cowdenbeath Posted March 28 Share Posted March 28 11 hours ago, Cowdenleith said: Noticed these 3 shirts on EBay, the seller is clearly a Cowdenbeath fan, maybe on here for all I know (it’s not me pimping my own auctions!), imagine these don’t come up all that often. I think I had all those back in the day. Only ones I still have are the home and aways from 98/99. Too auld for fitba tops now 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue Brazil Forever Posted March 28 Share Posted March 28 32 minutes ago, cowdenbeath said: I think I had all those back in the day. Only ones I still have are the home and aways from 98/99. Too auld for fitba tops now You are never too auld to wear the Shirt. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
cowdenbeath0-3 Posted March 28 Share Posted March 28 East stirlingshire now looking for a gaffer. Sandy clark away to albion rovers. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cowdenleith Posted March 28 Share Posted March 28 28 minutes ago, cowdenbeath0-3 said: East stirlingshire now looking for a gaffer. Sandy clark away to albion rovers. Oh wow, never considered that. Probably a good appointment for Rovers. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
cowdenbeath Posted March 28 Share Posted March 28 Saturday's game moved to Annan. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cowdenleith Posted March 28 Share Posted March 28 (edited) 5 minutes ago, cowdenbeath said: Saturday's game moved to Annan. They’re meant to be at home tomorrow night to Hearts, on that basis would seem unlikely to go ahead. Edit: just saw the Cowden press release saying the pitch is already unplayable, so they’ll no be playing Hearts there tomorrow. Edited March 28 by Cowdenleith 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
cowdenbeath Posted March 28 Share Posted March 28 5 minutes ago, Cowdenleith said: They’re meant to be at home tomorrow night to Hearts, on that basis would seem unlikely to go ahead. Edit: just saw the Cowden press release saying the pitch is already unplayable, so they’ll no be playing Hearts there tomorrow. Quite like Galabank although I hope they don't use the tannoy as you can hear it in Carlisle Disappointing for some fans who would be hoping to see us at a new ground. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Franky Bhoy Posted March 28 Share Posted March 28 Has anyone heard any rumours of Callum Elliot applying for the role? He has only just been appointed at Penicuik but I heard a whisper that he has already show an interest in the cowden job, just wanted an opinion from a cowden perspective. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
highlandcowden Posted March 29 Share Posted March 29 12 hours ago, cowdenbeath said: Saturday's game moved to Annan. That's a pity,dalbeatties a cracking ground.annan easier to get to,though 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
cowdenbeath Posted March 29 Share Posted March 29 1 hour ago, highlandcowden said: That's a pity,dalbeatties a cracking ground.annan easier to get to,though Aye I was there in 2006 when we played a pre season friendly. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aberdeen Cowden Posted March 29 Share Posted March 29 15 hours ago, cowdenbeath said: Quite like Galabank although I hope they don't use the tannoy as you can hear it in Carlisle Disappointing for some fans who would be hoping to see us at a new ground. Nothing can be as bad as our tannoy surely? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bollan Ball Posted March 29 Share Posted March 29 Listen here New show – back in the Coo Shed, but also in the company of Cowdenbeath social media manager Connor Ferguson, responsible for our new logo and header, and Cowdenbeath kitman Dale Smart to discuss what their roles at the club entail and the goings on at the club in March. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
cowdenbeath Posted March 29 Share Posted March 29 50 minutes ago, Aberdeen Cowden said: Nothing can be as bad as our tannoy surely? Yes. They have massive speakers which sound like your next to an amp at a Motörhead gig. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CowdenMiners1204 Posted March 29 Share Posted March 29 On 27/03/2023 at 20:37, PELE said: Potential signings on show? Musselburgh doing ok in the EoSFL. Heard a few people mention that Galloway before, might take it in as I have nothing planned. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weanjohnson Posted March 29 Share Posted March 29 5 hours ago, cowdenbeath said: Yes. They have massive speakers which sound like your next to an amp at a Motörhead gig. At least the tannoy will be all about the game 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bobbydazzler Posted March 29 Share Posted March 29 Calum Elliot at central park tonight for HoB v Musselburgh. Seen a rumour during week he had applied for the cowden job. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue Brazil Forever Posted March 29 Share Posted March 29 1 hour ago, bobbydazzler said: Calum Elliot at central park tonight for HoB v Musselburgh. Seen a rumour during week he had applied for the cowden job. It's his birthday tomorrow. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
cowdenbeath0-3 Posted March 29 Share Posted March 29 1 hour ago, bobbydazzler said: Calum Elliot at central park tonight for HoB v Musselburgh. Seen a rumour during week he had applied for the cowden job. The team he manages does play the haws in the next week… 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bobbydazzler Posted March 29 Share Posted March 29 36 minutes ago, cowdenbeath0-3 said: The team he manages does play the haws in the next week… he will wish he stayed in the house after watching that anyway 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
cowdenbeath Posted March 29 Share Posted March 29 24 minutes ago, bobbydazzler said: he will wish he stayed in the house after watching that anyway Wasn’t that bad a game. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...