Motherwell v Rangers

3 minutes ago, Jacky1990 said:

I'm watching Motherwell v Rangers mate, not a history channel special on the fucking dambusters.

That song, as with 90% of old firm song books, shouldnt be acceptable at the football in 2022.

Eh ! Hello, it’s you that started it.

And if you would bother to check facts out, the song wasn’t written for the Dambusters film.

Most match threads turn into discussions about songs when Celtic or Rangers win.
If the other team wins you don’t tend to hear about it as much.
Maybe both sides could do more to prevent the sectarian bile that comes from their fans every week.

4 minutes ago, Empty It said:
12 minutes ago, Merkincher Clach & County said:
Possibly Nationalists with an anti English agenda.
Same folk with basic lack of education and understanding that without the Dambusters bravery during WW2 , they could be writing their replies in a different language, aye and not Gaelic.

What an absolute roaster.

1 hour ago, accies1874 said:
2 hours ago, DMCs said:
No idea. He played in the Glasgow Cup game in the week so maybe related to that. 
Could be contract related as well. We really need him tied down and to offer him far more game time.

Is it this summer he's out of contract? I've seen him spoken about loads but haven't had the chance to actually see him yet.

Next summer but if he doesn't sign he might be sold to Newcastle this summer.

15 minutes ago, Merkincher Clach & County said:

Possibly Nationalists with an anti English agenda.

Same folk with basic lack of education and understanding that without the Dambusters bravery during WW2 , they could be writing their replies in a different language, aye and not Gaelic.

6801DE14-EB82-44C0-AE68-5F8BFDE801DC.jpeg

Losing a player and a goal before half time could’ve been huge but GVB’s game management has been brilliant 
Liked what he did with your forward line when down to 10. Unconventional and stopped Motherwell gaining an advantage from their extra man by leaving both CB's free and occupying the FB's.

Fair play, worked well. Not sure it would have against a team with a CB able to step out, but horses for courses, Motherwell are not that team

Can we just start with woolery on the pitch? Wr are so much better when he's on the wing and we actually pass it to him.

I honestly think this result is worse than the 1-6 game. Atleast in that game we were playing 11 men. I don't know if Rangers actually had a player sent off if that second half was any indicator.

Strong second half performance all things considered. The tactical tweak to put Sakala and Wright wider really worked. They were getting to much space on the wings in the first half after the red card.

Sakala for all his faults had a great game. Big involvement in all of the goals.

1-1 at halftime against 10 men, in a game where we have absolutely f**k all to lose, and we get that utterly insipid pish in the second half. Embarrassing doesn't come close to describing that performance. 

Why not put Woolery on at halftime and try to stretch Rangers and put them on the backfoot a bit? Nah, f**k that we'll wait until the 70th minute then make 3 pointless changes at the one time when the games already gone.

As well as assembling the most meh and forgettable squad of players we've suffered for a long time,  Alexander is also just a shitebag manager who rarely gambles with his formation, even when you're sitting level and have a man advantage, in what is generally classed as a free hit of a game. Get him to f**k.

Edited by 'WellDel

Does Alexander just go for a pee at half time?  15 minutes to talk to the players, get feedback from them on what they are seeing on the pitch.  Advise them on what changes to make given what the opposition have done.  Identify anyone whose fitness has dropped and could be replaced with fresh legs.

It appears to me that he says, out you go boys and I will have a look at what is happening around 70 minutes.

30 minutes ago, 'WellDel said:

1-1 at halftime against 10 men, in a game where we have absolutely f**k all to lose, and we get that utterly insipid pish in the second half. Embarrassing doesn't come close to describing that performance. 

Why not put Woolery on at halftime and try to stretch Rangers and put them on the backfoot a bit? Nah, f**k that we'll wait until the 70th minute then make 3 pointless changes at the one time when the games already gone.

As well as assembling the most meh and forgettable squad of players we've suffered for a long time,  Alexander is also just a shitebag manager who rarely gambles with his formation, even when you're sitting level and have a man advantage, in what is generally classed as a free hit of a game. Get him to f**k.

Aye he never makes subs to try and change the game until it is too late. As soon as we go two goals down the fucking emergency alarm goes off in his head and he will throw any shit on (after a 10 minute meeting, can't rush these things)

He sat on his hands for the first 15 minutes of the 2nd half while we couldn't get the ball. Woolery for Efford was the most obvious sub ever. Efford continues to be pretty shite and a poor contributor, Woolery has rinsed Rangers twice at Ibrox..

And then when Woolery did come on they wouldn't pass him the ball. He must have had 20 yards of space every time we had the ball at the back but instead of the easy pass to Woolery that gives him a free run down the line we are trying to force the ball into Justin, who is pish.