Petty Things That Get On Your Nerves...

Guest The Phoenix

I agree.

With the second sentence anyway. :lol:

I agree with the first sentence but in his defence he'd need to be an idiot to live with that Lyn-Marie nutter.

Guest The Phoenix

That wasn't me!

Humble apologies.

It must be the sad tossers who stalk my every post and pounce to deliver a red dagger to my heart, compounding my misery and pushing me ever closer to the precipice. :(

Fuck resigning from P&B, I'm going to leave a suicide note.

Humble apologies.

It must be the sad tossers who stalk my every post and pounce to deliver a red dagger to my heart, compounding my misery and pushing me ever closer to the precipice. :(

That one was me.

:P Heh

ETA: some cock has given you a green one and cancelled my red one out!

Edited by Reina

That one was me.

:P Heh

ETA: some cock has given you a green one and cancelled my red one out!

That wasn't me, either!

I don't think I've used any today. I was waiting until I could use them again so I can give it to Monster's referee rant earlier.

First Saturday night in the hoose for a while, and on ITV earlier, I watched the first ten minutes of probably the worst piece of television I've ever seen. And when you consider the shite that's on now, that's up against some stiff opposition.

It's called 'Take Me Out', it's hosted by Paddy McGuinness, and it looked like the worst example of moron tv ever.

To give you a flavour of the intelligence levels involved, chap comes on in a broad Irish accent, and says he's from Cork. To which one airhead remarked, 'Is he Irish?'. When the audience laughed, she continued on the defensive, 'Well, how 'm I supposed to know where Cork is?'.

It was at this point, I turned it off for fear of throwing a heav object at the tv screen.

Surely we can do better than this?

Last weekend I happened to be reading the weekend supplement of The Guardian in a coffee shop, (Yeah, bitches, I am just that fucking bohemian. Bite me! 8) )and Charlie Brooker's review of Take Me Out actually had me in genuine tears of laughter.

He basically savaged it in a hilarious way, then ended with saying 'I quite liked it'. :lol:

I live with an idiot. Slumdog Millionaire was a great film.

By pure coincidence we just watched it, and yeah...brilliant!

Humble apologies.

You're not kilt, nobody is stalking you.

You can't afford Dignitas.

Now go get the nappy changed for bed.

Guest The Phoenix

Well nae luck, I get more of them than the plebs, so have another red one...

hehehe

Keep 'em coming.

Time is fast running out for me to catch the great kilted one.

Guest The Phoenix

You're not kilt, nobody is stalking you.

You can't afford Dignitas.

Now go get the nappy changed for bed.

Correct.

Yes they are and I can prove it. There are voices as well.

I can afford to die with Dignity.

I have a water bed, saves the hassle.

Guest The Phoenix

Now I'm really scared.

Stalkers of low intelligence who privately pish themselves when they give out a red spot, I can cope with.

Highly intellligent stalkers who give you green spots are a serious cause for concern.

Guest The Phoenix

Phoenix, you're obsessed with these reputation points, sir.

I seem to remember your objections to the thing at the outset, and now you hardly post about anything else!

Stewarty, Sir, you have completely missed the point.

I am proving that it's easy to get the sad sheep on here to do exactly what you want them to do - hence the give one to Kilt thread that produced exactly the reaction I anticipated.

I couldn't give a flying f**k if I had none or two thousand.

Oh, and have a red spot for your troubles. :lol:

Guest The Phoenix

I never said you did.

Missing the point indeed.

Hardly an obsession with the points then is it?

If only we had a Stirling Albion game to turn our attention to. :(

Fingers crossed for Tuesday.