New Look Dandies v New Look Buddies

18 minutes ago, Munoz said:

Screenshot_20220806-232503_Chrome.jpg

download (2).jpeg

You finished below and were eliminated from a cup competition this season by two teams not visible on your photo my G. One even resides in a league below (two below the one your club are currently propping up).

Nae dice, laddie.

4 minutes ago, Leith Green said:

Watched the highlights of this one. Decent goals from the dons, but by Christ the St Mirren defence is all over the place.

Probably be an improvement next week when Declan G is out though.....😬

Tbf, he was decent against Motherwell,  he strolled it. Today i reckon he thought he had a point to prove, which massively backfired- trying too hard which never really works.

3 minutes ago, Mr. Alli said:

You finished below and were eliminated from a cup competition this season by two teams not visible on your photo my G. One even resides in a league below (two below the one your club are currently propping up).

Nae dice, laddie.

Good luck in the final, wee sacks .

0_JS258983735.jpg

We've been playing well. Number 7 for St Mirren bullying McCrorie but luckily we've not left him in too many 1 v 1 situations since the red card.
Lovely ball from Hayes for the second. About the first time he's done anything quickly. Him and Kennedy will have a lot to do to keep their place in the team IMO.
Clarkson looking like the better version of McGeouch. Cracking goal.

Sticking to your guns regarding Hayes and Kennedy, fair play [emoji6]

8 hours ago, pozbaird said:

As an aside, why are we wearing our change kit against a team who play in all-red? Do Joma have it in the contract that we must wear it X amount of times? Least of our worries, I know.

It’s our away kit and we were playing away.

6 hours ago, Munoz said:

Tbf, he was decent against Motherwell,  he strolled it. Today i reckon he thought he had a point to prove, which massively backfired- trying too hard which never really works.

Charles Dunne looked like what I’ve always suspected.

Bang average & a total liability. 

The alleged £350k you priced him at (the usual caveat about shite Scottish journalism) was laughable.

I wouldn’t want him for free. 

Absolute carthorse. 

Hopefully that’s a big bullet dodged for the Dons. 

12 hours ago, Munoz said:

Jim Goodwin is a fud. 

Come the end of this season, you'll be wishing for Mark McGhee.

Might get you to a cup semi or two, but when the pressure is on he will crumble

Robinson crumbled under the pressure of the league cup group stages. He then claimed playing lower league teams is somehow unfair on a premiership team.

Levels..

1 hour ago, Merkland Red said:

Congratulations to the Saints support btw.

Best away support we've had in the league so far this season 👍🏻

Haha, so that really means they were better than a Sunday fixture Raith Rovers away support.

Dumbarton only had a few up although 36 fans wasn't too bad for a midweeker up the other end of the country and size of the club.

20 minutes ago, Bogbrush1903 said:

Haha, so that really means they were better than a Sunday fixture Raith Rovers away support.

Dumbarton only had a few up although 36 fans wasn't too bad for a midweeker up the other end of the country and size of the club.

We've only had one away support in the league this season. 

1 hour ago, Merkland Red said:

Congratulations to the Saints support btw.

Best away support we've had in the league so far this season 👍🏻

Can't really say the same about the Aberdeen young team- bricking a Saints supporter's bus is a bit retro.