Doonhamers vs. Bairns

12 minutes ago, Trump said:

Think that’s the nicest thing you’ve ever said about us, and I appreciate it. 

What can Falkirk fans expect under a Bartley Qots side?

Not much different tbh. He's currently got us set up slightly more compact/defensively to try and shore us up but given players keep making the same basic mistakes it's not having the desired effect. Swing some crosses in and you'll bag a couple as we're still incapable of the most basic of marking. 

Some folk are getting frustrated that we aren't getting much better under MB, which I can appreciate. I'm very much in the you can only 'piss with the cock you have' camp though. 

Should be a routine Falkirk win as we'll absolutely gift you at least one goal and fluff a couple of good chances at the other end. 

Edited by 19QOS19

Having watched us bullied in the first half against Clyde, and now having watched Falkirk deserve their win last night against Ayr, we could be in for a torrid time this Saturday. More torrid than normal that is! A draw would be a wonderful result for us. But I will travel in hope. Not expecting much so unlikely to be disappointed. 

13 hours ago, Dougie Mills said:

Their fans will probably outnumber ours on Saturday!

Even if they don't, by the time Falkirk fans have posted about the  number of their fans  present the number will probably exceed Palmerston capacity. 

1 hour ago, SouthStander1876 said:

Why are other teams fans so obsessed with our attendance😂

Probably the same as Falkirk fans often asking what they think the away attendance will be for games at TFS (especially when playing the Pars) 

5 hours ago, Fae_the_'briggs said:

Even if they don't, by the time Falkirk fans have posted about the  number of their fans  present the number will probably exceed Palmerston capacity. 

What is the capacity? Is it all ticket? Are there any tickets left for the away end and if not will you be opening more sections for our massive support?

8 minutes ago, Bigbrbairn said:

What is the capacity? Is it all ticket? Are there any tickets left for the away end and if not will you be opening more sections for our massive support?

Trying a wee bit too hard there ...

3 hours ago, Fae_the_'briggs said:

Probably the same as Falkirk fans often asking what they think the away attendance will be for games at TFS (especially when playing the Pars) 

To be fair, the main driver for that is to work out how many pies we need for the home end versus oats and silage for the visiting end. Nothing more sinister than that.

19 minutes ago, BillyBairn said:

Will pay at the gate be available for this one?

Not at the gate, no. You'd need to go to the Arena to purchase your ticket. Tbh it's much easier buying it online and getting the QR code. 

4 hours ago, Bigbrbairn said:

We open the Terregles End Terracing for big teams coming so won't be required this time. 

28 minutes ago, NavyBlueArmy1876 said:

Pretty sure we're one of the very few teams that have had the terracing opened for us in the last decade IIRC 

Probably, but we were both Championship teams at the time. Been a few seasons now since you can say that.