Darvel FC Thread

2 minutes ago, C4mmy31 said:

They both still existed as Clydebank FC, no mater how it's spun.

The current Clydebank played back then as Clydebank juniors and played in the Glasgow junior league and the Scottish intermediate league.the other team were a professional club that played in the Scottish football league.two entirely different clubs historical fact nothing to do with spin.

talbot arnae every1s cup of tea but they r classy winners n classy losers fae top tae bottom ,darvel in the other hand hav zero class startin wae the wee pie man gall what a brass neck the way he went on in that interview after buffs gemme

Edited by The craw

On 12/05/2022 at 19:32, C4mmy31 said:

Maybe learn to read ya clown, where did I mention ALL that money?

Don't compare Darvel to your Irvine Meadows or Kilwinning Rangers who fell apart when the cash disappeared.

There is a long term plan in place so  maybe best to wait and see how things pans out before spouting your set in stone assumptions.

Gretna had a long-term plan in place as well, they all do until they suddenly don't.

4 hours ago, The craw said:

talbot arnae every1s cup of tea but they r classy winners n classy losers fae top tae bottom ,darvel in the other hand hav zero class startin wae the wee pie man gall what a brass neck the way he went on in that interview after buffs gemme

Show me a good loser and I will show you a LOSER. Whatever way you want to dress it up Darvel and Mick Kennedy are winners. 

9 hours ago, C4mmy31 said:

Entity 1 - Formed 1888 folded by 1895

Entity 2 - Formed 1899 after Duntocher FC moved to Clydebank and changed their name accordingly before being disbanded around 1902.

Entity 3 - Formed 1914 and defunct by 1931.

Entity 4 - 1964, the Steadmans merged East Stirlingshire FC with Clydebank juniors to form Clydebank FC before selling the stadium without a ground to play at, tinpot stuff, and playing home games at both Dumbarton and Greenock until they became Airdrie after being bought out around 1996.

Entity 5 - The current incarnation.

You've had more clubs than Jack Nicklaus ya clown shoe.

So Pacific Shelf are the same team then

15 hours ago, Homer Thompson said:

Except they didnt really. Mileson kept telling everyone he did but nobody bothered to check and when he went everyone found out he'd lied.

Yes, that was the whole point. It's easy to say you have a long-term plan and people will mostly lap it up like applauding seals without actually bothering to check.

18 hours ago, Lurcer said:

So you agree on three then. 

Actually no having re read the post item two also has absolutely nothing to do with Clydebank juniors I assume whoever posted this nonsense is someone from Largs thistle because they printed a lot of the same garbage in today’s programme.

On 12/05/2022 at 18:03, C4mmy31 said:

Gotta love all these money drys up posts.

Brownings shirt sponsorship of Killie is up come the end of next season, a 6 figure sum, where do you think that kinda money will end up then? Watch this space.

If you are a Killie fan you want that money to be going to us and not Darvel. Killie need as many local businesses and businessmen involved with the club as possible to be as successful as they can be. John Gall was a Killie fan long before Darvel and that’s where his money should be going football wise. 

Edited by Rugbyroader