Petty Things That Get On Your Nerves...

3 hours ago, BigFatTabbyDave said:

Aye, Berlusconi was very keen on getting the ladies involved in politics too. Sure I remember him appointing a stripper or porn star to his cabinet.

Who's to say things would be worse with Jordan and Kelly Brook in the cabinet rather than the likes of Priti Patel ..

2 hours ago, invergowrie arab said:

People who think craft beer and real ale are interchangeable terms.

Very few real ales are IPAs and IPAs are the beer of about 2 years ago. It's all about the Saisons  and Sours now. Keep up 

Real Ale Twat is really a catch all, umbrella type term that allows the user to lump yer Brew Dog, IPS hipster type in alongside the CAMRA bores.

Perhaps its time to split them out though....

God I loathe Brew Dog, even typing their name forces me to reiterate that.

7 hours ago, Nkomo-A-Gogo said:

I keep ending up on the advertisers websites despite not clicking anywhere near the Ad itself.

I'm guessing this place gets paid for the amount of clicks that the ads are getting so it's a sneaky way to do it. Just annoying.

You know, the platinum members get their own forum, which is where all the really good content is to be found (for example, I don't post there).

Only a tenner a year too, and no adverts. You're really missing out.

Listening to some of the Open Goal podcasts but I cannot fucking stand Paul Slane. Why does he say “Si” at the end of almost every sentence? Makes it near unlistenable. Is that a west coast thing; saying someone’s name at the end of sentences repeatedly?

1 hour ago, Hank Scorpio said:

Listening to some of the Open Goal podcasts but I cannot fucking stand Paul Slane. Why does he say “Si” at the end of almost every sentence? Makes it near unlistenable. Is that a west coast thing; saying someone’s name at the end of sentences repeatedly?

10 minutes ago, Florentine_Pogen said:

He says ‘Si’ to accompany exhalation. It is a West Coast tic.

It's a bam thing. See also; Barry Ferguson beginning every sentence with the word "listen..."

10 hours ago, MixuFixit said:

The descriptions of the calls of birds in books.

"The spotted nightingale's song is like a twee-choo, or if alarmed it is a prapapapap"

Naw it fuckin isnae

9 hours ago, D.A.F.C said:
10 hours ago, MixuFixit said:
The descriptions of the calls of birds in books.

"The spotted nightingale's song is like a twee-choo, or if alarmed it is a prapapapap"

Naw it fuckin isnae

It is if it has machine gun.

220px-Man's_Not_Hot_Artwork.png

6 minutes ago, L'immortale Par said:

Visited an elderly relative in a care home earlier. Now I have the distinct aroma of pish following me around. Whoever sat in the chair before me maybe didn't make it to the lavvy in time. My favourite skinny black jeans too. 

See the source image