Hank Scorpio Posted March 7 Share Posted March 7 I live a few miles from the stadium. The car wasn’t frosty at all and the grass over the park is soft. Game will be fine. Are Falkirk TV showing this, abroad or otherwise? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shandon Par Posted March 7 Share Posted March 7 If the Falkirk fans could microwave their plastic eyeballs before flinging them on the pitch that should keep the frost away. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bairnardo Posted March 7 Author Share Posted March 7 14 minutes ago, Shandon Par said: If the Falkirk fans could microwave their plastic eyeballs before flinging them on the pitch that should keep the frost away. Aye... And if you lot can please refrain from spitting at our players going up the tunnel.... Would be like wee ice bullets in these temps 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
101 Posted March 7 Share Posted March 7 Is it too early for a Tennents? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stellaboz Posted March 7 Share Posted March 7 9 minutes ago, 101 said: Is it too early for a Tennents? If I didn't have the wife coming back from work later I swear I'd be tempted right now too. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamish's Passenger Posted March 7 Share Posted March 7 11 minutes ago, 101 said: Is it too early for a Tennents? Never too early for vitamin T 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bigbrbairn Posted March 7 Share Posted March 7 Think Dunfermline fans should wake up very proud tomorrow morning. It is not often that you can say that your team has gone this far in the season with only two league defeats. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shandon Par Posted March 7 Share Posted March 7 36 minutes ago, Bairnardo said: Aye... And if you lot can please refrain from spitting at our players going up the tunnel.... Would be like wee ice bullets in these temps The cups of tea will keep them warm. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Grant228 Posted March 7 Share Posted March 7 1 hour ago, Hank Scorpio said: I live a few miles from the stadium. The car wasn’t frosty at all and the grass over the park is soft. Game will be fine. Are Falkirk TV showing this, abroad or otherwise? ParsTV is, £14, can watch it without a VPN. https://parstv.co.uk/ 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SouthStander1876 Posted March 7 Share Posted March 7 Crazy that in 12 hours time, Gary Oliver will have completed his hattrick and the Bairns will be cruising with 3,000 belting out Amarillo. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hughsie Posted March 7 Share Posted March 7 It’s going to be ridiculously cold at this tonight. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Falkirkwheel Posted March 7 Share Posted March 7 https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/64860747.amp 8700 fans so far. Amazing. Well done both sets of fans. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SouthStander1876 Posted March 7 Share Posted March 7 Thought it was about 8700 by midday yesterday? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
smpar Posted March 7 Share Posted March 7 2 minutes ago, Falkirkwheel said: https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/64860747.amp 8700 fans so far. Amazing. Well done both sets of fans. I reckon we’ve hit 10k tbh. Stadium holds around 10,300 without the NE and I’d say there’s less than 200 tickets left between us. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Toun Clock Posted March 7 Share Posted March 7 14 minutes ago, Shandon Par said: The cups of tea will keep them warm. I remember being in the North West roughly 2007, think the year we got to the cup final but relegated. Game may well have been the 0-3 humping from Falkirk courtesy of Anothony Stokes. A guy lobbed a scotch pie at the linesman, fresh out the oven. It landed on his shoulder and the pastry bounced off but some of the filling stuck on his shoulder. Even 10 minutes later you could see the little section of mince on his shoulder with steam coming off it. Must’ve been, torture, small burn to the shoulder but not wanting to bring attention to it, whilst also getting a verbal roasting. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Falkirkwheel Posted March 7 Share Posted March 7 I think it will pass 10k. A few people were probably holding out to see what the weather was doing. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hedgecutter Posted March 7 Share Posted March 7 1 hour ago, 101 said: Is it too early for a Tennents? A Fusilier, certainly not. But if that's fair game and unavailable, then I'd say that the answer to your question is "naw". 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jamamafegan Posted March 7 Share Posted March 7 19 minutes ago, Hughsie said: It’s going to be ridiculously cold at this tonight. I'm hoping the bumper crowd will help raise the temperature in the stands by a couple of degrees. Like emperor penguins huddling together for warmth. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr November Posted March 7 Share Posted March 7 Was swithering over whether to go to this but I had a look there and there was one ticket left in SSEW so too the plunge. If there's even half of the nonsense I've seen in each teams games last month against Airdrie then we're in for a treat. 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CallumPar Posted March 7 Share Posted March 7 46 minutes ago, smpar said: I reckon we’ve hit 10k tbh. Stadium holds around 10,300 without the NE and I’d say there’s less than 200 tickets left between us. We’ve not released tickets for the full east wing and think we’ve left sections of the east stand unavailable. 9500ish seems most likely, unless we release more sections. All home tickets now look to have been sold. No new sections made available as yet. Also worth remembering the first couple of rows in the Section NW part are closed off and probably a few more rows of seats here and there not been made available. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...