Second Division 22/23

56 minutes ago, PossilYM said:

Believe the name change was a legal matter.

A legal matter, it's non league fitba. No flamin Rumpole o' the Bailey.

So you're a politician, an author an noo we find oot yer a solicitor.

Is there nae end to yer talents.

😉😄

3 minutes ago, HorseyGhirl said:

A legal matter, it's non league fitba. No flamin Rumpole o' the Bailey.

So you're a politician, an author an noo we find oot yer a solicitor.

Is there nae end to yer talents.

😉😄

You think the ground and social club on Old Shettleston Road is worthless.

Is your house worthless?

Would you just walk away and hand a passerby the keys?

Just let me know and I'll get my mate in Springholm to pick up the keys when you're leaving CD.

😂

21 minutes ago, PossilYM said:

You think the ground and social club on Old Shettleston Road is worthless.

Is your house worthless?

Would you just walk away and hand a passerby the keys?

Just let me know and I'll get my mate in Springholm to pick up the keys when you're leaving CD.

😂

Drove past it regularly when based in Eastmuir St. The 'restaurant' was never empty so was aware that was a going concern. 

Never knew there was any property in Shettleston worth a hill of beans.

Never said I was in CD just the Stewartry, Sherlock.😉

Anyway I'm a lifer noo. Will put my feet up for the last time doon here. 🤒🤒🤒

Will need to start ending posts using, 'ken'.😁😁

4 hours ago, HorseyGhirl said:

Drove past it regularly when based in Eastmuir St. The 'restaurant' was never empty so was aware that was a going concern. 

Never knew there was any property in Shettleston worth a hill of beans.

Never said I was in CD just the Stewartry, Sherlock.😉

Anyway I'm a lifer noo. Will put my feet up for the last time doon here. 🤒🤒🤒

Will need to start ending posts using, 'ken'.😁😁

Ken like

7 hours ago, Black Pennel said:

Ah also ken the Urr micht be Dalbeattie afore ye get smert, ken ?

I do love that some administrator decided to call it Loch Ken, Water of Ken and so on. Unintentionally funny I presume, ken.

Wee story for this lovely May morning, worked wi a bit called Ken. His underling was fae Twynholm. Yep every sentence went along the lines of.

"Aye I'm finished Ken, ken."

So of course to us interlopers from Glasgow Ken was forever known as; Ken-Ken, even in emails and such, ken.

Edited by HorseyGhirl

Was at Maryhill yesterday for their game Vs Saint Anthony's - good auld school ground, was impressed with the social club set up.

Finished 2-2 wi the Maryhill captain getting sent aff in controversial circumstances, he could be looking at a ban as well, was meant to have made a homophobic remark. Wonder if they'll release a statement.

On 28/05/2023 at 10:42, coineanach said:

Was at Maryhill yesterday for their game Vs Saint Anthony's - good auld school ground, was impressed with the social club set up.

Finished 2-2 wi the Maryhill captain getting sent aff in controversial circumstances, he could be looking at a ban as well, was meant to have made a homophobic remark. Wonder if they'll release a statement.

If who will make a statement? The club?