Petty Things That Get On Your Nerves...

Like you with Skoubo, you mean?

Who? :huh:

:o he's not Kilt is he? :lol:

No it fucking well isn't! :rolleyes:

Christ no he can't even work out what a CD-R is never mind how to set up an alias account :lol:

There was no need to be so harsh, even if it is true! :(

Trust me, Ex-überalles, I don't need an alias to rip th' livin' pish it ay ye.

:lol::lol: That 'll teach him to call you an old man! ;)

Right, my maths isn't great but if you've been waiting 5 days, that means you ordered it on Christmas Eve. So bearing in mind the next Day was Christmas Day, then a weekend and a bank holiday, HMV and the Post office basically had the Thursday day of order and yesterday to note, process, pack and send your order, receive it, sort it by postcode, allocate it to an area office and specific round and deliver it!

My orders were placed on the 23rd and I didn't expect any of them until after the New Year, so I'm frankly quite amazed that three out of the nine have arrived already.

You, young man, are far too impatient! :P

Christmas day, actually. :P

26th, 27th, 28th, 29th and 30th. Five.

But yes, I understand your point, fair play.

I'll just have to be patient, and hope it doesn't come when I'm in Oban. :(

Petty Thing - I replied to this, and noticed instead I was creating a new topic, although I had pressed "Add Reply" at the bottom of the screen. Yesterday, I was posting a comment in one of the threads in The Music Forum, and it came up in another. Is this just me not paying any attention whatsoever?

Christmas day, actually. :P

26th, 27th, 28th, 29th and 30th. Five.

But yes, I understand your point, fair play.

I'll just have to be patient, and hope it doesn't come when I'm in Oban. :(

Petty Thing - I replied to this, and noticed instead I was creating a new topic, although I had pressed "Add Reply" at the bottom of the screen. Yesterday, I was posting a comment in one of the threads in The Music Forum, and it came up in another. Is this just me not paying any attention whatsoever?

You ordered something on Christmas Day and are complaining it hasn't got to you yet?! :huh:

In the name of..... that's worse than I actually imagined! :blink:

Oh, and your posting thing.....put the alcohol down and get some sleep! ;)

I FUCKING HATE OLD FIRM FANS...

Btw this girl is from the same town as me!

Bitch-slap her! ;)

I'm too nice for that. Although she has said if I see her tomorrow night I'll be sorry... She's a 45 year old woman btw. Pathetic :lol:

I'm sure you are, but if you did it would be no contest! ;) Unless you got caught on her Argos chunky gold chains or burnt yourself on her Mayfair cigarette in the process. :rolleyes:

45 you say? She's not called Senga by any chance is she? :rolleyes: If it helps, I felt like giving her a slap with that patronising use of "dear". <_<

Yes. The HMV website never said anything about Christmas delays. :P

Oh gods, the naivete! :lol:

Here we go.

Mouth ulsers

Bran Flakes

Door with fucked up handles

Noisy chairs

People with colored Ipods

PS3 fanboys

Leslie Mark Hughes

Spunk stains that turn yellow

Chin Straps

The ammount of chewing gum you see on pavements

Shite tatoos

You

People between the ages of 0 and 8

When people trim their hedges

Shite haircuts

The word "defo" and "legit"

English media

That bawbag Gordon Taylor

Neds

When people try to be funny or witty in there sigs, MSN stats etc.

Solo artists

Having a bad hair day

The shite music that dominates the chart

The year 2003

Corn Beef

Slapstick comedians

Having to take English in school

When people walk in on you having a w**k

Having a hairy arsehole

MySpace, Bebo, Facebook etc. in general

When people don't look at the fucking camera in pictures

The fact that this emoticon -:lol: is not animated

The Work Permit on Football Manager

Alistair Darling's eyebrows

People thinking Lee Evans is funny

I'm sure you are, but if you did it would be no contest! ;) Unless you got caught on her Argos chunky gold chains or burnt yourself on her Mayfair cigarette in the process. :rolleyes:

45 you say? She's not called Senga by any chance is she? :rolleyes: If it helps, I felt like giving her a slap with that patronising use of "dear". <_<

Indeed there would be no contest. I'm a big wimp!

Are you implying he'd slap a woman Kilt?

No, no, of course not. I meant he'd be able to hold your jacket for you whilst you set aboot her, particularly as she says you'll "be sorry" if she see you! ;)

By the sound of it the "woman" status is debatable.

Actually, that is a fair point! :lol:

A slight flurry of snow again last night and the world goes mad!!

A Jack-knifed lorry on M8 means a swift exit and back down the M9 to get to Glasgow this morning through the 40mph roadworks practically all the way from Auchenkilns to the city centre :angry: