Alex Nesovic's Barmy Army Posted December 21, 2022 Share Posted December 21, 2022 29 minutes ago, QoS99 said: Don’t know if I ever want dobbie to manage queens, would break my heart if he is pish and we would want him to get the sack Same. Beyond the initial boost to goodwill, when it eventually tanks, it'd be devastating to want him punted. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Otis Blue Posted December 21, 2022 Share Posted December 21, 2022 Just now, LeodhasXD said: When I saw the publicity yesterday I thought he'd last until the verdict at least. Practically 2nd-8th is still wide open and if you ended up in the playoffs with the strength of the league that's probably a realistic return... I suspect this was a decision that was brewing anyway due to the poor performance in the first half of the season but the adverse publicity/court case was the straw that broke the camel's back. Agree with you that with a full half of the season still to play a promotion play off place should still be attainable. However, a complete horror show and relegation isn't out of the question either. Should be some ride this. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alex Nesovic's Barmy Army Posted December 21, 2022 Share Posted December 21, 2022 5 minutes ago, nomad said: Would Mr Gibson not advise his employers at the time of the incident or indictment before it was revealed? He would. Contract dependent, but could be misconduct if he didn't advise them at the time. You'd imagine, though, that if the club found out for the first time via yesterday's Standard, that could be worthy of dismissal. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LeodhasXD Posted December 21, 2022 Share Posted December 21, 2022 2 minutes ago, Otis Blue said: However, a complete horror show and relegation isn't out of the question either. Should be some ride this. That's too wild for me. We're only a few points ahead of you but I cannot see any of us going down the drain that hard although to caveat that we almost did it in 2013/14 when Paul Hartley resigned. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Otis Blue Posted December 21, 2022 Share Posted December 21, 2022 11 minutes ago, MazzyStar said: I was thinking more along the lines of Didier Deschamps myself like ... 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
QoS99 Posted December 21, 2022 Share Posted December 21, 2022 Feels pointless asking since Murray will probably get it, but who are realistic candidates? Hartley? Archibald? Dobbie? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
die hard doonhamer Posted December 21, 2022 Share Posted December 21, 2022 Hartley would probably be my pick of the options that come to mind immediately. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Otis Blue Posted December 21, 2022 Share Posted December 21, 2022 11 minutes ago, Otis Blue said: ... However, a complete horror show and relegation isn't out of the question either ... 4 minutes ago, LeodhasXD said: That's too wild for me. We're only a few points ahead of you but I cannot see any of us going down the drain that hard ... Aye, but this is QOS we're talking about here. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CoveRangers1922 Posted December 21, 2022 Share Posted December 21, 2022 (edited) 5 minutes ago, die hard doonhamer said: Hartley would probably be my pick of the options that come to mind immediately. First realistic opportunity that he might consider since returning from Hartlepool. His family are based in Aberdeen and didn't move to Hartlepool, was never their intention I heard. Interesting to see who QoS appoint. Was hoping we'd swap McIntyre for Hartley at some point but unlikely before end of season Good luck with the new manager appointment Edited December 21, 2022 by CoveRangers1922 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Manwithnoball Posted December 21, 2022 Share Posted December 21, 2022 Names floating about already. Kevin Thomson, John Hughes, Jack Ross, Stephen Dobbie, Peter Murphy, Danny Lennon, Barry(haha) Ferguson, Alan Archibald, Paul Hartley to name but a few. Personally if he was willing to take it I would say Kevin Thomson but the dream would be Sir Stephen but would he tarnish or enhance his reputation with us. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zen Archer (Raconteur) Posted December 21, 2022 Share Posted December 21, 2022 1 minute ago, Manwithnoball said: Names floating about already. Kevin Thomson, John Hughes, Jack Ross, Stephen Dobbie, Peter Murphy, Danny Lennon, Barry(haha) Ferguson, Alan Archibald, Paul Hartley to name but a few. Personally if he was willing to take it I would say Kevin Thomson but the dream would be Sir Stephen but would he tarnish or enhance his reputation with us. The Relegator 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
qos_75 Posted December 21, 2022 Author Share Posted December 21, 2022 20 minutes ago, Alex Nesovic's Barmy Army said: He would. Contract dependent, but could be misconduct if he didn't advise them at the time. You'd imagine, though, that if the club found out for the first time via yesterday's Standard, that could be worthy of dismissal. Yes, dismissal for them. If the board only found out yesterday, they really are living on a different planet. I am sure it was mentioned on here at the time. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
die hard doonhamer Posted December 21, 2022 Share Posted December 21, 2022 3 minutes ago, Manwithnoball said: Names floating about already. Kevin Thomson, John Hughes, Jack Ross, Stephen Dobbie, Peter Murphy, Danny Lennon, Barry(haha) Ferguson, Alan Archibald, Paul Hartley to name but a few. Personally if he was willing to take it I would say Kevin Thomson but the dream would be Sir Stephen but would he tarnish or enhance his reputation with us. Kevin Thomson has done absolutely nothing in management. I’d be seriously underwhelmed if he gets it. 4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
qos_75 Posted December 21, 2022 Author Share Posted December 21, 2022 2 minutes ago, Zen Archer (Raconteur) said: The Relegator Not even in jest. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zen Archer (Raconteur) Posted December 21, 2022 Share Posted December 21, 2022 1 minute ago, qos_75 said: Not even in jest. It was a warning. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
qos_75 Posted December 21, 2022 Author Share Posted December 21, 2022 5 minutes ago, Manwithnoball said: Names floating about already. Kevin Thomson, John Hughes, Jack Ross, Stephen Dobbie, Peter Murphy, Danny Lennon, Barry(haha) Ferguson, Alan Archibald, Paul Hartley to name but a few. Personally if he was willing to take it I would say Kevin Thomson but the dream would be Sir Stephen but would he tarnish or enhance his reputation with us. This surely requires a separate thread and a poll. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Otis Blue Posted December 21, 2022 Share Posted December 21, 2022 (edited) 9 minutes ago, Zen Archer (Raconteur) said: The Relegator Exactly ... just naw! Edited December 21, 2022 by Otis Blue 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
QoS99 Posted December 21, 2022 Share Posted December 21, 2022 6 minutes ago, die hard doonhamer said: Kevin Thomson has done absolutely nothing in management. I’d be seriously underwhelmed if he gets it. Neil McCann would ideally be my pick for who’s out of work but could never see him being interested in it 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Fernández Posted December 21, 2022 Share Posted December 21, 2022 I think if Queens appointed Kevin Thomson that would tip @19QOS19over the edge after listening to his ramblings on BT Sport. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
qos_75 Posted December 21, 2022 Author Share Posted December 21, 2022 4 minutes ago, Zen Archer (Raconteur) said: It was a warning. You are the harbinger of doom. The thought of John Hughes getting the job should strike fear into the heart of all Queens fans. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...