Petty Things That Get On Your Nerves...

If you are fully sighted what difference would it make to try it with a Guide Dog or a white cane, apart from the obvious novelty value? :unsure:

I meant if you are blind or partially-sighted.....ach away and play with your grandson! :rolleyes:

Guest The Phoenix
I meant if you are blind or partially-sighted.....ach away and play with your grandson! :rolleyes:

If only. :(

He's been accelerated through primary / secondary education and has started University. He also has a part time contract with Stirling Albion (not even my grandson can be successful in everything).

He would have split the atom but some bright spark got there before him.

Edited by The Phoenix

Not petty, but just found out my wee cousin (17) and his mate got attacked in Rutherglen Main St at 5.00 on saturday evening. A group of 10 surrounded them and headered my cousin twice and slashed his mate 3 times.

The annoying thing is, i've heard about 5 different stories in the last year of this happening to people at Rutherglen Main St (my aunt stays in Rutherglen), and yet f**k all changes. One of them was one Saturday night there was a running battle on the Main St between 2 of the gangs, and there was 2 police cars sitting round the corner at the Millcroft pub doing f**k all.

It's getting fucking ridiculous.

I live near the Main Street and it's beyond a joke now. I know a few boys who are in 'The Scheme' and are total idiots, one of which doesn't leave his house anymore without a blade of some sort. The fighting around here's increased lately, and my pal who lives in Toryglen was saying there was more fighting there last night as well. Where I live (just in Cambuslang) the neds at Fernhill and Cathkin fight constantly. And it's not just punching, it's stabs/slashed/macheted etc. I know of a boy who got his left hand chopped to bits and has lost complete use of it.

/rant.

EDIT: And it's fucking shite when boys get caught up in it like your cousin who haven't done anything. I'd say that's the worst thing about it.

Edited by GypsyTillIDie

EDIT: And it's fucking shite when boys get caught up in it like your cousin who haven't done anything. I'd say that's the worst thing about it.

I know mate, the wee cnuts in the gangs can murder each other for all i care, it's when innocent people get drawn into it that pisses me off.

This wasn't really caused by one incident by the way, more a culmination of things that I've read on here. Twisteh, your patter is pish.

Oh, and support your local team.

Can you add patter to your list of annoying words? I find that a lot more irritating than "Help ma boab" for example. Cheers. :)

Got pickpocketed on the tram earlier. Not the first time this has happened, but the first time they've been successful. They got my wallet containing my bankcards, drivers licence and about £15 in cash as well as my apartment keys. That meant I had to stand around for an hour waiting for my landlord to turn up with a spare set. Suffice to say he wasn't very happy.

Fucking idiots that STILL associate all dance music with squeeky voice DJ Rankin shite, and then victimise you for daring to like something not similar to their choice of music.

THERE'S A DIFFERENCE BAWBAGS!

I hate that too. Or when people come out with 'It all sounds the same', which I find funny as half the time the people who say that listen to generic, over-played Indie Rock from North London.

Edited by breakingdecency

The Fast and the Furious series. Its pish. I know its pish. The plot is nonexistent in all the films, I don't even enjoy them that much, its full of crappy homeboy talk, and I don't even like all that modded car crap. So why do I always watch them? I've watched all three films this week, every night I know the film is going to be pish, and I am never disappointed, but I never learn!

Ill probably go and see the fourth one too, even though I know its going to be shit. Its like car porn. :(

Really pissed of in general. My sister has turned into a right bitch these past few months, saw some old friends yesterday and it was so akward, just had no patter with them whats-so-ever, realised 99% of my best mates are all in Stirling (something I knew already).

In all I am really frustrated about being here in Haddington, I am going back up to Stirling tomorow, my mum will be dissapointed, and I really don't want to upset her, but I just can't stand my sister and am really doing so little down here. I want to get back to stirling, crack on with my essay and enjoy a good old night out with the lads on Saturday.

<_<:(:angry:<_<:(:angry:

Edited by Enigma

Binmen piss me off, When they come round and do their collection they leave the wheelie bins strewn all over the pavements. Walking down the street is like doing the f***ing slalom. Petty but it does get on my nerves :angry:

Pisses me off too, and also stinks.

Really pissed of in general. My sister has turned into a right bitch these past few months, saw some old friends yesterday and it was so akward, just had no patter with them whats-so-ever, realised 99% of my best mates are all in Stirling (something I knew already).

In all I am really frustrated about being here in Haddington, I am going back up to Stirling tomorow, my mum will be dissapointed, and I really don't want to upset her, but I just can't stand my sister and am really doing so little down here. I want to get back to stirling, crack on with my essay and enjoy a good old night out with the lads on Saturday.

<_<:(:angry:<_<:(:angry:

I know the feeling man. I stopped staying at home for more than a night after 2 years in Stirling. Stirling is my home now. All my mates from back home, we've all gone our separate ways now, and although we still get on and see each other every so often, its not the same.