Falkirk vs Dunfermline 5.11.22

5 minutes ago, NavyBlueArmy1876 said:

And if by 1300 you mean 1800-2000 then yes you are correct. Stand holds 3000 with 2150 of that in the upper tier, as you can see pretty much full. We'll certainly have more fan across the two games - isn't this when you usually trot out the line that this is because you 'don't care' and it's 'not a derby'?

20221103_102726.thumb.jpg.2dd6b786c396d1c0bb5d0484a0b55412.jpg

To be fair, I wasn’t actually serious about the 1300. I just know Falkirk fans love a good crowd w**k and made up lies (like saying you had 2k fans there) after they came to East End. I’m pretty sure you had 1500-1600 there. There were a lot more gaps in the stand than a blurry picture from the other end shows.

If you have say 20 rows of 20 seats and average 15 people in each row, as long as the gaps aren’t in the same place in each row, that section will look full in a picture like that, despite only being 75% full. It was a good crowd you brought through. But it honestly wasn’t as high as you seem to think. There are a lot of visible gaps in the two sections furthest to the right and a few in other sections, which tells you the top section was nowhere near the 84% full that even your 1800 estimate suggests, never mind 2000 fans, which would be 93% full. There’s a few hundred empty seats in the section on the right alone. You brought a decent crowd, why not be happy/proud of that, rather than inflating the figures for your own egos?

6 minutes ago, CallumPar said:

To be fair, I wasn’t actually serious about the 1300. I just know Falkirk fans love a good crowd w**k and made up lies (like saying you had 2k fans there) after they came to East End. I’m pretty sure you had 1500-1600 there. There were a lot more gaps in the stand than a blurry picture from the other end shows.

If you have say 20 rows of 20 seats and average 15 people in each row, as long as the gaps aren’t in the same place in each row, that section will look full in a picture like that, despite only being 75% full. It was a good crowd you brought through. But it honestly wasn’t as high as you seem to think. There are a lot of visible gaps in the two sections furthest to the right and a few in other sections, which tells you the top section was nowhere near the 84% full that even your 1800 estimate suggests, never mind 2000 fans, which would be 93% full. There’s a few hundred empty seats in the section on the right alone. You brought a decent crowd, why not be happy/proud of that, rather than inflating the figures for your own egos?

"Falkirk fans love a good crowd w**k", then posts that inane drivel about the gaps in between seats in a stand . You've got to laugh.

34 minutes ago, NavyBlueArmy1876 said:

And if by 1300 you mean 1800-2000 then yes you are correct. Stand holds 3000 with 2150 of that in the upper tier, as you can see pretty much full. We'll almost certainly have more fans across the two games - isn't this when you usually trot out the line that this is because you 'don't care' and it's 'not a derby'?

I wouldn't be sure about that. You play us at new year at East end park. If both clubs are still this close together in the league you will probably see a crowd at that game which you wouldn't fit in your stadium. Also a quick Google on average home attendances see us almost 800 on average ahead of you. Granted this game this Saturday will close the gap slightly and we've had the return fixture at ours already.

3 hours ago, Visiting Bee said:

I stand not too far from that flag. Although no idea who it belongs too.

Poster on the GPG I think (sillyhat?), his brother passed away and it was his flag, so he takes along the flag, I think. 

IMG-20210523-WA0008.thumb.jpg.04d4a30f55167f7e647458f92bcf301e.jpg

Nice flag, almost as nice as this one. 

IMG-20200729-WA0021.thumb.jpg.cfbfef4cd4348bfd0b43e05ae56bdf57.jpg

34 minutes ago, NavyBlueArmy1876 said:

And if by 1300 you mean 1800-2000 then yes you are correct. Stand holds 3000 with 2150 of that in the upper tier, as you can see pretty much full. We'll almost certainly have more fans across the two games - isn't this when you usually trot out the line that this is because you 'don't care' and it's 'not a derby'?

Stand holds 3300 I think, certainly holds a wee bit more than 3000 I'm sure. 

It looked about 1800 ish, maybe. Understable you'd use that photo because the quality is a bit glum. 

20220917_150859.thumb.jpg.f19182a5af8ae88fae2894e5cd6e4ed1.jpg

But the end sections got emptier. 

1 minute ago, Grant228 said:

Poster on the GPG I think (sillyhat?), his brother passed away and it was his flag, so he takes along the flag, I think. 

IMG-20210523-WA0008.thumb.jpg.04d4a30f55167f7e647458f92bcf301e.jpg

Nice flag, almost as nice as this one. 

IMG-20200729-WA0021.thumb.jpg.cfbfef4cd4348bfd0b43e05ae56bdf57.jpg

Stand holds 3300 I think, certainly holds a wee bit more than 3000 I'm sure. 

It looked about 1800 ish, maybe. Understable you'd use that photo because the quality is a bit glum. 

20220917_150859.thumb.jpg.f19182a5af8ae88fae2894e5cd6e4ed1.jpg

But the end sections got emptier. 

Hate to be drawn into crowd w**k arguments, but if you believe that looks like 1800 out of 3300 seats filled, the Fife education system must be  in a worse state than I imagined. 

8 minutes ago, Believe The Hype said:

You've just rebuttaled your own point with this one sentence 

Not really. We will still have an average higher home attendance than you lot even if Saturday sells out. Merely pointing out the 800 gap will reduce slightly after Saturday once the team from the big city has paid a visit.

4 minutes ago, bairn88 said:

Hate to be drawn into crowd w**k arguments, but if you believe that looks like 1800 out of 3300 seats filled, the Fife education system must be  in a worse state than I imagined. 

The top section of that stand where your fans are seated holds 2100.

10 minutes ago, bairn88 said:

It's almost like, having looked at that stand for over 20 years I'll have a better grasp of crowds within it than you. 

As has been pointed out the top part holds 2100, and its not full, not even massively close. 

If I were you, as well as crowd wanks I'd hate to be drawn into issues of education, because you sir are a fucking imbecile. 

As an aside I see the Falkirk fan who chucked a smoke bomb at the first fixture has had a football banning order for 16 months aswell as 120 hours community service. 

https://www.falkirkherald.co.uk/news/crime/falkirk-fan-who-threw-smoke-bomb-during-dunfermline-match-banned-from-all-grounds-in-uk-3903498

That should be pushed by both clubs, undoubtedly tomorrow you'll have fans doing similar, it's just sheer fucking stupidity. 

Edited by Grant228

30 minutes ago, Grant228 said:

As an aside I see the Falkirk fan who chucked a smoke bomb at the first fixture has had a football banning order for 16 months aswell as 120 hours community service. 

https://www.falkirkherald.co.uk/news/crime/falkirk-fan-who-threw-smoke-bomb-during-dunfermline-match-banned-from-all-grounds-in-uk-3903498

That should be pushed by both clubs, undoubtedly tomorrow you'll have fans doing similar, it's just sheer fucking stupidity. 

You’d have to admire their dedication to start the festivities the day before the game though.

36 minutes ago, Grant228 said:

Good. I’m actually fine with smoke bombs - imo they add to the atmosphere and are usually let off in the “standing”, young team section of the crowd, so no weans choke their lungs out. 

You go from an alright c**t to an utter c**t when you throw one though. 

Edited by bairn88