Rangers' Next Permanent Manager Thread - 2022/2023 Edition

Who will be Rangers next permanent manager?  

177 members have voted

9 hours ago, Insaintee said:

While on the surface the **** might look like a good gig. Potential managers will look at what happened to their previous managers and wonder if they really want to go there. 

Van Bronkhorst - sacked 

Warburton - sacked 

Caxhinho - sacked 

Murty - sacked/Mutual 

Only Gerrard left "on a high," of sorts, but things were clearly souring. The **** now look a bit like Sunderland of a few years past. Bit of poisoned chalice. Of course for someone like Jack Ross the lure of the money could make them take a punt, but most coaches will think twice unless they are really staunch. And think again when they look at the way the team was asset striped at the start of this season and what the transfer budget will be. 

One thing managers have in common is a belief that they are the man to turn it round.

11 hours ago, Theroadlesstravelled said:

Dyche is a good Britain loving, staunch Brexit man so I can see why the buns like him.
None of this new fangled 4-3-2-1, false 9 nonsense. He’ll play a traditional 1990s 4-4-2 with long punts up to a big man looking for knock downs to a wee man.

He alluded to not wanting it just now. He’s probably one for 12-16 months down the line after the new guy gets fired.

Are you Chris Jack?

067EA01B-ECCE-43A4-AD5D-F7D66A694C7C.jpeg

6 minutes ago, paranoid android said:

Big Sam, please. 

They really are absolutely perfect for each other.

He's the English guy you meet in loads of pubs down south who knows pretty much nothing about Scottish fitba, but tells you he's always had a soft spot for Rangers. Having been treated to this guy's political views, you're never surprised to hear this.

1 hour ago, VincentGuerin said:

They really are absolutely perfect for each other.

He's the English guy you meet in loads of pubs down south who knows pretty much nothing about Scottish fitba, but tells you he's always had a soft spot for Rangers. Having been treated to this guy's political views, you're never surprised to hear this.

Big Sam - destroy and exit - make it so!

12 hours ago, Mr. Alli said:

It was literally a couple of years ago there was about two Celtic posters contributing to the site 

When Rangers were winning things (emphasis on plural) you’re going back to when i joined the forum

When The Rangers won something of note more recently I was still here laughing at you calling the new Celtic manager a binman and saying things such as J League is equivalent to the Scottish Championship 😂

Some of those J League players done alright today though eh? 😉

Edited by Jinky67

Being reported by a few journalists, unofficially on Twitter, its Michael Beale on a 3yr contract. Everything agreed in principle its just finalising details.

11 minutes ago, RandomGuy. said:

Being reported by a few journalists, unofficially on Twitter, its Michael Beale on a 3yr contract. Everything agreed in principle its just finalising details.

Aye, seems like it’s pretty much done.

Not 100% convinced by the appointment but I think there is potential there.