Dundee's Next Permanent Manager

Who will be Dundee's next permanent manager?  

182 members have voted

KT is on a family holiday just now.  He's your next manager. 

He's genuinely as far as I'm aware always been first choice.  After you boys showing the love I would just leave it if I was on the guess or the wind up.

Good luck next season boys and I would love to come through watch a big game and get a few pints.   You boys are brilliant. 

https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/peter-leven-still-dundee-manager-27148528

Peter Leven - can’t say I’ve followed his coaching career so far but sounds not bad really from overview but little as a manager.

Dave McKay - plausible but little to speak of in experience in charge again.

Gavin Rae - don’t see that happening he really wanted a move out there. He didn’t move out there for his job he moved to the Oz for his wife’s didn’t he?

1 hour ago, Hoose Rice said:

KT is on a family holiday just now.  He's your next manager. 

He's genuinely as far as I'm aware always been first choice.  After you boys showing the love I would just leave it if I was on the guess or the wind up.

Good luck next season boys and I would love to come through watch a big game and get a few pints.   You boys are brilliant. 

Glad to see you back here bud, hope you're well. 

I was kinda intrigued by the Peter Leven option until I heard his voice. Sounds like a mix between Tam Court and one of the wee neds off Still Game:

Steve Kean is apparently one of the names we are considering now, alongside Leven and others who are not known (and no, Mackay and Rae won't be asking them). The club seems to really want a Hibee/ex-Hibee involved for whatever reason.

https://12ft.io/proxy?q=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.thecourier.co.uk%2Ffp%2Fsport%2Ffootball%2Fdundee-fc%2F3364515%2Fexclusive-hibs-academy-chief-steve-kean-in-frame-for-dundee-job%2F

25 minutes ago, RossBFaeDundee said:

Steve Kean is apparently one of the names we are considering now, alongside Leven and others who are not known (and no, Mackay and Rae won't be asking them). The club seems to really want a Hibee/ex-Hibee involved for whatever reason.

https://12ft.io/proxy?q=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.thecourier.co.uk%2Ffp%2Fsport%2Ffootball%2Fdundee-fc%2F3364515%2Fexclusive-hibs-academy-chief-steve-kean-in-frame-for-dundee-job%2F

Aye Ross, and give it another week of further embarrassment, they'll be looking out James McPake's number again, lol.

Has it not occurred to Tim Keyes yet why we're currently being shunned? 

What a shambles, imho.

8 minutes ago, Crawford said:

Could save money and get someone who has just finished a sports science degree in.  It will be Gordon's team and tactics anyway.

Yeah, I don't get it.

Gordon says he doesn't want to be manager, but then wants a role that does everything apart from the coaching. 

11 minutes ago, johnnydun said:

Yeah, I don't get it.

Gordon says he doesn't want to be manager, but then wants a role that does everything apart from the coaching. 

He wants to be manager without the criticism.

As an aside, Peter Leven absolutely stinks of failure. Something about him is just off and he's almost certainly claiming achievements on his CV that he had little to do with.

14 minutes ago, RandomGuy. said:

He wants to be manager without the criticism.

As an aside, Peter Leven absolutely stinks of failure. Something about him is just off and he's almost certainly claiming achievements on his CV that he had little to do with.

His voice. It's his fucking voice.

I still reckon it'll be Thomson and it'll be a Levein/Neilson relationship.

As each day goes on the calibre of name being linked is getting worse and worse to make even the likes of Maloney and Thomson sound like half decent shouts. And the fact is, they're not. 

6 hours ago, RossBFaeDundee said:

And a friend of WGS. What's Alex McLeish doing these days?

So currently in terms of media speculation at least, we're sitting with these options:

Peter Leven

Steve Kean

Gavin Rae (lives in Australia due to his wife wanting to raise the kids there)

Kevin Thomson (although media insisting he's not getting the job)

Dave Mackay (already publicly said he doesn't want the job and McPake wants him at Dunfermline)

Fucking end the season now.

Arrested Development Crying GIF by HULU