🔴🍀🟡 Patrick Thistle v The Thistle 🔴 ⚫

6 minutes ago, Amarillo Bairn said:

I might be in the minority but I like the white shorts with the Partick Thistle strip

My first memory of Thistle is Quinton Jacobs playing in a strip and white shorts combo in the late 90s not dissimilar to this seasons.

I like it.

Edited by Jacky1990

1 minute ago, Uncle Psychosis said:

I've never understood why we don't move the cameras to the main stand. 

Filming from the JH does, indeed, look pish on the TV. 

Presume it's because there are TV gantries inbuilt in the JH  whereas there would have to be something built on the roof of the main stand to avoid the pillars obscuring part of the view if filmed from lower down 

Just now, Fuctifano said:

Presume it's because there are TV gantries inbuilt in the JH  whereas there would have to be something built on the roof of the main stand to avoid the pillars obscuring part of the view if filmed from lower down 

Aye, probably. A shame because it does look shite. 

As for the game, feared the worst when we missed an absolute sitter in the first 50 seconds but we've been well worth it since. Think we'll see that ginger lad at RB for Caley in the second half as he seems to be able to deal with Tiffoney which the current RB can't. 

2 minutes ago, Rhys McCabe Hype Train said:

How has Billy Dodds had so much time at Caley? Do pals in the media help even at Championship level?

Scot Gardiner likes having a good Rangers man as manager.

7 minutes ago, PSJ.84 said:

Really enjoying Tiffoney and Milne down the left 

First time we've had then at full pelt in the league. I'm liking the combination too.