Newtongrange Star 2022/23

Nothing about Nitten Star on here? Is that because of how bad a state the club is in? Followed them for many years and this is the lowest the club has ever been. Relegated with a wimper last year and staggering from one terrible result to the next. Playing fitba that would made your eyes bleed siging players who should be playing pub fitba.  How can that so called "manager" still be in a job with a record like he has. Doesnt have a clue what hes doing. Have to fear for the medium and long term future of this once great club, who are now no better than lower tier rubbish they used to regualrly hammer. See from the Spartans highlights this weekend even the park and ground looks run doon, the big selling point they had left, but other clubs have caught them up with upgraded facilites. The committee are standing idly by watching the club slowly fade into oblivian, accepting the decline like its ok. Allowing the ship to sink. They couldnt run a bath. Anyone from Nitten want to comment, or has everyone just given up and accepted the club is done. Someone switch the lights off on the way oot, only a matter of time before they are in the bottom divisoin.

You've kinda contradicted yourself there saying theres nothing about the Star on here.

Think there was a Star fan on here a few seasons back but not seen a lot of input regarding the club recently.

Maybes best vent your anger by communicating with the committee. 

6 hours ago, Urban123 said:

Nothing about Nitten Star on here? Is that because of how bad a state the club is in? Followed them for many years and this is the lowest the club has ever been. Relegated with a wimper last year and staggering from one terrible result to the next. Playing fitba that would made your eyes bleed siging players who should be playing pub fitba.  How can that so called "manager" still be in a job with a record like he has. Doesnt have a clue what hes doing. Have to fear for the medium and long term future of this once great club, who are now no better than lower tier rubbish they used to regualrly hammer. See from the Spartans highlights this weekend even the park and ground looks run doon, the big selling point they had left, but other clubs have caught them up with upgraded facilites. The committee are standing idly by watching the club slowly fade into oblivian, accepting the decline like its ok. Allowing the ship to sink. They couldnt run a bath. Anyone from Nitten want to comment, or has everyone just given up and accepted the club is done. Someone switch the lights off on the way oot, only a matter of time before they are in the bottom divisoin.

Some debut post.    In what way is the ground run down? it has one of the best playing surfaces in the area, and in recent visits it's been absolutely fine and looked after.

7 hours ago, Urban123 said:

Great read. That sort of deep sense of exasperation is so healthy.

8 hours ago, Urban123 said:

even the park and ground looks run doon, the big selling point they had left, but other clubs have caught them up with upgraded facilites.

giphy.gif?cid=6c09b952b8f84c8e50f3decacf

Off top of my head: in recent months licensed New Victoria and it's fine surface has hosted an EOS League Cup final, an SPFL Trust Trophy tie, womens games and been a base for international youth & U21 teams playing UEFA qualifiers in Edinburgh...?!

Totally get why the guy is frustrated on the result issues,. Nitten Star should be a Premier League club at least but looks like they have lost their way recently, big club thou. Facilities are top class, good social club, tidy ground and hopefully groundsman Steve Thomas is still looking after the park, not cheap looking after a grass park. They will bounce back buddy head up.

57 minutes ago, Nittenrab said:

Totally get why the guy is frustrated on the result issues,. Nitten Star should be a Premier League club at least but looks like they have lost their way recently, big club thou. Facilities are top class, good social club, tidy ground and hopefully groundsman Steve Thomas is still looking after the park, not cheap looking after a grass park. They will bounce back buddy head up.

The pitch was always in great condition whenever I visited, always one of the best. The off the field facilities are one of the best in the league.

5 hours ago, Burnieman said:

The pitch was always in great condition whenever I visited, always one of the best. The off the field facilities are one of the best in the league.

Nitten are a great club with great facilities and great people.

Am sure the facilities will go down a treat with the amateurs in Division 2 next season. Worst playing squad they ever had and sinking like a rock. But all is fine as long as a cuppla regulars on this forum think it’s aw good no wrong can be said about the mighty Nitten Star. Living on past glory. No Nitten fans left to even comment on the sad state of affairs the club is in. If you ask a local they will tell you they dont set foot in the place. Bury yer heads aw you want it’s the truth.

1 hour ago, Urban123 said:

Am sure the facilities will go down a treat with the amateurs in Division 2 next season. Worst playing squad they ever had and sinking like a rock. But all is fine as long as a cuppla regulars on this forum think it’s aw good no wrong can be said about the mighty Nitten Star. Living on past glory. No Nitten fans left to even comment on the sad state of affairs the club is in. If you ask a local they will tell you they dont set foot in the place. Bury yer heads aw you want it’s the truth.

Aye right. 

10 hours ago, Urban123 said:

Well Urban, get yerself on the committee and help make changes or are you quite happy to shout from the back benches?

On 22/08/2022 at 19:48, Cowdenleith said:

I was at an amateur cup final held there in May and the stadium was neat and tidy, surface seemed excellent. 
Do you have an axe to grind with the club by any chance? 😬

yes i agree! the club always stages plenty "amateur" cup finals at the end of the season. The stadium was in good nick and was good to see alot of the nitten fans turning out to watch the games. When i get the chance, i always enjoy a trip to new victoria park!

15 hours ago, Urban123 said:

Am sure the facilities will go down a treat with the amateurs in Division 2 next season.

They might not get promoted but they'll surely avoid relegation, unless you think two of the likes of Rosyth, Coldstream, Kennoway, Burntisland will finish above them?

On 22/08/2022 at 12:49, Urban123 said:

Got to compliment the web site. That’s an amazing standard. 
Quality - well done to guys who are driving that forward.