Derry Alli Posted March 31 Share Posted March 31 Booked on a 16:30 flight, work tried to squeeze one more job in and I said fine but don't change flight (that one would get me back here for 16:00 but 80% chance it wouldn't take off). Ot never took off, my work changed my flight home to 19:45 and now I can't get back on earlier flight as its booked out and I'm stuck in airport drinking shit coffee with nothing to do contemplating battering some c**t on the earlier flight to make space for me. Paid or not, I'm pissed off. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Miguel Sanchez Posted March 31 Share Posted March 31 1 minute ago, Derry Alli said: Booked on a 16:30 flight, work tried to squeeze one more job in and I said fine but don't change flight (that one would get me back here for 16:00 but 80% chance it wouldn't take off). Ot never took off, my work changed my flight home to 19:45 and now I can't get back on earlier flight as its booked out and I'm stuck in airport drinking shit coffee with nothing to do contemplating battering some c**t on the earlier flight to make space for me. Paid or not, I'm pissed off. See if you took a book with you you'd have something to do. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Molotov Posted March 31 Share Posted March 31 2 minutes ago, Miguel Sanchez said: See if you took a book with you you'd have something to do. Aye. Through it repeatedly at the heid of the idiot who moved his flight. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Florentine_Pogen Posted March 31 Share Posted March 31 1 minute ago, Molotov said: Aye. Through it repeatedly at the heid of the idiot who moved his flight. Threw ? Throw ? Trough ? Though ? Thought ? Throughout ? 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Derry Alli Posted March 31 Share Posted March 31 8 minutes ago, Miguel Sanchez said: See if you took a book with you you'd have something to do. I'll remember to kick my dug extra hard tonight. If I get home. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
velo army Posted March 31 Share Posted March 31 The fact that our national anthem can't be played accurately on our national instrument does my box in. Playing a natural instead of a flat on the word "think" changes the character of it and makes it sound rubbish. Can the piper not half cover the hole with his finger (easy lads) the way that tin whistle players do? Anyway, it's a riddy. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Derry Alli Posted March 31 Share Posted March 31 Boys turned up mad wae it and took it to 5 people not turning up/getting on the flight. Guess who 5th in line was? Hold onto your seats, mainland. I'm coming to get ya. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mark Connolly Posted March 31 Share Posted March 31 2 hours ago, MEADOWXI said: Down to using a cash machine once a month, card for most things these days. Got someone to pay and a couple of things this weekend, I usually take out about 80-100 for the whole month I case I need cash, or want to use in shop or pub. Today I took out 200, and got £160 in tenners and £40 in fivers.....WTF HSBC on Union St in Aberdeen gives out fivers and I've ended up with a wad of notes stupid size. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
JamesP_81 Posted March 31 Share Posted March 31 Guy in front of me getting a trolley at the supermarket footering about for ages getting his trolley coin to fit in, without realising that none of the trolleys are chained together . 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arch Stanton Posted March 31 Share Posted March 31 Everything being "super". "I'm super excited; that's super tasty; it will be super hot today". You can use "very", "extremely", "incredibly" etc, etc. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mark Connolly Posted March 31 Share Posted March 31 19 minutes ago, Arch Stanton said: Everything being "super". "I'm super excited; that's super tasty; it will be super hot today". You can use "very", "extremely", "incredibly" etc, etc. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soapy FFC Posted March 31 Share Posted March 31 Apps changing their name to start with My, such as MyO2, MySky, MyOdeon etc, so when your apps are sorted alphabetically they aren't where you'd expect them to be in the list. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BTFD Posted March 31 Share Posted March 31 9 hours ago, GNU_Linux said: Those new paper rail tickets being comically oversized. The day they brought them in, the conductor on my train was struggling with the new machines and bitching comically about how much had been spent on them. Maybe @19QOS19 has some idea about why the high heid yins decided that it would be a better idea to issue customers with a duvet rather than a credit card-sized ticket. Although, probably not, if his bosses are anything like everyone else's. 33 minutes ago, Soapy FFC said: Apps changing their name to start with My, such as MyO2, MySky, MyOdeon etc, so when your apps are sorted alphabetically they aren't where you'd expect them to be in the list. I hadn't noticed this, but you're right. Companies concerned solely with money desperately trying to evoke feelings of loyalty from the customers they care nothing for. Yuck. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
19QOS19 Posted March 31 Share Posted March 31 Just now, BTFD said: The day they brought them in, the conductor on my train was struggling with the new machines and bitching comically about how much had been spent on them. Maybe @19QOS19 has some idea about why the high heid yins decided that it would be a better idea to issue customers with a duvet rather than a credit card-sized ticket. Although, probably not, if his bosses are anything like everyone else's. I hadn't noticed this, but you're right. Companies concerned solely with money desperately trying to evoke feelings of loyalty from the customers they care nothing for. Yuck. Don't have to deal with that anymore, thankfully. No idea why they've changed them tbh. Maybe cheaper to produce? The last printers Guards/TEs had were very unreliable as well. No idea if these are better. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BTFD Posted March 31 Share Posted March 31 1 minute ago, 19QOS19 said: Don't have to deal with that anymore, thankfully. No idea why they've changed them tbh. Maybe cheaper to produce? The last printers Guards/TEs had were very unreliable as well. No idea if these are better. Wish they'd brought them in at the start of winter and I wouldn't have needed to carry a scarf. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
velo army Posted March 31 Share Posted March 31 2 hours ago, Arch Stanton said: Everything being "super". "I'm super excited; that's super tasty; it will be super hot today". You can use "very", "extremely", "incredibly" etc, etc. Hasn't seen Dead Poets' Society type post. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soapy FFC Posted March 31 Share Posted March 31 1 hour ago, BTFD said: Companies concerned solely with money desperately trying to evoke feelings of loyalty from the customers they care nothing for. Yuck. It also makes it look like the company thinks that you only have their app and no other apps installed on your phone, or that their app is obviously so much more important than any other. It's back to the bad old days on PC where you installed a program and it automatically assumed you wanted it to start automatically, be added to your tool bar and system tray, have a shortcut put on your desktop, be added to the right click context menu, etc, etc. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BTFD Posted March 31 Share Posted March 31 6 minutes ago, Soapy FFC said: It also makes it look like the company thinks that you only have their app and no other apps installed on your phone, or that their app is obviously so much more important than any other. It's back to the bad old days on PC where you installed a program and it automatically assumed you wanted it to start automatically, be added to your tool bar and system tray, have a shortcut put on your desktop, be added to the right click context menu, etc, etc. The pinnacle of that was Norton Anti-Virus around the turn of the millennium, which took over Windows on startup and shutdown, consumed massive amounts of resources, and just generally seemed confused that you'd want to do anything with the computer other than run security checks and scan files for viruses. 5 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TxRover Posted March 31 Share Posted March 31 3 hours ago, BTFD said: The day they brought them in, the conductor on my train was struggling with the new machines and bitching comically about how much had been spent on them. Maybe @19QOS19 has some idea about why the high heid yins decided that it would be a better idea to issue customers with a duvet rather than a credit card-sized ticket. Although, probably not, if his bosses are anything like everyone else's. Is it perhaps like CVS here in that it’s a huge swarth of ads and coupons and such? 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hk blues Posted April 1 Share Posted April 1 11 hours ago, Arch Stanton said: Everything being "super". "I'm super excited; that's super tasty; it will be super hot today". You can use "very", "extremely", "incredibly" etc, etc. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...