Ayrfix Posted March 12 Share Posted March 12 Fortunately as I work in Grangemouth it's an easy game to get to. I can only hope Bullen plays the best side possible. As for Keevans, what an unintelligent dinosaur. No disrespect to Dinosaurs. 4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AUFC 1910 Posted March 12 Share Posted March 12 What end are we getting again? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roman_bairn Posted March 12 Share Posted March 12 36 minutes ago, AUFC 1910 said: What end are we getting again? Think you’ve got Camp Nou and Bairnabeu mixed up….. 10 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FK1Bairn Posted March 12 Share Posted March 12 On 21/02/2023 at 20:25, FK1Bairn said: Just bought my tickets for this, love a cup game under the lights F*ckin gutted that Covid has caught up with me over the weekend and there's no chance I'm making the game tomorrow. Will still watch on TV but its not the same as being there. Absolutely not confident of a win after Tuesday night. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
NavyBlueArmy1876 Posted March 12 Share Posted March 12 4 hours ago, AuAl said: So what's the crowd going to be? Over 6000/7000?. Any idea how many away tickets have been sold so far? The last update I heard was we had sold around 4.5k and Ayr around 700. If both sides shift a couple of hundred tomorrow you could be looking at close to 6k which would be decent considering the kick off time and TV factor 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hughsie Posted March 12 Share Posted March 12 13 hours ago, tazz1903 said: An old firm semi final? nae chance You mean like last year? And 2018, 2017 and 2016? 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bairn in Exile Posted March 12 Share Posted March 12 5 hours ago, Richey Edwards said: They're moving the big horse heads inside the stadium too. And if you come to the game we'll have the horse's ass in the stadium too. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Richey Edwards Posted March 12 Share Posted March 12 3 minutes ago, Bairn in Exile said: And if you come to the game we'll have the horse's ass in the stadium too. I can't make it unfortunately. Maybe next time. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ayr23 Posted March 12 Share Posted March 12 Falkirk are the bookies favourites. 11/10 for Ayr to qualify is generous I’d say! I’m expecting an early goal (probably for Falkirk), but Ayr to battle to a 2/3-1 victory. Should be a great occasion tomorrow night, starting to get nervous now… 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Amarillo Bairn Posted March 13 Share Posted March 13 8 hours ago, Ayr23 said: Falkirk are the bookies favourites. 11/10 for Ayr to qualify is generous I’d say! I’m expecting an early goal (probably for Falkirk), but Ayr to battle to a 2/3-1 victory. Should be a great occasion tomorrow night, starting to get nervous now… 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stoo61 Posted March 13 Share Posted March 13 Lets go Super Ayr, into this muck! Looking forward to another Falkirk bottle job to top up the fading buzz from last week. P.S. Here's a little stimulus in case you have a bit of trouble getting a stiffy. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shizzlemanizzle Posted March 13 Share Posted March 13 42 minutes ago, Stoo61 said: Lets go Super Ayr, into this muck! Looking forward to another Falkirk bottle job to top up the fading buzz from last week. P.S. Here's a little stimulus in case you have a bit of trouble getting a stiffy. Thanks for the stimulus but a stiffy is unrealistic. I’d settle for a semi. 13 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FFC 1876 Posted March 13 Share Posted March 13 Relieved Mullin's not making the game tonight as he's one of the main threats from Ayr. Our team selection will be very interesting tonight given how shite we were on Tuesday. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bridge of allan bairn Posted March 13 Share Posted March 13 I don't have a great feeling about this game tonight. Hopefully I am wrong but think it may well go the way the home cup game against Dundee went (and Pars) being outmuscled with little end product. I'd bring Brad Mackay (more physical and better goal threat at set pieces) back in for Mackie and Henderson for Max. Having Oliver as a linking player tonight is also up for debate as to whether that is the right set up. Whatever happens, if we are losing with 30 minutes to go I hope we don't whimper out of the cup and have a right go, we are at home. Hoping for revenge against Inverness in the semi. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AUFC 1910 Posted March 13 Share Posted March 13 Match day. C’mon Ayr!!! ️️️️️️ 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thumper Posted March 13 Share Posted March 13 If Ayr lose and Operation Hot Balls fails then Bullen should walk. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
itzdrk Posted March 13 Share Posted March 13 9 minutes ago, Thumper said: If Ayr lose then Bullen should walk. Into it. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thumper Posted March 13 Share Posted March 13 I see the BBC hasn't even got a match preview for this yet. Fucking disgraceful. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ranaldo Bairn Posted March 13 Share Posted March 13 1 minute ago, Thumper said: I see the BBC hasn't even got a match preview for this yet. Fucking disgraceful. They've got a wee montage preview on their website asking "Who will take the last semi final place?", which consists of the goals from Inverness, Rangers and Celtic, with absolutely no mention of Ayr United or Falkirk! 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thumper Posted March 13 Share Posted March 13 lol, all is forgiven, they obviously had to devote all their time to this horror of a graphic: 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...