Cowshed Posted November 1, 2022 Share Posted November 1, 2022 30 minutes ago, Scosha said: Inevitable pumping inbound after posting this. Ayep Bound to happen 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
D'Jaffo Posted November 1, 2022 Share Posted November 1, 2022 Some c**t award Imrie with manager of the month before Saturday please. 6 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamie_M Posted November 1, 2022 Share Posted November 1, 2022 20 minutes ago, D'Jaffo said: Some c**t award Imrie with manager of the month before Saturday please. Aye, the award is bound to come. Good job the curse has no effect on our Dougie. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
D'Jaffo Posted November 1, 2022 Share Posted November 1, 2022 Aye, the award is bound to come. Good job the curse has no effect on our Dougie. Why does he constantly look like he’s been caught stealing stuff in pictures? 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DreamOakTree1 Posted November 1, 2022 Share Posted November 1, 2022 57 minutes ago, D'Jaffo said: Why does he constantly look like he’s been caught stealing stuff in pictures? Because he’s just stolen the 3 points yet again? 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
yorkshirepud Posted November 1, 2022 Share Posted November 1, 2022 2 hours ago, D'Jaffo said: Why does he constantly look like he’s been caught stealing stuff in pictures? That's just normal for someone from Greenock. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paisley Ton Posted November 2, 2022 Share Posted November 2, 2022 15 hours ago, yorkshirepud said: That's just normal for someone from Greenock. As you know down Ayr way you always Ken the smell of your own shite!!! 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
D'Jaffo Posted November 2, 2022 Share Posted November 2, 2022 As you know down Ayr way you always Ken the smell of your own shite!!!Good one wee man. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
callum-ayr Posted November 2, 2022 Share Posted November 2, 2022 With Ashford, McKenzie and JML all starting yesterday, I would imagine Bullen might be looking at the same starting 11 for Saturday. Wouldn't mind that at all, Young and Dipo forming a good partnership and we've been doing really well with Chalmers and Mullin on the wings. Maybe another good sub performance from JML will push him for a start at Hamilton. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AuAl Posted November 2, 2022 Share Posted November 2, 2022 Disappointing to see this thread hasn't derailed completely over some meaningless issue yet. Will be back when the heads are gone. Ayr 3-2 Morton. A late winner from Akinyemi. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
madton Posted November 2, 2022 Share Posted November 2, 2022 37 minutes ago, callum-ayr said: With Ashford, McKenzie and JML all starting yesterday, I would imagine Bullen might be looking at the same starting 11 for Saturday. Wouldn't mind that at all, Young and Dipo forming a good partnership and we've been doing really well with Chalmers and Mullin on the wings. Maybe another good sub performance from JML will push him for a start at Hamilton. Did you play a 4-4-2 on Sat with Musonda left back? Sky suggesting it, but can never trust what they suggest. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
callum-ayr Posted November 2, 2022 Share Posted November 2, 2022 6 minutes ago, madton said: Did you play a 4-4-2 on Sat with Musonda left back? Sky suggesting it, but can never trust what they suggest. Yeah, second half v Thistle McGinty came on and we went to a back 4 of Houston Kirk McGinty Musonda, was more to deal with the height threat they were producing plus the fact they never had any wingers on. Then v Arbroath it was a back 4 of McAllister Kirk McGinty Musonda, again a more compact structured defence and a clean sheet into the bargain. When he signed, Raith fans did say Musonda could play anywhere across the back 4. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iain Posted November 2, 2022 Share Posted November 2, 2022 8 minutes ago, callum-ayr said: Yeah, second half v Thistle McGinty came on and we went to a back 4 of Houston Kirk McGinty Musonda, was more to deal with the height threat they were producing plus the fact they never had any wingers on. Then v Arbroath it was a back 4 of McAllister Kirk McGinty Musonda, again a more compact structured defence and a clean sheet into the bargain. When he signed, Raith fans did say Musonda could play anywhere across the back 4. Interestingly Bullen referred to 'going to a back five' in his comments about the Partick game, whether that's what it looked like or not, but it was definitely a four against Arbroath. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr.Blue Posted November 3, 2022 Share Posted November 3, 2022 For away fans I'm assuming the railway end is the terracing behind the goal? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay21 Posted November 3, 2022 Share Posted November 3, 2022 7 minutes ago, Mr.Blue said: For away fans I'm assuming the railway end is the terracing behind the goal? Yes that’s correct and you also have the West Stand 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr.Blue Posted November 3, 2022 Share Posted November 3, 2022 17 minutes ago, Finlay21 said: Yes that’s correct and you also have the West Stand Thanks 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mayos Noun Posted November 3, 2022 Share Posted November 3, 2022 If trains are off I won’t attend this. Shame as I like getting the train down. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
callum-ayr Posted November 4, 2022 Share Posted November 4, 2022 Quote Opposition Analysis Table-topping Ayr have taken the most shots in the league, and as a result have scored the most goals in the Championship thus far. This has been in no small part thanks to striker Dipo Akinyemi, who leads the league with eleven goals in thirteen appearances to date. Lee Bullan’s side will be looking to get back to winning ways after seeing his side draw 2-2 at home to Cove Rangers, followed by a 2-1 defeat in the hands of Dundee last week. Morton just discounting our last 2 victories v Thistle and Arbroath? 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
madton Posted November 4, 2022 Share Posted November 4, 2022 37 minutes ago, callum-ayr said: Morton just discounting our last 2 victories v Thistle and Arbroath? I've pointed that out for you on our board. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
placidcasual Posted November 4, 2022 Share Posted November 4, 2022 18 hours ago, Mayos Noun said: If trains are off I won’t attend this. Shame as I like getting the train down. You might be ok, think the strikes have been suspended. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...