out for a goal kick from 20 yards out! :lol:

Dissapointed to see Scott Chaplains name in the list of AYR UNITED FC, he has been outstanding for the Rovers this season, and helped undo Plastic Whistle :P:thumsup2

Chaplain was unlucky with us.Played in a crap team struggling in the 1st and 2nd.Was also thrown in at the deep end at too young an age and was expected to carry the midfield.

He didn't do well but he gave his best and for that i'd never have him near a worst 11.

Guest Ian Duff

1. Rudi Pounassamy or whatever he was called!

2. Grieg McCulloch

3. Sacha Opinel - Used to get sent off every other game :lol:

4. Willie Miller

5. Jonathan Smart

6. Sean Kilgannon - I cannae balieve he still plays for us!

7. Baroan Tagro

8. Sandy Robertson

9. Herve Ebanda

10.John Martin

11.Paul Hampshire

And all the other players during the Anelka era!

I could name at least 3 players in contention for each position, such is the competition considering the amount of duds we've signed in the last 20 years.

But here goes:

1. Peter Cherrie

2. James MCKinstry

3. Cameron Connie

4. David Morley

5. Colin McFarlane

6. Regis Gorgues

7. Kelechie Okorie

8. Paul Hyslop

9. Julian Dowe

10. Brian Billsland

11. Willie Mainge

12. John Hillcoat(GK)

13. Stuart Boyd.

14. Neil McKilligan

15. Gary Patterson

16. Ronnie McQuilter

:( I'm having horrible flashbacks....the time when.....Hillcoat shipped 5 at Alloa.....the time when McKinstry was at fault for all five goals in a 5-2 against Stirling Albion last season......I need a lie down..... :(

Is James McKinstry the same guy who plays right-back for Stranraer?

1. Andy Carlin (used to jump down the way)

2. Stephen Frail (Frail by name, brittle by nature)

3. Scott McArthur (Slower than a week in Paisley)

4. Dave McPherson (Was he EVER good for ANYONE)

5. Andy Arsehole Millen (even his mum hates him!)

6. Ian McDonald (What a footballer shouldn't look like)

7. John Gibson (not as good as Tom Hanks in Philadelphia)

8. Ian Ferguson (fooled a lot of people a lot of the time)

9. Ally McCoist (took centre and limped off)

10. Eddie Annand (best St Mirren signing ever)

11. Derek Laing (even he never understood his selection)

Subs (this means they are not crap enough to get in the starting 11)

12. David Murie (What hearts ever saw in him i'll never kno!)

13. Dylan Kerr (Dildo wasn't missunderstood)

14. Steve McCahill (STOP doing that really annoying kicking the ground thing)

15. Billy McLaren (A donkey in the days of Andy Ritchie - probably great then)

16. John Hillcoat (head and shoulders below everyone!)

1 - Lindsay Hamilton

2 - Rab Philliben

3 - David Walker

4 - Martin Hughes

5 - Todd Lumsden

6 - Graeme Morrison

7 - Darren Kearney

8 - Willie Stuart

9 - David Turnbull

10 - Andy Gibson (The 1980's one)

11 - Gareth Munro

Guest AJM2711
1. Rudi Pounassamy or whatever he was called!

2. Grieg McCulloch

3. Sacha Opinel - Used to get sent off every other game :lol:

4. Willie Miller

5. Jonathan Smart

6. Sean Kilgannon - I cannae balieve he still plays for us!

7. Baroan Tagro

8. Sandy Robertson

9. Herve Ebanda

10.John Martin

11.Paul Hampshire

And all the other players during the Anelka era!

I'm sorry but putting John in a worst ever team is ridiculous. He was never given a real chance to show what he can do - and he's a top bloke so I'm sticking up for him.

Players I would have in are:-

Odd Areld - played a half v the Pars and managed to take a throw in and throw it straight back out

Mark Humphries (aka Mick Hucknall) - was useless but it was hilarious when he was sent off after Shaun Dennis handled on the line

Paul Hilland - useless

B)-->

QUOTE(C B @ Apr 10 2007, 18:19) 1509051[/snapback]
1. Andy Carlin (used to jump down the way)

2. Stephen Frail (Frail by name, brittle by nature)

3. Scott McArthur (Slower than a week in Paisley)

4. Dave McPherson (Was he EVER good for ANYONE)

5. Andy Arsehole Millen (even his mum hates him!)

6. Ian McDonald (What a footballer shouldn't look like)

7. John Gibson (not as good as Tom Hanks in Philadelphia)

8. Ian Ferguson (fooled a lot of people a lot of the time)

9. Ally McCoist (took centre and limped off)

10. Eddie Annand (best St Mirren signing ever)

11. Derek Laing (even he never understood his selection)

Subs (this means they are not crap enough to get in the starting 11)

12. David Murie (What hearts ever saw in him i'll never kno!)

13. Dylan Kerr (Dildo wasn't missunderstood)

14. Steve McCahill (STOP doing that really annoying kicking the ground thing)

15. Billy McLaren (A donkey in the days of Andy Ritchie - probably great then)

16. John Hillcoat (head and shoulders below everyone!)

Andy Carlin would have been a good goalie for us if he wasn't drained of confidence - I blame Ally Maxwell for that. I liked John Hillcoat, thought he was a good goalie, played well at parkhead. Eddie Annand scored some goals that got us promotion a few years ago and Scott McArthur was a legend!

Andy Carlin was in love with himself, was a striker in school and only went in goals because thats where he could get a game for the school team, gave the middle finger to the Morton fans, was a big reason we got relegated "that" year.

John Hillcoat used to scare the crap out of me at corners he didnt even come off his line when it was a corner to Morton !!!!!

Eddie Annand scored some goals - end of !!

Scott McArthur was NOT a legend ! He made evolution look fast !

edit to add: How could i forget Dylan F****** Kerr?

Easy to answer that.

I can only quote Wikipedia on the subject of repressed memory.

Amnesia of traumatic events does appear to happen,

Watching Dylan Kerr? That was fooking traumatic. :(

1 - Lindsay Hamilton

2 - Gary Kelly

3 - David Walker

4 - Martin Hughes

5 - Todd Lumsden

6 - Graeme Morrison

7 - Darren Kearney

8 - Willie Stuart

9 - David Turnbull

10 - Andy Gibson (The 1980's one)

11 - Gareth Munro

No place for Provan or D.Bell.

A little harsh or Munro and Kelly imo.

He was excellent when he played with us. He had Parfait Medou Otye in front of him, now he was different! I remember he used to try and shield the ball to go out for a goal kick from 20 yards out! :lol:

Aye Parfait was probably the best player in that team, but I was never a fan of Boswell. Although I've tried my best to wipe that whole era from my memory so maybe we had another diddy of a keeper around that time that wasn't Carlin or Hillcoat?

Right I'll not mention trialists, as that team would give me a heart attack...

Andre Boe

Michael Renwick

Graham Dale

Anton Smith

Chris McLeod

John Gibson

Artur Correia

Darren Kearney

Sean Curran

Scott Miller

Derek Laing

I'm prepared to make a couple of exceptions to my normal policy of not singling out players for such criticism.

Most of the worst ones, as noted above, all came at the one time in the Anelka season, but even among all the dross he signed for us, Jack Perry stood out as being quite astonishingly poor.

The other one, and probably my least favourite player anywhere ever, is Gerry Creaney. Crap, unfit, unprofessional, and by most accounts a thoroughly unpleasant bloke.

You mean Rudi Pussyfanny who looked more like a spin bowler than a goalkeeper.

I remember one of our coaches out before a game once teaching Rudy how to take a by kick. :lol::blink::lol:

I'm prepared to make a couple of exceptions to my normal policy of not singling out players for such criticism.

Most of the worst ones, as noted above, all came at the one time in the Anelka season, but even among all the dross he signed for us, Jack Perry stood out as being quite astonishingly poor.

The other one, and probably my least favourite player anywhere ever, is Gerry Creaney. Crap, unfit, unprofessional, and by most accounts a thoroughly unpleasant bloke.

Jack Perry was abysmal and he went AWOL from us and never returned to QPR either. I am sure someone said he gave up football and went to drama school.