Scary Bear Posted January 3 Share Posted January 3 Anyone know when the SFA are putting tickets on general sale? I was going to buy an SSC membership but what use is 1 ticket. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
German Jag Posted January 3 Share Posted January 3 11th January. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scary Bear Posted January 11 Author Share Posted January 11 (edited) I panicked and bought tickets for the Spain game for the East Stand, but I’m waiting to see if any South Stand tickets are released. Prefer that stand. Anyone else bought tickets today and where did you buy for? Am I right to assume tickets will be released for the South Stand? Edited January 11 by Scary Bear 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hibee_Hibernian Posted January 11 Share Posted January 11 33 minutes ago, Scary Bear said: I panicked and bought tickets for the Spain game for the East Stand, but I’m waiting to see if any South Stand tickets are released. Prefer that stand. Anyone else bought tickets today and where did you buy for? Am I right to assume tickets will be released for the South Stand? There might be a few debentures in the South Upper but that will be all. They’re on to selling the restricted view seats at the front of the East/West which generally means that’s all the other seats gone. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Craig fae the Vale Posted January 11 Share Posted January 11 45 minutes ago, Scary Bear said: I panicked and bought tickets for the Spain game for the East Stand, but I’m waiting to see if any South Stand tickets are released. Prefer that stand. Anyone else bought tickets today and where did you buy for? Am I right to assume tickets will be released for the South Stand? I've got Spain and Norway in the East Stand. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senor Bairn Posted January 11 Share Posted January 11 Has Cyprus nearly sold out? I assume they still haven't released the upper sections but there was very little tickets left when I got mine earlier. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pie Of The Month Posted January 11 Share Posted January 11 26 minutes ago, Senor Bairn said: Has Cyprus nearly sold out? I assume they still haven't released the upper sections but there was very little tickets left when I got mine earlier. It has now. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
2426255 Posted January 11 Share Posted January 11 Cyprus selling out so quickly has surprised me. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dunfermline Don Posted January 11 Share Posted January 11 2 minutes ago, 2426255 said: Cyprus selling out so quickly has surprised me. I suppose It’s the only game on a Saturday and it’s the first game. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hibee_Hibernian Posted January 11 Share Posted January 11 There should be at least 2 or 3 west stand sections to sell for Cyprus that they will hand back from the away end. Maybe more actually. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brian Graham’s Lovely Hair Posted January 11 Share Posted January 11 I’m delighted I got tickets for me and the wee man for the Cyprus game, his first Scotland match and he’s totally buzzing for it. It feels like a long time since we had a Saturday afternoon game so I can understand why it was a big draw. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lubo_blaha Posted January 11 Share Posted January 11 Great to see 3 games sold out already with Norway nearly there as well. Wasn’t that long ago that we were struggling to break 20k. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
qos_75 Posted January 11 Share Posted January 11 A quick query for those that bought tickets. Have you had a confirmation of purchase? i bought tickets for the Cyprus and Norway games but didn’t get a confirmation on the payment hub on the website. Nothing by email and my debit card isn’t showing anything pending. I have a feeling it hasn’t completed for some reason. All the tickets are gone now too. I reckon I will still get hold of couple nearer the time but just checking. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dunfermline Don Posted January 11 Share Posted January 11 17 minutes ago, qos_75 said: A quick query for those that bought tickets. Have you had a confirmation of purchase? i bought tickets for the Cyprus and Norway games but didn’t get a confirmation on the payment hub on the website. Nothing by email and my debit card isn’t showing anything pending. I have a feeling it hasn’t completed for some reason. All the tickets are gone now too. I reckon I will still get hold of couple nearer the time but just checking. You should get a confirmation email almost straight away and it always show’s pending on my credit card as soon as I complete the purchase. Last year there was always some tickets became available near to the date of the match. Sometimes the better seats in the upper stand as well. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
qos_75 Posted January 11 Share Posted January 11 12 minutes ago, Dunfermline Don said: You should get a confirmation email almost straight away and it always show’s pending on my credit card as soon as I complete the purchase. Last year there was always some tickets became available near to the date of the match. Sometimes the better seats in the upper stand as well. Cheers mate. I only have myself to blame as I am an SSC member and have had plenty of time to do it. I have been holding out for the South Upper and thought that might open up at the public sale. I didn’t see it so when the tickets were flying this morning bagged two in the East. However after I put my payment details in and submitted. I thought it had completed. I am sure I will get some nearer the time but thanks for confirming my suspicions. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brian Graham’s Lovely Hair Posted January 11 Share Posted January 11 2 hours ago, qos_75 said: Cheers mate. I only have myself to blame as I am an SSC member and have had plenty of time to do it. I have been holding out for the South Upper and thought that might open up at the public sale. I didn’t see it so when the tickets were flying this morning bagged two in the East. However after I put my payment details in and submitted. I thought it had completed. I am sure I will get some nearer the time but thanks for confirming my suspicions. There was a weird two step process for confirming the purchase. I put in my card details and submitted, then got another screen where I had to tick a couple of boxes and submit again. I found the whole checkout process convoluted - it wasn’t obvious how to get a child ticket, even when I had created an account for my son and assigned the ticket to him, I thought I was going to have to pay for two adult tickets just to ensure we got them. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dunfermline Don Posted January 11 Share Posted January 11 2 hours ago, qos_75 said: Cheers mate. I only have myself to blame as I am an SSC member and have had plenty of time to do it. I have been holding out for the South Upper and thought that might open up at the public sale. I didn’t see it so when the tickets were flying this morning bagged two in the East. However after I put my payment details in and submitted. I thought it had completed. I am sure I will get some nearer the time but thanks for confirming my suspicions. I am a SSC member as well and that’s one of my biggest moans re the South Stand Upper tickets. Apparently most are held for Debenture holders and only become available if they aren’t taken up by a few weeks before the game. Last year I took up the 5 match package but was in the upper wing stand above where the visiting fans usually sit. My older son got tickets for the Ireland game two weeks before the game and they were for the central upper stand. So you may get luck with tickets for that area as it’s the best view in the ground. I have just bought individual tickets this time in the west and east stands for a change this time. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
qos_75 Posted January 11 Share Posted January 11 (edited) 37 minutes ago, Dunfermline Don said: I am a SSC member as well and that’s one of my biggest moans re the South Stand Upper tickets. Apparently most are held for Debenture holders and only become available if they aren’t taken up by a few weeks before the game. Last year I took up the 5 match package but was in the upper wing stand above where the visiting fans usually sit. My older son got tickets for the Ireland game two weeks before the game and they were for the central upper stand. So you may get luck with tickets for that area as it’s the best view in the ground. I have just bought individual tickets this time in the west and east stands for a change this time. Yeah, I normally go for the five game package and have been lucky enough to get the upper stand previously. This time I am not going to be able to make the Georgia, Spain or England games. I had a quick look at hospitality, but sacked that idea. Starting at £200 a ticket and it was a pay bar. I will keep an eye out for for extra tickets going on sale. I should be fine though. Even for the Ukraine Play-off there was plenty of tickets coming back on sale. Edited January 11 by qos_75 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
realmadrid Posted January 12 Share Posted January 12 13 hours ago, Dunfermline Don said: I am a SSC member as well and that’s one of my biggest moans re the South Stand Upper tickets. Apparently most are held for Debenture holders and only become available if they aren’t taken up by a few weeks before the game. I am a debenture holder and the debenture sales period was for 10 days in December for all 5 games, you could select the games you were after and did not have to pick all 5 unlike the SSC 5 game package. My seats were available yesterday for the games im using my SSC membership for. There may however be a small number of silver seats (right in the middle) which are linked to hospitality which may come on sale late if the hospitality does not sell out. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lubo_blaha Posted January 12 Share Posted January 12 13 hours ago, qos_75 said: Yeah, I normally go for the five game package and have been lucky enough to get the upper stand previously. This time I am not going to be able to make the Georgia, Spain or England games. I had a quick look at hospitality, but sacked that idea. Starting at £200 a ticket and it was a pay bar. I will keep an eye out for for extra tickets going on sale. I should be fine though. Even for the Ukraine Play-off there was plenty of tickets coming back on sale. They keep tickets back for the away support, away delegation, UEFA, staff/player comps and hospitality. There’ll be a further sale for whatever isn’t used out of these so you should have another chance. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...