Petty Things That Get On Your Nerves...

Work golf tourney on Friday, then flying out to Portugal on Saturday morning. Will be really gutted if both are jeopardized due to the hurricane/ash cloud onslaught.

:(

When I continually spin around on my chair when someone enters the room and I jam my finger between the plastic armrest and the desk. Arrrghhhhh!!!

Completely my own fault though, the idiot that I am.

Guest The Phoenix

When I continually spin around on my chair when someone enters the room and I jam my finger between the plastic armrest and the desk. Arrrghhhhh!!!

Completely my own fault though, the idiot that I am.

I'd imagine dizziness must be a bit of an issue as well.

My local Tesco is the new one in Maryhill. To get in if you've got a trolley you have to go up one of those escalator things that the trolleys wheels magnetise themselves to.

Now, if you happen to just have a basket and just want to walk up, you've almost always got some p***k that's planted their trolley slap bang in the middle instead of off to one side to let people past.

I'm not saying it's the worst crime ever, but the perpetrators deserve to be fucked and burned in front of their families

That can be a problem in that Tesco. In fact just walking around it can be a pain because there's so many people who just stop in the middle of the fucking shop and talk to people they know, not caring at all about who's trying to get past.

To make matters worse for me, as far as I'm aware it's the closest big supermarket to my house, and I live a few minutes off Sauchihall Street. I can't afford to do a weeks shopping in the wee Tesco's, which means once a week trekking to a shop full of numpties and trekking all the way back with heavy bags.

Lidl's is closer. but I've given up on that. The scran is almost as scummy as the customers.

That can be a problem in that Tesco. In fact just walking around it can be a pain because there's so many people who just stop in the middle of the fucking shop and talk to people they know, not caring at all about who's trying to get past.

To make matters worse for me, as far as I'm aware it's the closest big supermarket to my house, and I live a few minutes off Sauchihall Street. I can't afford to do a weeks shopping in the wee Tesco's, which means once a week trekking to a shop full of numpties and trekking all the way back with heavy bags.

Lidl's is closer. but I've given up on that. The scran is almost as scummy as the customers.

Surely the big tesco at springburn is a bit closer to you?

Having done both walks, if Springburn is closer it certainly doesn't feel like it. Bare in mind by "a few minutes off Sauchihall Street" I mean a few minutes west of the shop/club part of the street, near Kelvingrove Park.

Another PTTGOMN, I just spent a big load of money printing loads of copies of my two paged CV on the colour printers at 35p a page. I'd already proof read it but thought I'd look over it again. It was of course then that I had to notice that my attempt to write "I'm a hard working, ethusiastic person" came out as "I'm a hard, working, enthusiastic person". Binned. :angry:

What a spesh I can be.

Having done both walks, if Springburn is closer it certainly doesn't feel like it. Bare in mind by "a few minutes off Sauchihall Street" I mean a few minutes west of the shop/club part of the street, near Kelvingrove Park.

Another PTTGOMN, I just spent a big load of money printing loads of copies of my two paged CV on the colour printers at 35p a page. I'd already proof read it but thought I'd look over it again. It was of course then that I had to notice that my attempt to write "I'm a hard working, ethusiastic person" came out as "I'm a hard, working, enthusiastic person". Binned. :angry:

What a spesh I can be.

Why are you printing your CV? Why not just email it?

I am sending e-mails, but I also need paper copies of my CV for handing into places that are advertising for staff.

Like a true 21 year old man child, my mum has made me up an improved CV, including all this experience which I don't actually have with people she knows agreeing to be references. It looks minted I must say.

What a spesh I can be.

I don't think the comma would have been the worst thing about it. tongue.gif

I was playing football last Sunday, got tackled, flipped and landed on my head.

I thought nothing else of it till the pain got increasingly worse over the duration of the week.

Went to the Dr's on Friday to find out I have very minor brain damage and spasm'd neck muscles.

I got a dose of diazepam and a day off work on Saturday. Pain came back yesterday, went to the Dr's again today and got a double dose of diazepam.

Not to drink, drive or work till Friday at the earliest :(

Edited by Pol

I don't think the comma would have been the worst thing about it. tongue.gif

Luckily spell checker can correct me when I've accidently missed out the n from enthusiastic, whereas it can't go "don't think employers are interested in people who are hard mate".

Depends on the job you're going for, if it's as a bouncer or a porn star then you're probably in luck.

Done my knee in at 7s last Tuesday. Decided to play through it on Friday, only to make it worse. Decided I'd go tonight but only to be a 'keeper. Not only an 'Andre Boe' performance, but also someone slid in on me and I've went and landed on the fcked knee.

Haven't seen a doctor cos I never do. Ridiculously painful going up and down stairs and running, though feels fine walking normally. Should maybe chuck the fitba for a while. :(

Edited by garymcc1874

I've been in the wars too it seems.

Just noticed I have a gouge across my knee, one on my forearm, a bruise the size of a dinner plate on my thigh and a niggly shoulder.

Have I been beaten up in my sleep or something? :unsure: