Petty Things That Get On Your Nerves...

The return of the Ice Bucket Challenge on Facebook, but hey now its the NHS Ixe Bucket Challenge. The f**k is this going to achieve? Surely people should be clapping as they are drenched?

1 hour ago, Swarley said:

The return of the Ice Bucket Challenge on Facebook, but hey now its the NHS Ixe Bucket Challenge. The f**k is this going to achieve? Surely people should be clapping as they are drenched?

The ‘ice bucket challenge’ is the absolutely worst example of look-at-me ism.

Those who organise, participate and contribute could quite easily give money to whatever cause they want without indulging in this pish, but then people wouldn’t know that they had given money and that’s what this is all about.  

It’s an exercise in self promotion that goes against the principles of charity giving imo.

1 hour ago, Granny Danger said:

The ‘ice bucket challenge’ is the absolutely worst example of look-at-me ism.

Those who organise, participate and contribute could quite easily give money to whatever cause they want without indulging in this pish, but then people wouldn’t know that they had given money and that’s what this is all about.  

It’s an exercise in self promotion that goes against the principles of charity giving imo.

There was a 5k challenge one recently where you had to nominate 3 people, then run 5k and then donate to charity. 

It got to Jordon Forster who just wrote "You should run 5k anyway, challenge yourself rather than waiting on a nomination to challenge you and if you can afford to donate to charity, please do so." 

Gid c**t, IMO. Also, probably takes him a wee while to get the 5k done. Big galoot. :wub:

17 minutes ago, Dele said:

There was a 5k challenge one recently where you had to nominate 3 people, then run 5k and then donate to charity. 

It got to Jordon Forster who just wrote "You should run 5k anyway, challenge yourself rather than waiting on a nomination to challenge you and if you can afford to donate to charity, please do so." 

Gid c**t, IMO. Also, probably takes him a wee while to get the 5k done. Big galoot. :wub:

I thought his point was more about the fact that some folk looked like they were cheating with their times. 

The 5k challenge is the only one I’ve thought was reasonable in recent times. Raises money (for charities that money shouldn’t have to be raised for admittedly) and gets people out doing some form of exercise. I can see why folk would disagree. 

43 minutes ago, Dele said:

He was certainly very generous last season

20 hours ago, 19QOS19 said:

I hope the next time some maddy eats a bat it starts a disease that takes out selfish fucks.

10 hours ago, Dele said:

Do you believe this? 

They left her unattended while they got pissed with their friends. Is it that unbelievable they only gave her a bat to eat?

19 hours ago, Swarley said:

The return of the Ice Bucket Challenge on Facebook, but hey now its the NHS Ixe Bucket Challenge. The f**k is this going to achieve? 

Probably pneumonia. Which is a good idea while there's a very contagious nasty flu virus going about and you want to help the NHS...

5 minutes ago, Perkin Flump said:

People who have a go at you for being "Tory Scum" while living in a big hoose with a swimming pool & paying their workies as close to NMW as they can get away with, Capitalistic b*****ds that they are.

Any particular Dundee based champagne socialist in mind? 

4 minutes ago, KingRocketman II said:

knots.

shoes, headphones, short strings are the regulars for me and only happens about once or twice a week

such a small rather routine thing and yet I find myself getting more and more angrier through every occurrence 

Headphone cords are the work of Satan. If you tried to tie them in those knots it would take all morning. Leave them in your pocket for 20 minutes and it's another 1/2 hour until you can use them.

1 hour ago, Perkin Flump said:

People who have a go at you for being "Tory Scum" while living in a big hoose with a swimming pool & paying their workies as close to NMW as they can get away with, Capitalistic b*****ds that they are.

Yep, the same fools that throw around the 'you're a racist/nazi' abuse, when the reality is, they don't know what they're talking about.

19 hours ago, KingRocketman II said:

knots.

shoes, headphones, short strings are the regulars for me and only happens about once or twice a week

such a small rather routine thing and yet I find myself getting more and more angrier through every occurrence 

I bought a pair of Betron earphones off Amazon. The cable is a flat ribbon that's guaranteed not to tangle.

20 hours ago, Perkin Flump said:

Do you object to the “Tory” or the “Scum”?