Petty Things That Get On Your Nerves...

While I was driving in the retail park car park today, a wee boy ran out in front of my car and I hit him. I was crawling along, so he's thankfully ok and just took a bash to the head.

That'll teach him.

Said I'd take my wee cousin to the pictures for her birthday today and after ringing her mum apparently the only film she really wants to see is the latest twilight film. She's 9 ffs, have weans got no taste now? I was hoping she'd want to see Toy Story or Shrek. <_<

That's the last time I ever take her to the pictures. What a load of dross that was. :(

While I was driving in the retail park car park today, a wee boy ran out in front of my car and I hit him. I was crawling along, so he's thankfully ok and just took a bash to the head.

Clearly you used the wrong pedal.

You're the one who is thick.

There's a difference between you closing your account, and them actually closing it.

Like he said in his post they cant close the account because it's still getting paid off by him.....But never mind. :ph34r:

Just back from A&E with my squash partner. He completely fucked his ankle on the court tonight. Dislocation and ligament damage. :(

Bad bad bad

it's always struck me as a thoroughly dangerous sport. My favourite casualty episode was the one with squash involved where the bloke tripped broke his racket ad the pointy bit cut his carotid when he fell.

Aye, there is. It's complicated by the fact the RBS have involved a debt collecting agency despite me continuing to make full monthly payments, thus fúcking my chances of a BoS loan with this "bad credit" record they've created.

Not read the whole story so its maybe been covered, but why don't you just keep your RBS account and put in a monthly standing order from your BOS account to cover your payments? Or do you need to have your main banking with them as part of the T+C's?

Repayments have become too expensive.

I tried to negotiate a lower rate over a longer term.

RBS said no.

I moved banks to BoS.

RBS played dirty, keeping my repayments and an account open.

BoS would like to take over loan but can't because RBS have put a debt chasing company, Westcot, on the account, hence a "bad debt" mark on my credit worthiness.

I have kept up the RBS payments but can't swap it to BoS and am in the same financial armlock thanks to RBS.

I am considering declaring myself bankrupt to fúck them all up!

RBS - the "listening" bank - my fúcking arse! dry.gif

Capitalism? = RBS are the first against the wall when the revolution comes.

Avanti populo, a la rescossa, bandiera rossa, bandiera rossa...avanti populo, a la rescossa, bandiera rossa, et libertad. Bandiera rossa, la triomphera! bandiera rossa, la triomphera, bandiera rossa, la triomphera, Viva Socialism, bella libertad!*

*Note for youngsters - this is a popular song amongst the Spanish Civil War veterans, Marxists and Socialists across fascist oppressed Europe - read yer history books! Peace, love and solidarity, comrades of the old brigade! (Ask yer Red Clydesider granda's.....)wink.gif

Kilt: If you've not missed a payment, you shouldn't have a bad credit rating. Ask the CAB how you go about getting your black mark removed. Then you should be able to transfer the loan.

I wouldn't say RBS are playing "dirty" though. If it's a condition of the loan that you have an account with them, you should have an account with them. I'm not entirely sure what's so underhand about that.

Aye, there is. It's complicated by the fact the RBS have involved a debt collecting agency despite me continuing to make full monthly payments, thus fúcking my chances of a BoS loan with this "bad credit" record they've created.

Cheers, much appreciated!

(Gaz - no longer the "worst one of them all" - not that you ever were, of course)

1. I take it back, as I'm thick when it comes to money.

2. See above

3. I'm not complaining about paying; I'm complaining about not being able to renegotiate the rate at which I'm paying and being fúcked over by the RBS capitalist bastárds!dry.gifmad.gif

Do you actually know you have a "black mark" against your credit rating? Im not being funny, but banks dont just pass accounts over the debt collection agencies for no reason.

Dont bother with the CAB, got direct to Experian and/or Equifax. Both (well at least experian do) a free trial where you can sign up online and view your credit rating/history. If the RBs have put something on there that they genuienly shouldnt have, then both have instructions on what to do to get it corrected.

If the account has been passed over to Westcott then why not arrange a repayment plan with them?

Declaring yourself bankrupt is a little bit OTT! Plus it will stop you getting any kind of credit for years to come. A default (if thats what RBS have done) on your credit rating wont.

Like he said in his post they cant close the account because it's still getting paid off by him.....But never mind. :ph34r:

Are you being thick or funny :P

Edited by Mr X

Repayments have become too expensive.

I tried to negotiate a lower rate over a longer term.

RBS said no.

I moved banks to BoS.

RBS played dirty, keeping my repayments and an account open.

BoS would like to take over loan but can't because RBS have put a debt chasing company, Westcot, on the account, hence a "bad debt" mark on my credit worthiness.

I have kept up the RBS payments but can't swap it to BoS and am in the same financial armlock thanks to RBS.

I am considering declaring myself bankrupt to fúck them all up!

RBS - the "listening" bank - my fúcking arse! dry.gif

Capitalism? = RBS are the first against the wall when the revolution comes.

Avanti populo, a la rescossa, bandiera rossa, bandiera rossa...avanti populo, a la rescossa, bandiera rossa, et libertad. Bandiera rossa, la triomphera! bandiera rossa, la triomphera, bandiera rossa, la triomphera, Viva Socialism, bella libertad!*

*Note for youngsters - this is a popular song amongst the Spanish Civil War veterans, Marxists and Socialists across fascist oppressed Europe - read yer history books! Peace, love and solidarity, comrades of the old brigade! (Ask yer Red Clydesider granda's.....)wink.gif

*Note to Kilt - have my allocation of today's two red dots for existing.

*Note to Dubs - have my allocation of today's two red dots for still breathing.

Incidentally, I'd love to know what your problem is with me, that you have this one-boy fatwah going? unsure.gif

PS Cheers for the advice to Lyn-Marie and Mr X - It shall be sorted, no probs, it's just an unecessary pain in the arse from a major company that are currently parading themselves in their advertising as the "listening bank". Hypocrites! dry.gif

Incidentally, I'd love to know what your problem is with me, that you have this one-boy fatwah going? unsure.gif

PS Cheers for the advice to Lyn-Marie and Mr X - It shall be sorted, no probs, it's just an unecessary pain in the arse from a major company that are currently parading themselves in their advertising as the "listening bank". Hypocrites! dry.gif

Banks are acting like utter c***s right now. I wouldn't get too stressed about anything regarding them. If they have defaulted you so what? It buggers off your credit rating in no time anyway. As for bankruptcy, my mate did that a few years ago when he split with his wife. It took him a couple of years before he could borrow money again, but he has a mortgage now and all the rest of it.

Its a game, play it. 8)

If he has a Fatwah out on you then you need to appear in a U2 video.