Petty Things That Get On Your Nerves...

Guest Moomintroll
IMG_0064.thumb.jpg.a9568795e0ab2570595810ed7c025a3a.jpg

IMG_0065.thumb.jpg.f9c45a65ae331d714ec3df3d7cea8e5a.jpg

Seeing these same images. Over and over and over. Is there not some kind of image shuffle feature?
I agree completely, anything to get rid of Alan fucking Main.

Know what I think is stupid as f**k, often happens at workplaces.... When someone is given a reputation of "oh you dont want to get on the wrong side of him/her"

Often given to awkward, crabbit, hatchet faced auld arseholes.

Often used as a reason why you should tiptoe round them or expect less of them than their contractual obligations...

What are they going to do to me? Give me a row? Challenge me to a duel? GTF.

32 minutes ago, Bairnardo said:

Know what I think is stupid as f**k, often happens at workplaces.... When someone is given a reputation of "oh you dont want to get on the wrong side of him/her"

Often used as a reason why you should tiptoe round them or expect less of them than their contractual obligations...

I also hate that. Especially the ones who embrace it as some sort of badge of honour.

I once had a client who flew off the handle at me for no reason. She later "apologised" to me saying that it's just her nature, if she gets angry she's going to let me know about it.

That's not an apology. That is also your problem and it's no way to speak to people, sort it out don't just say that's me, nothing I can do.

6 minutes ago, Bairnardo said:

Falsely accuse you of assault in my experience...

I had my trailer blocked by two cars in Aberdeen a few years back so I had to contact the police who contacted their employer who told them to get them shifted. As it turned out both of them worked in the same office. The first one appears about an hour after my call and couldn't have been more apologetic - "I'm really sorry mate, I thought the trailer would be sat there all day so that's why I parked there. By the way, just be careful of the woman that owns the other car, she's a right nippy sweety". About 20 minutes later this thing comes swaggering round the corner as I'm standing there waiting - "Are you the guy that's hauled me out my work to move my car?"

- "Aye that's right, I was supposed to have left Aberdeen about an hour and a half ago but you've blocked me in".

- "Well if that's your attitude I think I'll just leave it there".

- **that escalated quicker than I expected**  "You can leave it there all you want but when you come back it'll have 4 flat tyres and be scratched to f**k".

She loses the plot and starts going mental, jumps in her car and wheelspins away. 

About 20 minutes later as I'm leaving Aberdeen my boss phones me to ask if I just assaulted that woman. 

- "Haha, very good".

- "I'm serious - did you?"

- ":huh: What? No. What are you talking about?"

Turns out she had phoned the police and accused me of punching her on the shoulder. 

Evil little vindictive witch. I'm seething just thinking about it. 

Just now, Dons_1988 said:

I also hate that. Especially the ones who embrace it as some sort of badge of honour.

I once had a client who flew off the handle at me for no reason. She later "apologised" to me saying that it's just her nature, if she gets angry she's going to let me know about it.

That's not an apology. That is also your problem and it's no way to speak to people, sort it out don't just say that's me, nothing I can do.

Yeah, other peoples moods is another thing I just don't entertain. I am an adult FFS, long past the days where I will put up with getting spoken to like a child, or in any way pander to the fact that you are in a shitty mood. Get it fucking dealt with. 

This boils my pish big time. Also the folk tip toeing around these arseholes. I don’t want to ask / tell them, they’ll go mental.
Oh very good, look there you’ve shouted at me that’s changed the whole scenario hasn’t it? No, so f**k up and let’s decide how change what ruined your whole fucking world judging by your reaction.

8 minutes ago, NJ2 said:

This boils my pish big time. Also the folk tip toeing around these arseholes. I don’t want to ask / tell them, they’ll go mental.
Oh very good, look there you’ve shouted at me that’s changed the whole scenario hasn’t it? No, so f**k up and let’s decide how change what ruined your whole fucking world judging by your reaction.

Holding up a picture of Ainsley Harriott using a pepper grinder with the words YOU SEEM UPSET  written on it tends to de-escalate these situations I find. 

I had my trailer blocked by two cars in Aberdeen a few years back so I had to contact the police who contacted their employer who told them to get them shifted. As it turned out both of them worked in the same office. The first one appears about an hour after my call and couldn't have been more apologetic - "I'm really sorry mate, I thought the trailer would be sat there all day so that's why I parked there. By the way, just be careful of the woman that owns the other car, she's a right nippy sweety". About 20 minutes later this thing comes swaggering round the corner as I'm standing there waiting - "Are you the guy that's hauled me out my work to move my car?"
- "Aye that's right, I was supposed to have left Aberdeen about an hour and a half ago but you've blocked me in".
- **that escalated quicker than I expected**  "You can leave it there all you want but when you come back it'll have 4 flat tyres and be scratched to f**k".
She loses the plot and starts going mental, jumps in her car and wheelspins away. 
About 20 minutes later as I'm leaving Aberdeen my boss phones me to ask if I just assaulted that woman. 
- "Haha, very good".
Turns out she had phoned the police and accused me of punching her on the shoulder. 

This has got me absolutely fizzing just reading it! Where do people get that kind of behaviour from, I mean has she went home that day as well all chuffed to tell her family that she just reported an innocent guy to the police when she was in the wrong? What was the outcome, did she get done for wasting police time or what?

5 minutes ago, JamesP_81 said:
1 hour ago, Dee Man said:
- "Haha, very good".

This has got me absolutely fizzing just reading it! Where do people get that kind of behaviour from, I mean has she went home that day as well all chuffed to tell her family that she just reported an innocent guy to the police when she was in the wrong? What was the outcome, did she get done for wasting police time or what?

I got told to report to Aberdeen police station - the main one in the centre - the next time I was in the city. I asked if we could have her present at the same time but they said that wasn't going to happen. I went up a couple of weeks later and was interviewed by two officers. During the interview I told them I had contacted the builders yard (Travis Perkins?) that we were outside to see if they had any footage of the two of us but they said their cameras only filmed the inside of the yard. After the interview they said no further action would be taken and I was free to go but I told them that wasn't good enough and wanted her counter charged and surely she could be done with wasting police time? I stated that I'd like it to be on the record that she has a history of making false accusations in the hope of saving some innocent guy in the future from potentially more serious allegations but was told, "It'll take up more time in paperwork than it's worth to be honest". Assuming she had to falsely accuse anyone of anything in the future there is literally nothing on file to say she has got previous for it. I was fuming when I left that station. 

4 minutes ago, Dee Man said:

I got told to report to Aberdeen police station - the main one in the centre - the next time I was in the city. I asked if we could have her present at the same time but they said that wasn't going to happen. I went up a couple of weeks later and was interviewed by two officers. During the interview I told them I had contacted the builders yard (Travis Perkins?) that we were outside to see if they had any footage of the two of us but they said their cameras only filmed the inside of the yard. After the interview they said no further action would be taken and I was free to go but I told them that wasn't good enough and wanted her counter charged and surely she could be done with wasting police time? I stated that I'd like it to be on the record that she has a history of making false accusations in the hope of saving some innocent guy in the future from potentially more serious allegations but was told, "It'll take up more time in paperwork than it's worth to be honest". Assuming she had to falsely accuse anyone of anything in the future there is literally nothing on file to say she has got previous for it. I was fuming when I left that station. 

You punched her, didn't you

1 hour ago, Dee Man said:

- "Haha, very good".

If only your boss had read P&B as he'd have known that she'd have punched your lights out and left you in a crumpled heap had things actually got physical. 

People who whistle. Continually.
In fact, people who make any type of un-necessary noise, by doing anything.
After a run of about 14 years of never having a supervisor I didnt respect and get on with, I am currently stuck with an utter shambles of a man. Chief among his annoying habits is unnecessary noise. I am talking child like, making stupid noises type stuff.

On top of that, he is prone to stupid loud rants. One of those who genuinely thinks his opinion is always a fact.

The one saving grace is that he rarely starts his pish with me, but I still have to hear it.