Petty Things That Get On Your Nerves...

11 minutes ago, Albus Bulbasaur said:

Wtf is this? 😂

TBF i was expecting a response (the usual red dot??) from one of your "mates" as you were going away from the forum for the evening.

ps,  keep track of who's "live" and what topics you've responded to under each personna.  There's a guid chap.

10 hours ago, hearthammer said:

TBF i was expecting a response (the usual red dot??) from one of your "mates" as you were going away from the forum for the evening.

ps,  keep track of who's "live" and what topics you've responded to under each personna.  There's a guid chap.

the-office-steve-carell.gif

20220514_111114.thumb.jpg.4dfd7b04dab52dea8b8721d2e824f1bd.jpgThere's Brexit for you. Alicante Airport. Queue on the left for passport control is for the Brits. The one on the right is for EU citizens. Most of the people on the right are Brits too stupid to know what's going on. 45 minutes to get through.

#fuckBrexit and the wankers that voted for it 

20220514_111114.thumb.jpg.4dfd7b04dab52dea8b8721d2e824f1bd.jpgThere's Brexit for you. Alicante Airport. Queue on the left for passport control is for the Brits. The one on the right is for EU citizens. Most of the people on the right are Brits too stupid to know what's going on. 45 minutes to get through.

Cut your nails

5 minutes ago, Bairnardo said:
14 minutes ago, Newbornbairn said:

Cut your nails

His nails were short before he started queuing.

Going out wi a mate today. Initially said he wouldn't get out till six or seven. Nae bother says I. Il jump on the train and find a pub to watch the FA Cup Final and have a pint.

Decides he CAN get out early, offers to pick me up and get train from his....

Do you imagine this is running on time to get the train to where we are going in tike for kick off......

8 minutes ago, Bairnardo said:

Going out wi a mate today. Initially said he wouldn't get out till six or seven. Nae bother says I. Il jump on the train and find a pub to watch the FA Cup Final and have a pint.

Decides he CAN get out early, offers to pick me up and get train from his....

Do you imagine this is running on time to get the train to where we are going in tike for kick off......

Take your own bus  😉

Official Home of Little Tikes UK

I've said it before but since it's just happened again, auld c***s that go into a shop with 20 lottery tickets asking the person to check them bonus points for this w****r as when he handed them over he said "pretty sure there is nothing on them but can you check them anyway" the young lad at the counter should've said "naw f**k off there is a big queue behind you, you ignorant twat."

10 minutes ago, Empty It said:

I've said it before but since it's just happened again, auld c***s that go into a shop with 20 lottery tickets asking the person to check them bonus points for this w****r as when he handed them over he said "pretty sure there is nothing on them but can you check them anyway" the young lad at the counter should've said "naw f**k off there is a big queue behind you, you ignorant twat."

Guilty M'Lord..

IMG_20220516_180028_resized_20220516_060127336.jpg

16 minutes ago, Empty It said:

I dont do the lottery, but can you not just scan the barcodes on your phone these days? 

4 hours ago, Leith Green said:

I dont do the lottery, but can you not just scan the barcodes on your phone these days? 

You can scan the QR codes.

Or just play it online instead in the first place.

14 hours ago, Empty It said:

Aye. I started saying no, and pointing to the queue behind them.

Retail turned me into a right irascible b*****d.

14 hours ago, Leith Green said:

Some folk are just so entitled and lazy that you could have a button on the ticket that announces whether or not they've won anything, and they'd still hand it to someone else to check for them.