Kilmarnock v Arbroath, 22.04.22

3 minutes ago, jagsfan57 said:

If you don’t collect enough points you don’t deserve to get out the league. It’s not the game against Arbroath to blame, it’s all the other games that you haven’t won. Too bad you think it’s a diddy league.

If we don't win on Friday then a quarter of the games we haven't won would be against Arbroath.

2 hours ago, C4mmy31 said:

It's without the bus fare actually ya dick.

I remember the irony of an Irish Celtic fan telling me I was a bus fareless currant while making my way along Rugby Road back in the 90s.

Took pleasure in doubling the irony by telling him I lived in Glasgow. 

2 hours ago, jagsfan57 said:

Too bad you think it’s a diddy league.

Honestly, I've been blown away by how shite the league is. I'd never really paid it any mind, but with Hibs, Hearts, Rangers, United all in it in recent seasons it seemed to the outsider like the standard was decent. 

Then you come down and attend games and watch regular Championship football and it's just so shite. Grounds like Somerset that are basically a hovel, clubs like ICT that cannae even take card payments at their shitey pie stalls, Queen of the South where the terracing looks like it's no been used in 40 years and is about to fall to bits. 

The standard of football is shocking, and I include ourselves in that as we've been shite for almost all of the season. The teams below us are as bad or worse. I think we knock Scottish football, and by that I mean the Premiership, but once back up I won't ever do it down again. The standard, both in terms of the football being played and the facilities on offer, is night and day with this shite. 

No interest in staying in this league any longer. It's everything I feared and more.

44 minutes ago, deadasdillinger said:

Honestly, I've been blown away by how shite the league is. I'd never really paid it any mind, but with Hibs, Hearts, Rangers, United all in it in recent seasons it seemed to the outsider like the standard was decent. 

Then you come down and attend games and watch regular Championship football and it's just so shite. Grounds like Somerset that are basically a hovel, clubs like ICT that cannae even take card payments at their shitey pie stalls, Queen of the South where the terracing looks like it's no been used in 40 years and is about to fall to bits. 

The standard of football is shocking, and I include ourselves in that as we've been shite for almost all of the season. The teams below us are as bad or worse. I think we knock Scottish football, and by that I mean the Premiership, but once back up I won't ever do it down again. The standard, both in terms of the football being played and the facilities on offer, is night and day with this shite. 

No interest in staying in this league any longer. It's everything I feared and more.

If this is how you feel about the Championship when you are sitting top of it, I can't imagine how it must have been for you the season killie were the worst team in the Premier and got automatically relegated, you must have been suicidal you poor wee thing.

Imagine the horror and total embarrassment of finding out the Caley pie stalls wouldn't take your card, shocking and an absolute disaster for one so sensitive.

Why didn't you offer one of those shiny Bank of England £5 notes, oh hold on, maybe there's a clue regarding your card. 

46 minutes ago, SandyCromarty said:

If this is how you feel about the Championship when you are sitting top of it, I can't imagine how it must have been for you the season killie were the worst team in the Premier and got automatically relegated, you must have been suicidal you poor wee thing.

Imagine the horror and total embarrassment of finding out the Caley pie stalls wouldn't take your card, shocking and an absolute disaster for one so sensitive.

Why didn't you offer one of those shiny Bank of England £5 notes, oh hold on, maybe there's a clue regarding your card. 

Shite patter. 

There's no point trying to dress up how I feel about the league. It's been a shite season playing shite teams and I want out.

41 minutes ago, ScottR96 said:

I’ve jumped on the hype train and bought a ticket for this.

I realise I’ll probably be the biggest VL in the stadium for even asking this, but is seat allocation enforced in the East Stand?

You'll probably get asked to shift if your in a season ticket seat, they are stickered, but otherwise no.

18 minutes ago, Lurkst said:

Depends if you're sitting in mine.

14 minutes ago, C4mmy31 said:

You'll probably get asked to shift if your in a season ticket seat, they are stickered, but otherwise no.

Cheers.

I probably could’ve worded that better tbf :lol: For clarity, I appear to have bagged myself a half decent seat and wasn’t sure if it was a free for all once you got there, so I best get there early. 

Given that this hasn't happened since 1983 I'd imagine most posters on here weren't even alive.