Bo'ness United 2022/23

Deanburn Dave

Dan Watt stats

Started                    16

Came on as Sub.   8

Unused Sub             4

Injured.                      3

Goals                         4

On paper perhaps not inspiring. Expected more but that’s fitba. Good luck to him.

On 28/01/2023 at 21:20, Number seven said:

He was top scorer in the lowland league when at Stirling.Surely Christie doesn’t need to see him train to decide if he’s good enough.

Jack Smith had an impressive scoring record and look how he turned out.  More than happy for the player to regain fitness, find if he fits in and then becomes a signing in the summer.

5 minutes ago, Jambo'ness said:

Jack Smith had an impressive scoring record and look how he turned out.  More than happy for the player to regain fitness, find if he fits in and then becomes a signing in the summer.

Jambo,  I have seen absolutely nothing to suggest Jack Smith is capable of playing at the top of the LL.  

5 minutes ago, Deanburn Dave said:

Jambo,  I have seen absolutely nothing to suggest Jack Smith is capable of playing at the top of the LL.  

Exactly!  Jack had an amazing record but was pish.

Not sure I'm bothered at Dan going.  Started well but injuries and a lack of goals went against him.  I do hope we got money for him.

5 hours ago, Bu bri said:

Leaving us very thin up top . Like it already wasn’t bad enough. Commitee need to get recruitment sorted out and a plan in place. We’re going absolutely nowhere. If they they think Christie is the man going forward they need to back him and he needs to recruit better. This season is already a disappointment. This cannot continue into next season. People in the town are talking about Athletic as they are riding high. We keep stagnating fans will eventually desert to them 

Something not right at Bo’ness with the continuing quick turn round of players.

Is Christie’s man management style causing this?

If it is then it needs changing.

42 minutes ago, boheesian said:

Maybe nothing left in the Cowdenbeath war chest after the rumoured 10 - 15k Athletic got for Tiwi.

Sorry confused by your post, Tiwi signed for Kelty Hearts. Would have loved Cowden to have taken a chance but for that money a speculative punt is not where Cowden are at the moment.

1 hour ago, Cowdenleith said:

Sorry confused by your post, Tiwi signed for Kelty Hearts. Would have loved Cowden to have taken a chance but for that money a speculative punt is not where Cowden are at the moment.

Oops. Knew it wasFife.

11 hours ago, Deanburn Dave said:

Jamie Hamilton tweeted a picture of himself in a hospital bed with the message "ACL recovery starts now".

Guessing that's him out for this season ........and probably half of next. 

Such a blow to him and the Team as he was playing well. Hope for speedy recovery.

On 02/02/2023 at 17:31, Number seven said:

Something not right at Bo’ness with the continuing quick turn round of players.

Is Christie’s man management style causing this?

If it is then it needs changing.

So, do you have someone in mind? 

9 minutes ago, boheesian said:

Oops. Knew it wasFife.

Wish we had Kelty’s cash. 😬

Just now, Deanburn Dave said:

You obviously got your big Fife team and wee Fife team mixed up.

Just wait until you guys and Athletic are at the same level, that’ll be confusion. 😉