St Mirren v Aberdeen 24/12/22 1230 ko

Absolutely delighted with that result today - don’t think we were great and we certainly rode our luck but we unfortunately can’t say that too often.

id be utterly seething if that penalty was given against us so understand the dons frustration. 

goodwin has had a tough week, but they were extremely unlucky against the **** and they were relatively comfortable today against us until they shot themselves in the foot with the sending off. He is still sitting in 3rd place so hopefully common sense prevails and you don’t have a trigger happy chairman bowing to fan pressure! 

2 hours ago, Munoz said:

Eventually, gave a free kick first i think.

2 hours ago, Thenorthernlight said:

Nope.
He gave a free kick. The ball was ready for the free kick & Aberdeen had a wall kinda in place. 
VAR gave it. 

I’d have thought he’d have been asked to go to the TV? 

Was weird, as he sends off Stewart and then points to the spot. Then everyone is lined up for a free kick, then VAR gives it as a penalty. Right decision reached in the end. It wouldn't surprise me if Walsh thought it was a penalty, but took the easy option and just let VAR bail him out. 

2 minutes ago, Dirty Sanchez said:

The BBC Alba commentator loving life, screaming "Kiiiiltttiiieeeee!".

How many times do you see that sort of situation when it's an open goal from about 40 yards and a player scuffs it wide. What a feeling when that went in.

Baffling that the keeper was allowed up with what, 4 minutes to go still? Killed the game and meant we have a few minutes of celebrating stress free.

What would you like for Christmas little boy?

Any chance of a red card Santa?

Not a problem, anything else?

Can I have VAR upgrade a free kick to a penalty Santa?

Hmm. Only if you’ve been a good boy this year!

Oh, I have Santa.

Very well - a VAR penalty it is.

Thanks Santa… could you do something else maybe?

You ask for a lot little lad, what is it this time?

Any chance of making the penalty hit the post, hit the goalie’s arse, then go in?

C’mon tae’ fcuk kid - you’re at it.

Ach, cheer up Santa… gie’s another penalty!

Fcuk off you greedy wee shite.

Santaaaaa… come on Santaaaaa.

Aye, OK, anything else kunto?

Aye. A third penalty.

Fcuk off! I’ll make sure you fcuking miss it!

Santa, you wouldn’t do that, would you?

Aye, I fcuking well would. Any other requests fannybawz?

Aye. Make them rattle the crossbar but it bounces clear.

Naw.

OK, how about the diddy keeper coming up with over four minutes still left?

Naw.

Come on beardy, lighten up.. how about them making a kunt of it?

Naw!

Us scoring a third into an empty net? Santa? Hello?

Yo ho ho! Merry. Fcuking. Christmassssss!

4D053832-2658-421F-B3C0-014EFE0D09AC.jpeg