Hamilton Academical v Raith Rovers: THE FINAL

accies1874

11 minutes ago, SirJimmyofNic said:

Fans being let down big time by such an insipid performance so far, hope Murray reads the riot act to them at HT

He probably won’t, the only player that wants to win is Tumilty

4 minutes ago, baillieinleeds said:

We have been absolutely garbage, imagine struggling against that😝😝

I disagree…it’s a pitch that’s running faster than SP, and early on we were overplaying passes…plus the Accies have set-up to frustrate our passing game. When IM moved Stanton back central from out right, we suddenly started moving forward better.

37 minutes ago, TxRover said:

Tickets split 50/50, Raith got a few hundred extra, but apparently the Accies sold the Main Stand half first and Raith sold the end first. 

No we didn't.

Rovers fans were asked which stand they wanted tickets for when we went for them.

2 minutes ago, TxRover said:

I disagree…it’s a pitch that’s running faster than SP, and early on we were overplaying passes…plus the Accies have set-up to frustrate our passing game. When IM moved Stanton back central from out right, we suddenly started moving forward better.

We've been punting balls up to Isma and they've been coming straight back at us 

Just now, baillieinleeds said:

True though. Both teams have been rotten. But attack me it’s a lot easier. 

It's not been a great game, but Reghan Tumilty being the only player who wants to win the match is a strange take.

Forgot this Diddy Trophy Final was on.  Just tuned in as the feed went down. Back on now, Alba's half-time content is hardly adding to the "excitement" of the occasion. As someone said having no score/time graphic on screen is pish. 

Edit: See there's graphic now. 

Edited by Fae_the_'briggs

5 minutes ago, Raith Against The Machine said:

Four separate Accies injuries, two which required subs meant six minutes of injury time. And the game kicked off at 4.15pm, not 4pm as advertised some places. 

Thanks. Aye, knew it kicked off at 16.15 but half time wasn't until 17.10.