BBC's Grovelling Apology

58 minutes ago, Forever_blueco said:

Why are you so angry mate 🤣

I list your away results from Sevco's two European campaigns last season and you think that's displaying signs of anger?

It's not me that marches about like an idiot on July 12th trying to wind people up, or me that sings about being up to my knees in someone's blood and relishing the fact, or me that sings about terrorist organisations.

All I did was list your crappy scores. That made me happy and carefree not angry my friend.

Who is that on your avatar please? I think he looks angry and bitter in a masonic kind of way...

8 hours ago, Bogbrush1903 said:

I list your away results from Sevco's two European campaigns last season and you think that's displaying signs of anger?

It's not me that marches about like an idiot on July 12th trying to wind people up, or me that sings about being up to my knees in someone's blood and relishing the fact, or me that sings about terrorist organisations.

All I did was list your crappy scores. That made me happy and carefree not angry my friend.

Who is that on your avatar please? I think he looks angry and bitter in a masonic kind of way...

Aye your definitely coming across happy and carefree my friend . carry on 

Edited by Forever_blueco

3 hours ago, Sergeant Wilson said:

Because the club you claim to be a continuation of cheated for years and stole money from the state.

Sergeant I don’t want to have to add you to the long list of folk owing Rangers FC a forthcoming and quite frankly well deserved apology 

but if I have to I will sandwich you in-between Graeme Spiers and Tommy Sheridan on the list 

Edited by Forever_blueco

32 minutes ago, Forever_blueco said:

Sergeant I don’t want to have to add you to the long list of folk owing Rangers FC a forthcoming and quite frankly well deserved apology 

but if I have to I will sandwich you in-between Graeme Spiers and Tommy Sheridan on the list 

I wouldn't accept an apology anyway.

Eta, I misread that as Rangers apologising, God knows why I thought that.

I wouldn't pish on Rangers, or their supporters, if they were on fire.

Edited by Sergeant Wilson

No surprise to find the usual suspects indulging in large-scale whataboutery and dismissing or downplaying the liquidation of their former club as trivial and inconsequential. Yes, other clubs have suffered insolvency events over the years, but none of them ran up debts as colossal as Rangers' up to 2012. None of them cheated their opponents on an industrial scale for over a decade, yet remained unpunished. None of them swore loyal allegiance to a head of state that they subsequently plundered millions of pounds from.

Let's suspend reality for a moment and pretend that an incorporated football club somehow comprised of two distinctly separate entities, contrary to all documentary evidence. 

Nobody can tell us when the two supposedly separate entities parted ways. Instead we are told that they just did. This, despite RFC's Articles of Incorporation specifically referring to club and company as synonymous (the same), and despite the entire purpose of incorporation being that the club would become a company.

Rangers were the architects of their own downfall, but neither of the two clubs to play out of Ibrox has ever accepted blame or criticism, or in this case, self-inflicted extinction. It's always someone else's fault. Blaming a supposedly separate operating company for their demise is just the Rangers way of distancing themselves from reality and culpability.

The fact that two quintessentially British establishment organisations have finally kissed and made up is as vomit-inducing as it is predictable.   

Edited by Squonk

7 minutes ago, Squonk said:

The fact that two quintessentially British establishment organisations have finally kissed and made up is as vomit-inducing as it is predictable.   

This is it - no one should be surprised or annoyed that the literal British Broadcasting Corporation are licking the boots of The Rangers Football Club. Pair of irrelevant and pathetic institutions doing pathetic and irrelevant things. Colour me shocked. The both love the queen and financial diddling, let the bunch of wee weirdos go daft.

16 minutes ago, Sergeant Wilson said:

I wouldn't accept an apology anyway.

Eta, I misread that as Rangers apologising, God knows why I thought that.

I wouldn't pish on Rangers, or their supporters, if they were on fire.

Right on to the list you go 

I didn’t want it to have to come to this 

a handwritten letter of apology when it’s your turn thank you very much 

Edited by Forever_blueco

9 minutes ago, Brian Carrigan said:

This is it - no one should be surprised or annoyed that the literal British Broadcasting Corporation are licking the boots of The Rangers Football Club. Pair of irrelevant and pathetic institutions doing pathetic and irrelevant things. Colour me shocked. The both love the queen and financial diddling, let the bunch of wee weirdos go daft.

Wait till we bring out half and half scarves with a picture of her majesty in the middle to mark the occasion 

Edited by Forever_blueco

I know that despising the BBC and all who sail in her is the done thing on here, but I actually think it's a pretty magnificent institution - incredibly cheap to access, for what it offers.  I very happily pay my licence fee and would be content to do so even if the price doubled.  We'll certainly miss it if the Tories manage to choke it to death.

However, among the stuff they get badly wrong, you'd have to place Scottish football.  The coverage on the website and radio is error strewn and tabloidy in nature.  As for this 'apology', it's genuinely disgraceful that this matter has been publicly settled on such terms.  They've badly let down their employees, as well as the rest of us, of course.

Edited by Monkey Tennis

6 minutes ago, Monkey Tennis said:

I know that despising the BBC and all who sail in her is the done thing on here, but I actually think it's a pretty magnificent institution - incredibly cheap to access, for what it offers.  I very happily pay my licence fee and would be content to do so even if the price doubled.  We'll certainly miss it if the Tories manage to choke it to death.

However, among the stuff they get badly wrong, you'd have to place Scottish football.  The coverage on the website and radio is error strewn and tabloidy in nature.  As for this 'apology', it's genuinely disgraceful that this matter has been publicly settled on such terms.  They've badly let down their employees, as well as the rest of us, of course.

Big team found.

2 hours ago, G51 said:

So did loads of Scottish teams. Who cares

Nah, the others didn't cheat, or get liquidated.

Isn't it interesting to see these League Cup group games having 3-0 defeats imposed on the sides who've fielded ineligible players?  In each of these cases, the mistakes have been genuine, isolated and careless, resulting in no huge advantage, but the punishment has been swift and accepted. It's recognised as just and appropriate. It's entirely in-keeping with how we understand eligibility issues are treated In football.

In Rangers' case the improper registration of players, involved dozens of them, over hundreds of matches.  It was done deliberately in order to conceal a method of payment to players that was recognised as sailing so close to the wind that if exposed, might result in a bill too vast for the club to ever pay.

Now our Rangers fans will accurately point out that their players were not deemed ineligible.  This owes everything, however, to a loophole meaning they couldn't be deemed so retrospectively.  They were improperly registered though, resulting in a record fine.  

It really is scandalous that they got to keep these titles.  The current rush of clubs being penalised just provides a reminder of the scale of the injustice.

1 hour ago, Monkey Tennis said:

Nah, the others didn't cheat, or get liquidated.

Isn't it interesting to see these League Cup group games having 3-0 defeats imposed on the sides who've fielded ineligible players?  In each of these cases, the mistakes have been genuine, isolated and careless, resulting in no huge advantage, but the punishment has been swift and accepted. It's recognised as just and appropriate. It's entirely in-keeping with how we understand eligibility issues are treated In football.

In Rangers' case the improper registration of players, involved dozens of them, over hundreds of matches.  It was done deliberately in order to conceal a method of payment to players that was recognised as sailing so close to the wind that if exposed, might result in a bill too vast for the club to ever pay.

Now our Rangers fans will accurately point out that their players were not deemed ineligible.  This owes everything, however, to a loophole meaning they couldn't be deemed so retrospectively.  They were improperly registered though, resulting in a record fine.  

It really is scandalous that they got to keep these titles.  The current rush of clubs being penalised just provides a reminder of the scale of the injustice.

cry more bitch