Petty Things That Get On Your Nerves...

12 minutes ago, Gaz said:

I'll be honest, this seems like they're taking the piss. How much was the item you bought, what currency was it in, and how long was between the two transactions?

It was in Euros. Refunded on the 5th June at a rate of 0.8866 and bought the item on 18th May at a rate of 0.9314. 

Rates per xe.com are 0.8911010858 & 0.8934152243 respectively. Seems like PayPal have rinsed me tbh.

1 minute ago, Bonksy+HisChristianParade said:

It was in Euros. Refunded on the 5th June at a rate of 0.8866 and bought the item on 18th May at a rate of 0.9314. 

Rates per xe.com are 0.8911010858 & 0.8934152243 respectively. Seems like PayPal have rinsed me tbh.

Was it because of PayPal's fees rather than the exchange rate? They're a bit of a bugger for them.

3 minutes ago, Gaz said:

Was it because of PayPal's fees rather than the exchange rate? They're a bit of a bugger for them.

Nah I don’t think I paid fees as I just paid as normal via PayPal on their website. f**k knows, I’ll shoot paypal a message but don’t hold out much hope. Lesson learned I suppose.

4 hours ago, Bonksy+HisChristianParade said:

Nah I don’t think I paid fees as I just paid as normal via PayPal on their website. f**k knows, I’ll shoot paypal a message but don’t hold out much hope. Lesson learned I suppose.

Is it possible you've had to pay tax twice? 

I'll be honest, this seems like they're taking the piss. How much was the item you bought, what currency was it in, and how long was between the two transactions?

Yep that’s what I was wondering. Unless it was a ferociously expensive item a £24 quid difference due to exchange rate alone seems incredible.

I've a nail infection on my foot and the doctor refuses to give me tablets due to my blood results (no idea) so I get this scratch and layer shit that's useless. I've hacked my nail off and now resemble a half way house of Philpy and Shandon. 

No pictures will be shared at this time. 

People feeling the need to add "socially distsnced" to everything when describing what they did.
And the sub category of this petty annoyance which is TV shows having a disclaimer at the start saying it was filmed before social distancing was in place. I don't know which is more annoying about it tho, the fact that they put up a disclaimer stating the bloody obvious or the fact that they have to put up this disclaimer because there are genuinely people out there that would phone up to complain that people on their TV aren't social distancing!

2 hours ago, JamesP_81 said:
8 hours ago, Bairnardo said:
People feeling the need to add "socially distsnced" to everything when describing what they did.

And the sub category of this petty annoyance which is TV shows having a disclaimer at the start saying it was filmed before social distancing was in place. I don't know which is more annoying about it tho, the fact that they put up a disclaimer stating the bloody obvious or the fact that they have to put up this disclaimer because there are genuinely people out there that would phone up to complain that people on their TV aren't social distancing!

Aye, the drink and the Daily Mail does mair harm than good to some folk.  Fear not, wee kincy will be along, post juniper blast, to explain the right causes to support to the uninitiated residents of this parish.  

19 hours ago, Distant Doonhamer said:

Yep that’s what I was wondering. Unless it was a ferociously expensive item a £24 quid difference due to exchange rate alone seems incredible.

Those were my first thoughts.

17 hours ago, Bairnardo said:

Did you know that socially-distanced porn is now a genre?

How does that even work?

Did you know that socially-distanced porn is now a genre? How does that even work?

I checked so others don’t need to

It’s involves a bloke ina hazmat suit and a dildo on the end of a long pole.

As a minor triumph of human ingenuity it’s quite impressive. As erotic art it’s not good although probably sexier than the banner advert offering me the services of a tart in a Celtic Shirt

4 minutes ago, topcat(The most tip top) said:

the banner advert offering me the services of a tart in a Celtic Shirt

No link for Magee?

13 hours ago, JamesP_81 said:
19 hours ago, Bairnardo said:

I saw that disclaimer for the first time the other day when it came on before Mastermind and had the exact same thought as yourself. 

Judging by one of the contestant's performances I think it was filmed before he realised you had to have at least a minimal amount of general knowledge as well. 

1 hour ago, topcat(The most tip top) said:

I checked so others don’t need to

It’s involves a bloke ina hazmat suit and a dildo on the end of a long pole.

As a minor triumph of human ingenuity it’s quite impressive. As erotic art it’s not good although probably sexier than the banner advert offering me the services of a tart in a Celtic Shirt

@bennett will hide that for you...