lithgierose Posted November 18, 2022 Share Posted November 18, 2022 23 hours ago, Melanius Mullarkay said: As the wife and bairn are pissing off for the weekend of 26th i am planning to participate in the Elgin City rumble at Hill of Beath, wherever the f**k that is. HOB tweeted earlier. Game OFF. Then deleted tweet. Mustn't know it's the match ref who decides. -1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Melanius Mullarkay Posted November 18, 2022 Share Posted November 18, 2022 10 minutes ago, lithgierose said: HOB tweeted earlier. Game OFF. Then deleted tweet. Mustn't know it's the match ref who decides. The must have read my post. Shiting it iMO. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ginaro Posted November 18, 2022 Share Posted November 18, 2022 2 hours ago, lithgierose said: HOB tweeted earlier. Game OFF. Then deleted tweet. Mustn't know it's the match ref who decides. Not sure what that has to do with the Scottish Cup next weekend... 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
G_&_T Posted November 21, 2022 Share Posted November 21, 2022 Absolutely relishing this weekend's Cup football. Considering the Drumchapel game, which I believe is being played at Maryhill. If Airdrieonians play to their potential, they can get something at Dundee. Hill of Beath Hawthorn have one of the most curious names of any football club ever, surely? Being at home they can surely beat Elgin, no? The tie of the round has to be Pollock away to Ayr. Unfortunately I just cannae see them getting anything, especially the season Ayr are having. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lithgierose Posted November 21, 2022 Share Posted November 21, 2022 On 18/11/2022 at 18:47, Ginaro said: Not sure what that has to do with the Scottish Cup next weekend... Let's wait and see. -1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RossBFaeDundee Posted November 22, 2022 Share Posted November 22, 2022 (edited) 3 hours ago, G_&_T said: If Airdrieonians play to their potential, they can get something at Dundee. Lol. I think they'd settle for a point, wouldn't you? Edited November 22, 2022 by RossBFaeDundee 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
G_&_T Posted November 22, 2022 Share Posted November 22, 2022 6 hours ago, RossBFaeDundee said: Lol. I think they'd settle for a point, wouldn't you? Ach, no! You're there for the taking...they should go for all three! 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Matty-RCFC Posted November 22, 2022 Share Posted November 22, 2022 I don’t foresee there being too many upsets this weekend. My candidates would be Stirling Uni, Hill of Beath and Formartine to potentially get something off of higher league opposition. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
cdhafc1874 Posted November 22, 2022 Share Posted November 22, 2022 EK to beat us has to be a shout... 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tony Wonder Posted November 24, 2022 Share Posted November 24, 2022 Is the draw for the 4th round this weekend? I can't see anything online. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ranaldo Bairn Posted November 24, 2022 Share Posted November 24, 2022 2 hours ago, Tony Wonder said: Is the draw for the 4th round this weekend? I can't see anything online. Quite possibly after the Ayr game on Monday night, or the Tuesday. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CoveRangers1922 Posted November 25, 2022 Share Posted November 25, 2022 (edited) On 22/11/2022 at 09:34, Matty-RCFC said: I don’t foresee there being too many upsets this weekend. My candidates would be Stirling Uni, Hill of Beath and Formartine to potentially get something off of higher league opposition. I've seen Formartine 3 times this season and each time they looked limited. I'd be surprised if L2 Stenny don't turn them over. Hester should run riot against the Beath back line . Stirling Uni could turn over the Wee Rovers even with them picking up points recently and not looking like club 42. Broch could push Arbroath close but having seen the home side a few times over the last couple of months they aren't as strong as the last couple of years imo and are vulnerable at centre back with Simpson and Hay Edited November 25, 2022 by CoveRangers1922 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CoveRangers1922 Posted November 25, 2022 Share Posted November 25, 2022 21 hours ago, Ranaldo Bairn said: Quite possibly after the Ayr game on Monday night, or the Tuesday. Yeah it is. Ewen Ferguson, 2 time European Tour winner last season, is supposedly doing the draw which is random. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CoveRangers1922 Posted November 25, 2022 Share Posted November 25, 2022 On 22/11/2022 at 21:36, cdhafc1874 said: EK to beat us has to be a shout... EK definitely have enough SPFL experience and attacking threat to cause a threat to Accies who aren't watertight at the back. Mind you play like you did against Ayr a couple of Fridays ago then you're justifiably favourites and should be in the 4th round draw 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Owsley Posted November 25, 2022 Share Posted November 25, 2022 1 hour ago, CoveRangers1922 said: EK definitely have enough SPFL experience and attacking threat to cause a threat to Accies who aren't watertight at the back. Mind you play like you did against Ayr a couple of Fridays ago then you're justifiably favourites and should be in the 4th round draw Two of our best players that night, Doyle and Lawson, are out injured. Got the fear for this one. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CoveRangers1922 Posted November 25, 2022 Share Posted November 25, 2022 2 minutes ago, Owsley said: Two of our best players that night, Doyle and Lawson, are out injured. Got the fear for this one. They are big misses. Steve Lawson I really like, got pace, some attacking threat and good position/awareness. EK with McHugh and Joao Victoria are capable of scoring a few. A few ex-Accies in their side as well in Munro, Hughes and Page which always add something extra as well as it being a relatively local derby. Should be a good game but can understand your nerves. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HibeeJibee Posted November 25, 2022 Share Posted November 25, 2022 OG Broomhill 1-2 Alloa Athletic 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay21 Posted November 25, 2022 Share Posted November 25, 2022 On 24/11/2022 at 14:50, Tony Wonder said: Is the draw for the 4th round this weekend? I can't see anything online. It’s being drawn in the Hospitality Suite at Ayr after Pollok game on Monday night 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
cdhafc1874 Posted November 26, 2022 Share Posted November 26, 2022 Snapped up the 13/2 that was available on EK to beat us & have fired £10 on it.McHugh ex-Well to score along with any 1 of the ex-Accies players in the EK squad.Accies are so weak defensively EK will know to have a go at us as they will create chances & if they score first I doubt our ability to come back.2-1 EK is in the 40/1 bracket if anyone is interested in going for the exact scoreline too.Maybe I'm wrong & Accies will get through but not confident at all of the squad's ability to win any match just now! 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Matty-RCFC Posted November 26, 2022 Share Posted November 26, 2022 I think Accies will comfortably dispatch EK - 3 tiers below. Say what you want about form, but losing to East Kilbride would probably be Accies worst defeat ever? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...