Petty Things That Get On Your Nerves...

19 hours ago, pandarilla said:

Will it? That's not inevitable, chief.

But the petty thing for me is that this post is not in any way relevant to the thread.

He's is getting annoyed with people following government guidelines and getting on with their life and socialising again. Guess we should all be hiding under our beds until the vaccine arrives

On 15/07/2020 at 17:25, Shotgun said:

People who think they've uncovered some kind of serious fraud when they learn that film-making involves a certain level of pretend. I was talking to a guy in a fly-fishing shop yesterday and made some comment about "A River Runs Through It." In a voice dripping with contempt, he told me that Brad Pitt wasn't really doing those artistic casts. No, he got a local to do it. It was all fake." 

See also: People who get upset when actors are cast to play characters of a different nationality. "Bridget Jones is supposed to be English."

True, not every actor is a Michael Caine or Sean Connery 

My latest: folk tying their dogs up outside shops.

The Sainsbury's along from where I live has a couple of bollards right outside it, presumably to protect the cash machine.

Earlier I was in and a guy came and tied his two (large) dogs to the bollards so that they were a couple of feet away from the door at best and, thus, pretty much impossible to avoid when leaving the shop.

A young lad and lassie were leaving the shop just before me and the wee girl in particular was absolutely terrified by these things, she was nearly howling at having to go past. I asked the boy to move his dogs as the wee girl was scared and got the usual "they're no' daein' any harm, they're friendly" shite that other dog owners come out with whenever their dogs go near anywhere else.

What is it with 90%+ of dog owners who think that everyone in the world must fucking love their dugs as well?

The Sainsbury's along from where I live has a couple of bollards right outside it, presumably to protect the cash machine.

Earlier I was in and a guy came and tied his two (large) dogs to the bollards so that they were a couple of feet away from the door at best and, thus, pretty much impossible to avoid when leaving the shop.

A young lad and lassie were leaving the shop just before me and the wee girl in particular was absolutely terrified by these things, she was nearly howling at having to go past. I asked the boy to move his dogs as the wee girl was scared and got the usual "they're no' daein' any harm, they're friendly" shite that other dog owners come out with whenever their dogs go near anywhere else.

What is it with 90%+ of dog owners who think that everyone in the world must fucking love their dugs as well?

Can mind walking to the pub for a night out and this dog started trying to jump up on me. Obviously I pushed it away as I didnt want its manky paws on me.... Owner fully 40 yards away giving it "hes just playing"

Aye but am going to the fucking pub and yer dugs fucking mawkit. p***k.

He eventually moved them, I should add, with much grumbling dirty looks towards me and the poor wee girl (who must have been about 7 tops) whilst doing so.

55 minutes ago, Bairnardo said:

Can mind walking to the pub for a night out and this dog started trying to jump up on me. Obviously I pushed it away as I didnt want its manky paws on me.... Owner fully 40 yards away giving it "hes just playing"

Aye but am going to the fucking pub and yer dugs fucking mawkit. p***k.

Couldn’t resist 😎

F7F88C37-581C-4C9B-8E73-C991E1F580C1.jpeg

1 hour ago, Gaz said:

What is it with folk with fucking fannies for bairns thinking that the world should revolve around their greeting faced little shitehouse kids? 

30 minutes ago, Mr. Alli said:

What is it with folk with fucking fannies for bairns thinking that the world should revolve around their greeting faced little shitehouse kids? 

These barons weren't fancies. Just two kids at the shop, at least one of whom was scared of the dugs it was impossible to avoid.

Besides, it's not only weans who don't like or are scared of dugs. Could have easily been an adult.

3 minutes ago, Gaz said:

Besides, it's not only weans who don't like or are scared of dugs. Could have easily been an adult.

That wouldn't have made the blindest bit of difference. 

What exactly are you aiming for here, banning dogs from being near entrances of commercial property incase shitehouse children (or adults) just happening to be going by? 

6 minutes ago, Mr. Alli said:

That wouldn't have made the blindest bit of difference. 

What exactly are you aiming for here, banning dogs from being near entrances of commercial property incase shitehouse children (or adults) just happening to be going by? 

I'm not aiming for anything. I'm just saying it's pretty dickish behaviour to tie your dogs up in a place where it's impossible to avoid them and then act the c**t when someone asks you to move them. Whether that's for not liking dogs or because they're scared of them is irrelevant really.

1 minute ago, Gaz said:

I'm not aiming for anything. I'm just saying it's pretty dickish behaviour to tie your dogs up in a place where it's impossible to avoid them and then act the c**t when someone asks you to move them. 

It clearly wasn't "impossible to avoid them". 

2 minutes ago, Mr. Alli said:

It clearly wasn't "impossible to avoid them". 

The bollards are right outside the front door of the shop, which is the only entrance / exit. The dogs while tied the bollard were on a lead which allows them to be a couple of feet away from the bollards. It was impossible to enter / leave the shop without being literally right next to them.

I'm not sure why you're getting so worked up about this, to be honest. Did you leave your dogs tied up outside a branch of Sainsbury's earlier right next to the front door and then act the c**t when someone asked you to move them because someone was scared of them?

Edited by Gaz

4 minutes ago, Gaz said:

The bollards are right outside the front door of the shop, which is the only entrance / exit. The dogs while tied the bollard were on a lead which allows them to be a couple of feet away from the bollards. It was impossible to enter / leave the shop without being literally right next to them.

I'm not sure why you're getting so worked up about this, to be honest. Did you leave your dogs tied up outside a branch of Sainsbury's earlier right next to the front door and then act the c**t when someone asked you to move them because someone was scared of them?

Do you complain about the bollards being "impossible to get past" or is this 'couple of feet' sufficient enough space for a boy and girl to leave the shop without being terrieiced? 

No, I don't and wouldn't tie my dog outside a shop and leave it there but that's more out of fear of somebody stealing him. If I was standing there with him and two folk come out of the shop 'terrified', I'd smile politely. If you come out the shop requesting me to move as they were scared I'd politely decline. If you further pressed, you'd be told in no uncertain terms to f**k off. 

It's not my, nor this other guys problem that folk are scared of a dog doing absolutely nothing wrong.