Swarley Posted February 9 Share Posted February 9 21 minutes ago, SlipperyP said: f**k. I fuckin knew it. Anyway, big man, you got 50p so I don't pan yi in. Definitely a Weegie 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
'WellDel Posted February 9 Share Posted February 9 44 minutes ago, SlipperyP said: I like your thinking, however I'm classed as a weegie from the teuchers and teucher from the weegies. Let's settle this now, what the f**k am I. 1974 - Born in Bellshill 1974-1979 Moddiesburn 1979 -1979 Fife 1979 - 1984 Australia 1984 -1984 Coatbridge 1984 - 1988 - East of Kincardine 1989 - 1990 Cumbernauld 1990 - 1993 Fife 1993 - 1995 Birmingham (or close enough) 1995-1996 - Anstruther 1997 - 2001 - Glenrothes 2001 - 2003 Where anyone has a bed 2004 - travelled...... 2008 - Thailand Going strictly by where you were born, you (fortunately) miss out on the weegie tag by a couple of miles. ML postcode makes you a Lanarkshire boy, a couple of miles further west to Viewpark with its G postcodes could legitimately have people tagging you with the weegie affliction. Lanarkshire's maybe a bit shit, but it's no' the Weege. Not much of a get out of jail card, but one nonetheless. After 15 or so years though, I'd be content with adopted Thai and forget some of the shitholes you were unfortunate enough to reside in here, with the exception of Anstruther. The East Neuk is a fine wee area. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Melanius Mullarkay Posted February 9 Share Posted February 9 3 minutes ago, Swarley said: Definitely a Weegie Weegied oot his nut. btw 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SlipperyP Posted February 9 Share Posted February 9 1 minute ago, Swarley said: Definitely a Weegie Swazza, I was hoping the drifters (expats) would keep out of this this. Quising c**t 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SlipperyP Posted February 9 Share Posted February 9 3 minutes ago, 'WellDel said: Going strictly by where you were born, you (fortunately) miss out on the weegie tag by a couple of miles. ML postcode makes you a Lanarkshire boy, a couple of miles further west to Viewpark with its G postcodes could legitimately have people tagging you with the weegie affliction. Lanarkshire's maybe a bit shit, but it's no' the Weege. Not much of a get out of jail card, but one nonetheless. After 15 or so years though, I'd be content with adopted Thai and forget some of the shitholes you were unfortunate enough to reside in here, with the exception of Anstruther. The East Neuk is a fine wee area. This c**t has studied the ins and outs of not getting a kicking.. If you can tag me on all yer posts, i'll garentee a green spot on the right, you can also PM me of any poster you dislike, I'll have a work....in fact just post in on here for everyone to see. Thank you fae Thailand 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SlipperyP Posted February 9 Share Posted February 9 7 minutes ago, Melanius Mullarkay said: Weegied oot his nut. btw BUT 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cosmic Joe Posted February 9 Share Posted February 9 1 hour ago, SlipperyP said: I like your thinking, however I'm classed as a weegie from the teuchers and teucher from the weegies. Let's settle this now, what the f**k am I. 1974 - Born in Bellshill 1974-1979 Moddiesburn 1979 -1979 Fife 1979 - 1984 Australia 1984 -1984 Coatbridge 1984 - 1988 - East of Kincardine 1989 - 1990 Cumbernauld 1990 - 1993 Fife 1993 - 1995 Birmingham (or close enough) 1995-1996 - Anstruther 1997 - 2001 - Glenrothes 2001 - 2003 Where anyone has a bed 2004 - travelled...... 2008 - Thailand 1995-96 was a great season to be in the East of Fife. Stevie Archigod etc 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ewanandmoreagain Posted February 9 Share Posted February 9 13 hours ago, Soapy FFC said: I remember seeing the musical about her in Edinburgh years ago. Was it good ? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ewanandmoreagain Posted February 9 Share Posted February 9 1 minute ago, Cosmic Joe said: 1995-96 was a great season to be in the East of Fife. Stevie Archigod etc " Let me tell you about my life " 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SlipperyP Posted February 9 Share Posted February 9 (edited) 12 minutes ago, Cosmic Joe said: 1995-96 was a great season to be in the East of Fife. Stevie Archigod etc Don't tell nae c**t, but I was a secret spy for East Fife, with Archie & Hamill (my brother in law) that season. I saw more East Fife games that season that Loons, still gives me the dry bolk. ETA - I was also chief fryer at the Anstruther caravan site for 4 months, where the real weegie came to the seaside. You know when the guy making your chips has to up the counter and tell some c**t to get a grip....Well, that happened as soon as we opened, it was fucking crazy/great. Had a man standing, wanting to punch a puss for getting an order wrong every day. The Hight of one day a guy screaming out side, for my boss to say ffs @SlipperyP goin tell him to shut up, we have over 100 people in a queue we don't this. Edited February 9 by SlipperyP 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Miguel Sanchez Posted February 9 Share Posted February 9 The teuchters are revolting 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SlipperyP Posted February 9 Share Posted February 9 7 minutes ago, Miguel Sanchez said: The teuchters are revolting At least they can dance.... 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Melanius Mullarkay Posted February 9 Share Posted February 9 1 hour ago, Miguel Sanchez said: The teuchters are revolting Not a single word. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SlipperyP Posted February 9 Share Posted February 9 your lucky you know me # 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
velo army Posted February 9 Share Posted February 9 Most of my classmates (EK) were born in Bellshill or Ru'glen as they were the only maternities around, so being born there doesn't negate any accusations of weegieness. Coatbridge? Open and shut case (tabernacle?) in the matter of weegieness m'lud. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tamthebam Posted February 9 Share Posted February 9 8 hours ago, velo army said: Most of my classmates (EK) were born in Bellshill or Ru'glen as they were the only maternities around, so being born there doesn't negate any accusations of weegieness. Coatbridge? Open and shut case (tabernacle?) in the matter of weegieness m'lud. There are those in my fair city that regard anything west of Lithgae as being suspiciously weegee. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Florentine_Pogen Posted February 10 Share Posted February 10 1 hour ago, tamthebam said: There are those in my fair city that regard anything west of Lithgae as being suspiciously weegee. ........and rightly so. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
scottsdad Posted February 10 Share Posted February 10 Weegies, Teuchtars...all jealous of those of us born in Falkirk. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KingRocketman II Posted February 10 Share Posted February 10 On 08/02/2023 at 23:27, Cosmic Joe said: It's the tight Scotsman stereotype* that gets my goat. Usually from some brexity c**t nursing a half pint of mild, who would run a mile at the prospect of buying a round of drinks. *I blame Harry Fucking Lauder this x 10. In my experience, even someone at the table who happily takes drinks from those buying a round inc myself but has no intention of buying anyone drink in return, will trot this out in the same evening without a hint of embarrassment or iota of self awareness. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cosmic Joe Posted February 10 Share Posted February 10 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...