Celtic v Hearts. 21st August.

3 minutes ago, Leith Green said:

His second? A push in the back, definite 2nd yellow.

As an aside,  Richard Gordon says that Hearts "can take a lot out of this" 

I think what they can take is - that formation and team wont work full stop.

The 5 corners at the 50 min mark, that was the big chance.

Overall, 31% possession, 1 shot, zero on target, 2 players sent off.

Grim

He's barely touched him.  It's a foul but come on, it's a physical game, every foul isn't a booking

4 minutes ago, Jinky67 said:

Called it and got slaughtered for it by the Jambos on here 🤣🤣

We will play better than this and drop points so good win and daylight between us and 2nd.

I don’t think Hearts had a shot on target ? That’s as easy a win as you’ll get (although Tbf you could say that about the other 3 league games you’ve had this season)

1 minute ago, Insert Amusing Pseudonym said:

He's barely touched him.  It's a foul but come on, it's a physical game, every foul isn't a booking

You are right on that bit, I will reserve judgement til I see the highlights (I watched on IPTV, so no rewind) but I was convinced at the time it was a push, and that means a yellow - Rocky got one for an even softer push yesterday.....................

1 minute ago, topcat(The most tip top) said:

I know that now

By the sounds of the radio commentary Stewart’s performance was enough to boost  his credibility up from its previous rock bottom level

I watched it all, and he was solid. No chance with the goals.

He made a couple of decent saves and wasnt the rabbit in headlights I expected after hearign what you guys thought of him !

5 minutes ago, Grangemouth Bairn said:

I don’t think Hearts had a shot on target ? That’s as easy a win as you’ll get (although Tbf you could say that about the other 3 league games you’ve had this season)

We had a lot of good play and put them under pressure but aye, you need to make more chances.

They'll certainly have much easier wins than that this season

Stewart, fair play to him he was good

8 minutes ago, Insert Amusing Pseudonym said:

We had a lot of good play and put them under pressure but aye, you need to make more chances.

They’ve only conceded 8 shots on target in 4 games so far. They are close to 40 games unbeaten. Nearly every game is an easy win for them.

That’s not a dig at any team at all. It’s just the way Scottish football has went.

Edited by Grangemouth Bairn

16 minutes ago, Insert Amusing Pseudonym said:

Did you perhaps miss the derby and your players going down every minute for the slightest thing?

9 minutes ago, Insert Amusing Pseudonym said:

They strolled the game from 13 minutes onward.  Absolutely no threat or barely raised a sweat. 

11 minutes ago, Leith Green said:

I watched it all, and he was solid. No chance with the goals.

He made a couple of decent saves and wasnt the rabbit in headlights I expected after hearign what you guys thought of him !

I thought the keeper was decent made 2 really good saves and didn’t look in the least bit nervy.

2 minutes ago, Hoose Rice said:

Did you perhaps miss the derby and your players going down every minute for the slightest thing?

Did Hibs get a player booked every time they committed a foul in that game?

Let's look at it like this, anyone reffing a derby game like that would have the game abandoned

Right. Thank f**k that absolute pantomime is over again for a few weeks, and we can get back to the real business of football.

Celtic are a very easy club/team to utterly despise.

Oh, and Kevin Clancy is an ugly Celtic-minded wee rodent. 

We move on.

4 minutes ago, Hoose Rice said:

Lol. Porteous and his phantom head knocks. Boyle and his inner ear problem. 

3 minutes ago, Hoose Rice said:

They strolled the game from 13 minutes onward.  Absolutely no threat or barely raised a sweat. 

You missed the pressure at the start of the second half, then. Fair enough. 😄

3 minutes ago, Kyle Reese said:

Right. Thank f**k that absolute pantomime is over again for a few weeks, and we can get back to the real business of football.

Celtic are a very easy club/team to utterly despise.

Oh, and Kevin Clancy is an ugly Celtic-minded wee rodent. 

We move on.

Couldn’t wait for the game to be over so he could stop conversing on this thread, match ends and here you are reeling.

A Jambo version of Bennett

7 minutes ago, Insert Amusing Pseudonym said:

Did Hibs get a player booked every time they committed a foul in that game?

Let's look at it like this, anyone reffing a derby game like that would have the game abandoned

Hearts made very cynical fouls to stop celtic breaking mainly.  Ref was bad this afternoon. 

6 minutes ago, Kyle Reese said:

Lol. Porteous and his phantom head knocks. Boyle and his inner ear problem. 

You missed the pressure at the start of the second half, then. Fair enough. 😄

Boyce and Haring are much much worse.

The pressure was a couple of corners mate.  Lets be honest it was a stroll in the park. 

4 minutes ago, Jinky67 said:

Couldn’t wait for the game to be over so he could stop conversing on this thread, match ends and here you are reeling.

A Jambo version of Bennett

The most stupid fucking post I have ever read on this forum. Kudos, mate, that’s not an easy achievement.

Expected from a Celtic supporter mind. Usually not the brightest.