Arbroath vs Raith, 4-2-23

4 minutes ago, Varna Rover said:

thanks hank. seems maybe a couple of weeks out for him then., not good

It's a shame after him slowly but surely starting to look like the player everyone knows he is. He's always susceptible to injuries like that though. Hopefully a speedy recovery and we don't rush him back. 

Can someone fae the Rovers hierarchy inform yer wee ned "supporters" wie their fake stone islands to walk on the pavement and not in the middle of the road  on the way to the ground. They seem to think its funny throwing half drank bottles of alcopops at cars trying to pass, the driver shoulda ploughed through the little pr#cks, then seen how funny they found it

10 minutes ago, pub car king said:

If its a Hamstring then we can live with that. 

Players will get knocks and strains 

Especially when he hasn't had a proper pre-season. Obviously we hope it's nothing serious, and with that caveat I don't think a few weeks out for Vaughan is the worst thing. Gives him some recovery time, mentally as much as anything, and hopefully lets him get a clear run through to the end of the season. 

I think we'll really see him back to his best at the start of next season, once he's had a proper summer and pre-season schedule behind him. 

3 minutes ago, Blablabla said:

Can someone fae the Rovers hierarchy inform yer wee ned "supporters" wie their fake stone islands to walk on the pavement and not in the middle of the road  on the way to the ground. They seem to think its funny throwing half drank bottles of alcopops at cars trying to pass, the driver shoulda ploughed through the little pr#cks, then seen how funny they found it

Plot twist.. 

15 minutes ago, Blablabla said:

Would you be saying that if Arbroath had won today ? Your that concerned you never mentioned it pre match but 4 hours after the match Don’t have to contact Raith rovers did you Phone Police Scotland ? What makes it even more embarrassing is it’s not ok to throw bottles of alco pops but ok to run over wee neds think it’s more of the case your football teams now in the s@@@e and you have had to much MD 20/20

Edited by basher brash

12 minutes ago, Blablabla said:

Didn't think it was possible to get anything more neddish than actual Stone Island stuff. 

25 minutes ago, dysartrovers said:

Anyone else find it strange that Mcdonald threw the ball short at the start of the second half despite not doing it all in the first when it would have been more benificial? 

Nah, that plays the conditions perfectly. It's tough to get distance on a throw against the wind, so you get as much distance against it as you can. I know that doesn't make much sense, but been there and done it and it's the best way to play it. I didn't even watch the game but I'm assuming the arbroath players will have played high up on the defence first half? If we were chasing the game, then definitely start launching it in the second half but short to a player allowing us to play is more beneficial when it's still a tight game. 

9 minutes ago, basher brash said:

Would you be saying that if Arbroath had won today ? Your that concerned you never mentioned it pre match but 4 hours after the match Don’t have to contact Raith rovers did you Phone Police Scotland ? What makes it even more embarrassing is it’s not ok to throw bottles of alco pops but ok to run over wee neds think it’s more of the case your football teams now in the s@@@e and you have had to much MD 20/20

The police were informed fyi

24 minutes ago, Blablabla said:

Hiya driver 

No tactics!!, a triple subby of new players who need time to bed in, no wingers, BOBBY LINN carried us for months when we were on our knees squad wise and he’s banished to the bench. 

first class ticket to league 1. We are in deep shit. Our home form is a joke. 

50% of our wins have come at Capoielow, LOL.