Fae_the_'briggs Posted August 11, 2022 Share Posted August 11, 2022 I'm wondering if the main sponsors logo on the front of our shirts is deliberately understated following the outcry about who the shirt draw winner was. Personally I've no problem with the Chairman's Company winning the shirt draw sponsorship but I've never seen any instances of the Company advertising itself as "bcd" before with even smaller writing of the Company name underneath. It must be about the smallest shirt logo writing of any shirt sponsor, its as if he's embarrassed about it. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
QoS99 Posted August 12, 2022 Share Posted August 12, 2022 Signing at 7.30! 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
19QOS19 Posted August 12, 2022 Share Posted August 12, 2022 Stephen Hendrie from Thistle. Another defender/LB. Speaks volumes really. I really hope he's a solid player as we need to sort that backline asap. No idea about him, I'm sure Thistle fans can fill us in. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rubber_duck Posted August 12, 2022 Share Posted August 12, 2022 2 minutes ago, 19QOS19 said: Stephen Hendrie from Thistle. Another defender/LB. Speaks volumes really. I really hope he's a solid player as we need to sort that backline asap. No idea about him, I'm sure Thistle fans can fill us in. Absolutely. Hoping he has more presence and solidity about him than what’s been evident in defence so far. Fingers crossed. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
QoS99 Posted August 12, 2022 Share Posted August 12, 2022 Wonder if he’ll start tomorrow as I’d worry about Rico’s temperament playing against Airdrie 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
the_palmy_pie Posted August 12, 2022 Share Posted August 12, 2022 2 minutes ago, QoS99 said: Wonder if he’ll start tomorrow as I’d worry about Rico’s temperament playing against Airdrie He’s nowhere near match fit with missing pre-season training. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
19QOS19 Posted August 12, 2022 Share Posted August 12, 2022 He’s nowhere near match fit with missing pre-season training. Fantastic. Another player way off it. Just what we need [emoji38] 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slipmat Posted August 12, 2022 Share Posted August 12, 2022 At least with Stephen Hendrie around the place we should get some decent breaks. Hopefully he adapts well to Palmerston's green baize-like pitch surface and doesn't need a Long Rest before he's up to match speed. I'm pleased to see Wullie hasn't Baulked at the idea of adding to the squad, but it may end up being a shot to nothing. I'll get my waistcoat... 5 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
19QOS19 Posted August 12, 2022 Share Posted August 12, 2022 At least with Stephen Hendrie around the place we should get some decent breaks. Hopefully he adapts well to Palmerston's green baize-like pitch surface and doesn't need a Long Rest before he's up to match speed. I'm pleased to see Wullie hasn't Baulked at the idea of adding to the squad, but it may end up being a shot to nothing. I'll get my waistcoat...Yer potter is pish... 4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rjc-1988 Posted August 12, 2022 Share Posted August 12, 2022 On 09/08/2022 at 18:06, Manwithnoball said: Am I the only one that thinks that Dave McKay was hard done on to being dropped. I honestly thought that Paul McKay was our weakest link. At least Dave has a bit of physicality about himself. No you’re not - I am always wary of central defenders who wear their socks at their ankles and generally look as though they would prefer to be a playmaker in midfield. At this level we need central defenders who want to defend and do the dirty stuff diligently. Our defence has been powder puff for a few seasons now and this needs to improve big time. Not sure why Dave McKay is seen as the odd man out - McKenna although not competing for a central defensive role has led a charmed life. Nothing wrong in staying loyal to players but I think in Ryan Muir we have a big contender for the RB role. I was surprised to see Morrison keep out Dave McKay for the Montrose match and although we kept a clean sheet our defending was really poor at times. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Otis Blue Posted August 12, 2022 Share Posted August 12, 2022 17 minutes ago, Slipmat said: At least with Stephen Hendrie around the place we should get some decent breaks. Hopefully he adapts well to Palmerston's green baize-like pitch surface and doesn't need a Long Rest before he's up to match speed. I'm pleased to see Wullie hasn't Baulked at the idea of adding to the squad, but it may end up being a shot to nothing. I'll get my waistcoat... 15 minutes ago, 19QOS19 said: 17 minutes ago, Slipmat said: Yer potter is pish... Naw it's no .... it's pot on ... 🫣 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Otis Blue Posted August 12, 2022 Share Posted August 12, 2022 1 hour ago, 19QOS19 said: Stephen Hendrie from Thistle. Another defender/LB. Speaks volumes really. I really hope he's a solid player as we need to sort that backline asap. No idea about him, I'm sure Thistle fans can fill us in. Thistle fan I worked with says he liked him and would have kept him, strong as an ox ... dare we be encouraged? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fuctifano Posted August 12, 2022 Share Posted August 12, 2022 Hendrie was solid enough at Championship level last season, so should be fine at league one level once he gets up to speed. If he could cover either CB or RB we might have kept him but he's a left back and a left back only. One concern would be that's two years running he's not bothered his arse with a proper pre season as he only signed for us in September last year. He's a better full back than McKenna anyway. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
C4mmy31 Posted August 12, 2022 Share Posted August 12, 2022 6 minutes ago, Fuctifano said: One concern would be that's two years running he's not bothered his arse with a proper pre season as he only signed for us in September last year. He's a better full back than McKenna anyway. It appears he doesn't do preseason, he joined Killie in the September of the 2019/20 season after his summer lease from Southend. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Otis Blue Posted August 13, 2022 Share Posted August 13, 2022 9 hours ago, Fuctifano said: Hendrie was solid enough at Championship level last season, so should be fine at league one level once he gets up to speed. If he could cover either CB or RB we might have kept him but he's a left back and a left back only. One concern would be that's two years running he's not bothered his arse with a proper pre season as he only signed for us in September last year. He's a better full back than McKenna anyway. Cheers for the feedback ... Hendrie being an upgrade on McKenna is pretty well what my Jags colleague said as well ... 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greenacres Posted August 13, 2022 Share Posted August 13, 2022 2 hours ago, Otis Blue said: Cheers for the feedback ... Hendrie being an upgrade on McKenna is pretty well what my Jags colleague said as well ... Good that Hendrie is a upgrade on McKenna he really has to up his game to something like a decent right back .Hope for 2 more signing a left winger to replace Fitzpatrick and a forward who is good in the air both positions difficult to get quality in . We need more goals in the team. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
QoS99 Posted August 13, 2022 Share Posted August 13, 2022 8 minutes ago, Greenacres said: Good that Hendrie is a upgrade on McKenna he really has to up his game to something like a decent right back .Hope for 2 more signing a left winger to replace Fitzpatrick and a forward who is good in the air both positions difficult to get quality in . We need more goals in the team. Would really like Ugwu who still doesn’t have a club, was linked with Falkirk and Hamilton earlier on in the window 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
QosLoyal Posted August 13, 2022 Share Posted August 13, 2022 Yeah hopefully those 2 positions are filled. Would still like a midfielder too tbh more physical even with Wilson back. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Riviera711 Posted August 13, 2022 Share Posted August 13, 2022 New away top arrived this morning. Looks the biz, very happy with it. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
19QOS19 Posted August 13, 2022 Share Posted August 13, 2022 The lack of birdshit everywhere lasted long... 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...