Petty Things That Get On Your Nerves...

3 hours ago, pandarilla said:

After a couple of glasses of wine she can barely wipe her own arse anyway.

But what the f**k does raddled mean?

3 hours ago, pandarilla said:

After a couple of glasses of wine she can barely wipe her own arse anyway.

But what the f**k does raddled mean?

2 hours ago, The Moonster said:

Showing signs of age or fatigue.

Like repeating yourself?

Very disappointed that my local library has removed the classics section to replace it with mindless rubbish.
Yet more dumbing down in Broken Britain.  I'm almost as angry as when I sat through the revamped Fifteen to One.
I weep for the future.
^^^Hid porn in the classics section

Perth drivers, I’m well aware I shouldn’t have been stopped in a yellow box with a caravan on the back, stopping all the traffic from moving (and a bus turning left) but I’ve never been to here before you see. I’m deeply offended by the hand gestures and your red seething distorted  faces, chill oot mun, all ye had tae dae was all stop and let me in ken

3 minutes ago, heedthebaa said:

Perth drivers, I’m well aware I shouldn’t have been stopped in a yellow box with a caravan on the back, stopping all the traffic from moving (and a bus turning left) but I’ve never been to here before you see. I’m deeply offended by the hand gestures and your red seething distorted  faces, chill oot mun, all ye had tae dae was all stop and let me in ken

I’m sorry they didn’t lynch you.

19 hours ago, Cerberus said:

Lack of normal places to eat airports.

A vegan burger? Vegans are arseholes.
Clam chowder?! 
Banh mi sandwiches?!
What the f**k is a banh mi sandwich?

Get that pretentious shite in the sea.

You'll be coming back for a Greggs any day now.

Very disappointed that my local library has removed the classics section to replace it with mindless rubbish.
Yet more dumbing down in Broken Britain.  I'm almost as angry as when I sat through the revamped Fifteen to One.
I weep for the future.
Now that he's actually dead I hope William G Stewart is turning in his grave with rage at the revamped Fifteen to One.

The media particularly tabloid papers going for overly dramatising stories to sell papers, particularly on subjects I guess they know little about.

This article is a good example, there appears no evidence of any such eruption occurring imminently. 

Scaremongering to try and get people to click on the story.  

In fairness the Yellowstone Caldera and volcano is something that has interested and indeed terrified me for a very long time now, no expert by any means though.

Could supervolcano be ready to erupt?
https://t.co/fhCKEx7eMg https://t.co/5pQZhuvJI8

The media particularly tabloid papers going for overly dramatising stories to sell papers, particularly on subjects I guess they know little about.
This article is a good example, there appears no evidence of any such eruption occurring imminently. 
Scaremongering to try and get people to click on the story.  
In fairness the Yellowstone Caldera and volcano is something that has interested and indeed terrified me for a very long time now, no expert by any means though.
Could supervolcano be ready to erupt?
https://t.co/fhCKEx7eMg https://t.co/5pQZhuvJI8
I heard during the week a big fissure had opened up there.

I'm no geologist, so no idea if the end is nigh or just par for the course.

It intrigues me.

Just thank your lucky stars you can't red dot someones driving.

52 minutes ago, Father Ted said:

I heard during the week a big fissure had opened up there.

I'm no geologist, so no idea if the end is nigh or just par for the course.

It intrigues me.

Think from what I have read it was caused by either natural weathering processes or by the natural seismic activity that affects the area anyway.  There seems to be no indication from what is said that volcanic activity is involved.

If the thing erupts then depending on scale it really could be all over for everyone, assuming worst case scenario.  A VEI 8 or super eruption would be just that, as it would be 1000x more powerful than the eruption of Mt St Helens in 1980 for example.

8 hours ago, Kennboy1978 said:
16 hours ago, heedthebaa said:

Just thank your lucky stars you can't red dot someones driving.

You can if you have a rifle with a laser sight.

One hour ago this was on the news.

Fife customers urged to use water 'wisely' in dry spell

https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-glasgow-west-44930385

For the last 45 minutes animals have been heading for higher ground two by two because of the pishing rain.

One hour ago this was on the news.
Fife customers urged to use water 'wisely' in dry spell
https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-glasgow-west-44930385
For the last 45 minutes animals have been heading for higher ground two by two because of the pishing rain.
It always baffles me when there is panic on the news about a shortage of water, we live on a fucking island!

Speak for yourself.