Dundee United's Next Permanent Manager

Who will be Dundee United's Next Permanent Manager?  

121 members have voted

Would be very happy with Ross (as per my original post on the matter).

Failing that would have been interested in Jon Dahl Tomasson, purely for what he did to Sevco in Europe. He was apparently in for the Hibs job so shouldn’t have been impossible (I see he’s taken the Blackburn job today though).

Would also make the phone call to Knutson from Bodo Glimt who frankly seems to be a miracle worker. I laughed when he was linked with Aberdeen but apparently the link was genuine, so again may not have been completely outwith the realms of possibility (unless the rumours of McInnes earning £18k p/w at Aberdeen were true and they were willing to give this guy something similar). 
Tomasson became Blackburn manager today.

41 minutes ago, BigSash said:

We're in advanced talks with JR, an announcement to be made within 48 hours.

Didn't want to relocate my arse emoji1787.png

The wee team are known as The Fun for a reason.

Excellent, hundreds of thousands more chucked into the tangerine bottomless money pit.

1 hour ago, Bigmouth Strikes Again said:

Excellent, hundreds of thousands more chucked into the tangerine bottomless money pit.

To be fair, it’s a similar story across the road. You must be chucking literally tens of pounds you can’t afford at Harry Bowler or whatever his name is to entice him up the road. 

4 minutes ago, Junior_Arab said:

To be fair, it’s a similar story across the road. You must be chucking literally tens of pounds you can’t afford at Harry Bowler or whatever his name is to entice him up the road. 

Keep wishing mate. Feel free to have a look at the latest club accounts of both sides if you want to know who is spunking away money they don't have.

17 minutes ago, RossBFaeDundee said:

Keep wishing mate. Feel free to have a look at the latest club accounts of both sides if you want to know who is spunking away money they don't have.

The Euro Cup run, top 6 money and Cup runs this year should cover it. 

How's the monorail coming along?

198582923_giphy(2).gif.6a6c20064ead8dc119b8d9acce3cf4b0.gif

You’d think supporters of a club that has gone into administration twice would be a little bit more circumspect about making references to another club’s financial affairs.  Of course that would require a level of self awareness that doesn’t seem to exist amongst some of the Funsters.

4 minutes ago, D-Fens Foster said:

Are Dees lads pissed off about Ross tae United ? Not looked on the thread today. Dundee lads are good people United fans are typically wanks so hope Dundee’s good people aren’t too upset 

^^^ still pissed off at his team finishing below us.

Cheer up bud, there’s always this season.

So, because we've been through this overspending absolute nonsense, we're not allowed to pass opinion on others? I would disagree, and say we're worth listening to because we're fucking experts.

You bunch of fruits keep sticking your fingers in your ears, while chanting na na na na though.