Petty Things That Get On Your Nerves...

My apartment complex has a pool and I’m trying to chill here whilst my granddaughter plays in the water. My relaxation is completely ruined my a large group of adults at the far end if the pool “talking” so loudly and incessantly that I not only have a headache but I know their complete life stories.
For the third time now they’re not going to Michigan next weekend but Vegas instead because it’s cheaper with the free food and drink in the Casino!

ETA: they’ve just come to a consensus that there’s 30 days in July [emoji1787]

6 minutes ago, Raidernation said:

I see what you’re getting at but they were specifically arguing “30 or 31?”

Maybe they were arguing the niceties of the Julian and Gregorian calendars while you lay there mocking. 

Edited by welshbairn

8 minutes ago, Arch Stanton said:

On the BBC news, Rita Chakrabarti pronouncing the Olympic swimming venue as the "a-kwot-ic centre".

The BBC highlights were awful too, 3 minute piece about some useless Brit who gets knocked out, then 2 seconds max on the final. Every sport unless a Brit makes it.

Edited by welshbairn

Being the ballboy who was forced to sweep the stand after home games for no more pay (or pies) I would urge everyone to start binning your shite at the football. Especially at smaller clubs it'll be a volunteer (or forced labour) that has to pick it up, so save them some time and just bin your stuff on the way out. Oh, and see that shitey bit of chewing gum you've been gnawing on for 3 hours and finally had enough of, stick it anywhere but under the seat or on the floor, you horrid wee cretin (not aimed at you, 19QOS19, but manky c***s in general). 
Anyone caught spitting chewing gum out on to the floor should be forced to remove it from the ground. Given it's virtually impossible to do so I say it's still a justifiable punishment. Absolute worstcunt behaviour.

2 minutes ago, 19QOS19 said:

Anyone caught spitting chewing gum out on to the floor should be forced to remove it from the ground. Given it's virtually impossible to do so I say it's still a justifiable punishment. Absolute worstcunt behaviour.

Two season ago I helped the club give the stand a proper clean, which involved scraping the underside of the seats. Honestly didn't realise I shared a stand with such manky b*****ds (Clydebank fans sit down please, we don't need your input). 

Trip advisor is the worst review thing IMO. 

You could type in “best restaurant London” and it will bring up some b&b with sticky carpets and undercooked fry-ups but is great value at just £11 per night. 

As a qualified historian, reviews grate a bit. 
https://www.vice.com/en/article/434gqw/i-made-my-shed-the-top-rated-restaurant-on-tripadvisor

This is well worth a read.

12 hours ago, 19QOS19 said:
14 hours ago, DiegoDiego said:
Similarly, building a retail park, putting up signs telling folk not to litter, but failing to install a single rubbish bin.

Football grounds are ridiculously bad for this. For years it was like this at Palmerston but they recently placed some due to a supporters group financing them. I'd never chuck litter on the ground anywhere outside yet it's almost the norm to do it in football grounds.

I'm with you on this, but the worst of all must be cinemas. Everyone seems to leave shite everywhere. This is one of my top PTTGOYN, to the extent that it makes me wonder if democracy is such a good idea after all.

Summary execution for folk who dump their leftover popcorn on the floor.

3 hours ago, GordonS said:

I'm with you on this, but the worst of all must be cinemas. Everyone seems to leave shite everywhere. This is one of my top PTTGOYN, to the extent that it makes me wonder if democracy is such a good idea after all.

During the occasional re-opening between lockdowns, the cinemas were actually asking people to leave their rubbish at their seats rather than taking it with them (well, Vue were, anyway). I remember it because it seemed about as useful as putting up signs reminding people to breathe out after breathing in.

3 hours ago, GordonS said:

My wife used to manage the Cineworld in Falkirk and was always going on about just how filthy people can be. From pish running down between the seats to a jobby in a popcorn tub.